MarioSonic2987RESIDENT EVIL 5 Demo [NPEB90124]
Started by MarioSonic2987




10 posts in this topic
MarioSonic2987
RPCS3 Tester


3
286 posts 103 threads Joined: Aug 2017
01-11-2017, 02:52 PM -
#1
Displays logos. Crashes after Dolby's logo with:
Code:
·F {PPU[0x70000013] Thread (Fiber Thread) [0x0165caf8]} class std::runtime_error thrown: Stack overflow (size=0x8, align=0x4, SP=0x286ca2a0, stack=*0xd00f0000)
(in file C:\rpcs3\rpcs3\Emu\Cell\PPUThread.cpp:410)

Tested in 2d9e02b.

Core

PPU: Interpreter (fast)
SPU: Interpreter (fast)

LLE Modules
- libfiber.prx
- libresc.prx
- librtc.prx
- libspurs_jq.prx
- libsre.prx

Graphics

- Vulkan
- 1280x720
- Auto (Frame limit)
- VSync

Audio

- XAudio2
Desktop: Intel Core i7-6700K, Nvidia GeForce GTX 970 (OpenGL, DirectX12 & Vulkan), Windows 10
Laptop: Intel Core i7-7700HQ, Nvidia GeForce GTX 1060 (OpenGL, DirectX12 & Vulkan), Windows 10
ssshadow
Administrator
*******


4
2,490 posts 63 threads Joined: Aug 2017
01-11-2017, 02:58 PM -
#2
Oh nice, could you try this game with the hacked Persona 5 build? https://mega.nz/#!do0WSbiB!c0HfY8YUG3OUm...QH7NYzf87o

Does the game proceed further now?
MarioSonic2987
RPCS3 Tester


3
286 posts 103 threads Joined: Aug 2017
01-11-2017, 03:10 PM -
#3
(01-11-2017, 02:58 PM)ssshadow Wrote: Oh nice, could you try this game with the hacked Persona 5 build? https://mega.nz/#!do0WSbiB!c0HfY8YUG3OUm...QH7NYzf87o

Does the game proceed further now?
Desktop: Intel Core i7-6700K, Nvidia GeForce GTX 970 (OpenGL, DirectX12 & Vulkan), Windows 10
Laptop: Intel Core i7-7700HQ, Nvidia GeForce GTX 1060 (OpenGL, DirectX12 & Vulkan), Windows 10
ssshadow
Administrator
*******


4
2,490 posts 63 threads Joined: Aug 2017
01-11-2017, 03:16 PM -
#4
Great, that actually fixes that particular issue. Now the game tries to play the intro which might be failing because of missing LLE modules:

·U {PPU[0x70000097] Thread (uMovie:TonguelayerThread) [0x0165eeb8]} cellPamf TODO: cellPamfReaderInitialize(): verification

Can you LLE libdmux, libdmuxpamf, libpamf and possibly libvdec? Or maybe just try the Catherine config altogether. You have to experiement and look for "TODO"s and errors related to Pamf, vdec, etc in the log.

But the stack overflow issue is not there, the game proceeds further than before.
MarioSonic2987
RPCS3 Tester


3
286 posts 103 threads Joined: Aug 2017
01-11-2017, 03:21 PM -
#5
(01-11-2017, 03:16 PM)ssshadow Wrote: Great, that actually fixes that particular issue. Now the game tries to play the intro which might be failing because of missing LLE modules:

·U {PPU[0x70000097] Thread (uMovie:TonguelayerThread) [0x0165eeb8]} cellPamf TODO: cellPamfReaderInitialize(): verification

Can you LLE libdmux, libdmuxpamf, libpamf and possibly libvdec? Or maybe just try the Catherine config altogether. You have to experiement and look for "TODO"s and errors related to Pamf, vdec, etc in the log.

But the stack overflow issue is not there, the game proceeds further than before.
Code:
·F {PPU[0x70000098] Thread (uMovie::PlayerThread) [0x39800000]} struct vm::access_violation thrown: Access violation reading address 0x39800000
Desktop: Intel Core i7-6700K, Nvidia GeForce GTX 970 (OpenGL, DirectX12 & Vulkan), Windows 10
Laptop: Intel Core i7-7700HQ, Nvidia GeForce GTX 1060 (OpenGL, DirectX12 & Vulkan), Windows 10
ssshadow
Administrator
*******


4
2,490 posts 63 threads Joined: Aug 2017
01-11-2017, 03:30 PM -
#6
Perhaps try it without vdec. Or try it with the massive Catherine list. Some games can be finicky when it comes to video playback.
MarioSonic2987
RPCS3 Tester


3
286 posts 103 threads Joined: Aug 2017
01-11-2017, 05:31 PM -
#7
With Catherine's list except vdec.
Desktop: Intel Core i7-6700K, Nvidia GeForce GTX 970 (OpenGL, DirectX12 & Vulkan), Windows 10
Laptop: Intel Core i7-7700HQ, Nvidia GeForce GTX 1060 (OpenGL, DirectX12 & Vulkan), Windows 10
ssshadow
Administrator
*******


4
2,490 posts 63 threads Joined: Aug 2017
01-11-2017, 06:45 PM -
#8
Not bad. Doesn't look like it will go any further from here though.
ps0ne
Member


0
304 posts 59 threads Joined: Oct 2017
08-07-2017, 08:31 PM -
#9
After all these months i also get fiber error, quite uncommon one.

this error is precedessed by mutex locks. Would be that a reason?

Emu settings in the log. I had to use automatically load modules instead of llv2. Is that good game for debugging llv2 errors?
money123451
Member


0
88 posts 17 threads Joined: Aug 2017
09-08-2017, 02:12 PM -
#10
Build v0.0.3-3-e4105f4 cross post from ps0ne on old forum

ps0ne Wrote:game in game, no sound though
I got the build version from the log since I had to download it any way.


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
   

.gz   RPCS3(2).log.gz (Size: 472.78 KB / Downloads: 1)
ryzen 5 1600 AF stock because lazy
RX 580 8gb stock on linux as changing any the AMDGPU settings causes odd issues
16 gigs of DDR4 at 2800mhz forgot timings they work
kubuntu 64 bit what ever the latest version is mesa drivers.

finished RDR in the emulator.


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)