Dynasty Warriors Gundam: Reborn [BLES02057]
Started by kira1000




59 posts in this topic
steelpuxnastik
Member


0
21 posts 3 threads Joined: Apr 2020
09-26-2020, 09:34 AM -
#51
By the way, on last versions, on RPCS3 Version: 0.0.12-10943-92efaf0b Alpha exactly I noticed that there is no Earth texture glitching anymore, so there is no noticeable graphical problems at all. So I think, may be, game now deserves PLAYABLE status.
How to create LOG to add here?
   



This post was last modified: 09-26-2020, 09:36 AM by steelpuxnastik.
MechaYeti
Member


0
4 posts 1 threads Joined: Sep 2020
11-24-2020, 06:16 AM -
#52
RPCS3 v0.0.13-11304-3f028fbb Alpha | HEAD | Firmware version: 4.86
CPU: Ryzen 7 2700x
GPU: Nvidia gtx 1070ti
Vblank Frequency: 120hz
720p upscaled 300% (4k)
With the patch the game runs. I have only played an hour in the 079 storyline, but when the things got hectic (bombardments, massive amounts of zakus, explosions) the lowest my fps got was 53fps. So graphics and gameplay are solid, the problem with sound. Even when I disabled the spu loop detection, the crackling noise when doing special move or lots of explosions made my ears bleed (not even a joke). So far the game should stay in ingame till the patch can be distributed via the emulator (in doing this I lost my other patches, but I think I know how to fix that) and till we can figure out how to fix the sound problems.


Attached Files
.gz   RPCS3.log.gz (Size: 4.92 MB / Downloads: 40)
footballer62
Member


0
4 posts 0 threads Joined: Nov 2018
01-22-2021, 07:21 PM -
#53
So hype; after this thread I got rid of the mem error.

Question: Has anyone gotten the game to hit 120hz normally and not run at double speed? No amount of clock tinkering fixes the speed issue.

7700k, 3070, 16gb ram, win 10, 14-11603-142b44d4 alpha build.
justagamer123
Member


0
2 posts 0 threads Joined: Feb 2021
02-10-2021, 06:37 AM -
#54
Quick summary :
Game have stopped(black screen+stop) after Gundam Rising video.

RPCS3 Version and Settings :
rpcs3-v0.0.14-11727-8d6504d6_win64
Default Settings


Details :
Game have stopped(black screen+stop) after Gundam Rising video.
Start the game -> make a save file -> select official mode -> select first gundam(top of the list) -> push start(enter) and select skip -> select start battle(the bottom of the list) -> start the video -> After this video Game stop whether you skip it or not

I tried applying the existing patch to BLES02057 but it didn't work.
Both have DLC installed.


 system configuration:
  • OS : Windows 10 Pro 20H2
  • CPU : Intel i7-8565U 1.8 Ghz
  • GPU : nVidia GeForce MX 150
  • Driver version : CPU : Intel 10.0.19041.546(?) GPU : GeForce Driver(Game) 461.9
  • etc. : I haven't installed Intel DPTF(Intel Dynamic Platform and Thermal Framework)
patch

Version: 1.2

PPU-dfabc6235e1a786150821aefce32899fa5ec4928:
    Fixes Memory Access Violation error:
        Games:
            "Dynasty Warriors: Gundam Reborn":
                BLES02057: [ All ]
        Author:
        Notes: Fixes Memory Access Violation error when trying to play certain stages or going into certain areas of the maps.
        Patch Version: v1.00
        Patch:
            - [ be32, 0x212494, 0x63e30000 ]

PPU-da76bae72f6d8fef4865e63c4e75e91d8b7204ac:
  Fixes Memory Access Violation error:
    Games:
      "Dynasty Warriors: Gundam Reborn":
        BLES02057: [ All ]
    Author: Juhn
    Notes: Fixes Memory Access Violation error when trying to play certain stages or going into certain areas of the maps.
    Patch Version: 1.0
    Patch:
      - [ be32, 0x212494, 0x63e30000 ]

PPU-d526f54bfa95c26ecb612318f58a49c62ea53915:
  Fixes Memory Access Violation error:
    Games:
      "Dynasty Warriors: Gundam Reborn":
        NPUB31531: [ All ]
    Author: Juhn
    Notes: Fixes Memory Access Violation error when trying to play certain stages or going into certain areas of the maps.
    Patch Version: 1.0
    Patch:
      - [ be32, 0x212464, 0x63e30000 ]


Attached Files
.gz   RPCS3_BLES02057_DWGR.log.gz (Size: 463.35 KB / Downloads: 43)
justagamer123
Member


0
2 posts 0 threads Joined: Feb 2021
02-13-2021, 03:17 AM -
#55
(02-10-2021, 06:37 AM)justagamer123 Wrote: Quick summary :
Game have stopped(black screen+stop) after Gundam Rising video.

RPCS3 Version and Settings :
rpcs3-v0.0.14-11727-8d6504d6_win64
Default


delete ppu-df~ in my patch.yml and reinstall rpcs3
install dlc npeb02060
then tried and it works
footballer62
Member


0
4 posts 0 threads Joined: Nov 2018
02-13-2021, 03:29 AM -
#56
Anyone have random soft locks in the game where the video freezes but the sound keeps going? I've tried changing practically every setting and it keeps happening. The log has zero errors pop up.

Using lastest auto updated builds over this week. 7700k, 16 GB ram, 3070 rtx

I've done the mem patch (can't even play without that). I've completed quite a few missions, but regularly get this soft freeze.
This post was last modified: 02-13-2021, 03:31 AM by footballer62.
KidouSenshi
Member


0
3 posts 0 threads Joined: Mar 2021
03-04-2021, 06:29 PM -
#57
(02-13-2021, 03:29 AM)footballer62 Wrote: Anyone have random soft locks in the game where the video freezes but the sound keeps going? I've tried changing practically every setting and it keeps happening. The log has zero errors pop up.

Using lastest auto updated builds over this week. 7700k, 16 GB ram, 3070 rtx

I've done the mem patch (can't even play without that). I've completed quite a few missions, but regularly get this soft freeze.

Hi,

i have the same behaviour on the US Version of the Game. I can reproduce this issue almost always on Gundam Stage 3 Garmas Fate.
KidouSenshi
Member


0
3 posts 0 threads Joined: Mar 2021
03-04-2021, 07:02 PM -
#58
(02-13-2021, 03:29 AM)footballer62 Wrote: Anyone have random soft locks in the game where the video freezes but the sound keeps going? I've tried changing practically every setting and it keeps happening. The log has zero errors pop up.

Using lastest auto updated builds over this week. 7700k, 16 GB ram, 3070 rtx

I've done the mem patch (can't even play without that). I've completed quite a few missions, but regularly get this soft freeze.

Can you try to disable TSX and see if the freezing stop?
Ryoku
Member


0
1 posts 0 threads Joined: Mar 2022
04-09-2022, 07:16 PM -
#59
Started playing this game recently, Followed OMajor instructions on how to install the patch and the game has been working flawless minus some minor sound issues while destroying an entire field of enemies.  I've cleared all the story missions and 20ish of the ultimate mode missions so far.
Ani
Administrator
*******


16
4,288 posts 105 threads Joined: Aug 2017
12-04-2022, 12:07 AM -
#60
Reminder that reports with game patches are not allowed, specially not hack ones.

Reports with such patches will be removed.

We need to know the status of the game on the emulator without any injected hacks.
    Desktop: Ryzen 7 5800X,   Radeon RX 6800 XT, 2x8G DDR4 3600MHz, Manjaro Linux
     Laptop: Ryzen 9 5900HX,  Radeon RX 6700M,   2x8G DDR4 3200MHz, Manjaro Linux
Old Desktop: AMD FX-8350,     Radeon R9 280X,    2x4G DDR3 1600MHz, Manjaro Linux


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)