BlackDaemonGeon [NPEB00034]
Started by BlackDaemon




5 posts in this topic
BlackDaemon
Moderator
*****


2
844 posts 374 threads Joined: Aug 2017
01-08-2016, 08:27 PM -
#1
Tested on recent master build. Shows intro and stuck due to FMOD thread crash.
Code:
G: E {SPU[0x2a] Thread (FMOD mixer)[0x21188]} Exception: Unknown STOP code: 0x0 (Out_MBox is empty)
(in file Emu\Cell\SPUThread.cpp:1418, in function SPUThread::stop_and_signal)
digitaldude
RPCS3 Tester


3
3,009 posts 558 threads Joined: Aug 2017
07-13-2017, 11:09 PM -
#2
rpcs3-v0.0.2-2017-07-08-a56c523e_win64

Now playable, pretty good game.
ssshadow
Administrator
*******


4
2,494 posts 63 threads Joined: Aug 2017
07-14-2017, 10:26 AM -
#3
Moving to playable
Ventsislav Georgiev
Member


0
14 posts 0 threads Joined: Oct 2017
11-05-2017, 01:35 PM -
#4
RPCS3 v0.0.3-3-4600094 Alpha
Nothing (Not even a black screen)


Attached Files
.gz   RPCS3.log.gz (Size: 47.45 KB / Downloads: 2)
hecta
Member


0
66 posts 5 threads Joined: Aug 2017
11-06-2017, 01:50 AM -
#5
(11-05-2017, 01:35 PM)Ventsislav Georgiev Wrote: RPCS3 v0.0.3-3-4600094 Alpha
Nothing (Not even a black screen)

Don't know where you took that version from, but I just tried the latest one (rpcs3-v0.0.3-2017-11-04-6782b226) and works perfectly at 60fps


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
   
Ventsislav Georgiev
Member


0
14 posts 0 threads Joined: Oct 2017
11-06-2017, 10:56 PM -
#6
(11-06-2017, 10:52 PM)Ventsislav Georgiev Wrote: I found the culprit of my issues. It seems that the game crashes only when tried to be run from the command line:
rpcs3.exe "pathToGame/EBOOT.BIN"

I usually create shortcuts for games..
I guess the command line booting is not fully working as I have experieced the same issue with Geon and other titles.
They work if run from the Game List in the emulator, but crash if run from command line.


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)