11-05-2016, 06:52 PM
GordonFHL3
12-31-2016, 12:31 AM
I've found an error when trying to go through the title screen
So, we'll have to wait untill someone implements that feature?
Code:
F {PPU[0x70000000] Thread (main_thread) [0x00dc866c]} class std::runtime_error thrown: Unimplemented
(in file C:\rpcs3\rpcs3\Emu\Cell\Modules\cellMusic.cpp:29)
So, we'll have to wait untill someone implements that feature?
12-31-2016, 01:54 PM
(12-31-2016, 12:31 AM)GordonFHL3 Wrote: [ -> ]I've found an error when trying to go through the title screen
Code:F {PPU[0x70000000] Thread (main_thread) [0x00dc866c]} class std::runtime_error thrown: Unimplemented
(in file C:\rpcs3\rpcs3\Emu\Cell\Modules\cellMusic.cpp:29)
So, we'll have to wait untill someone implements that feature?
You can try to press the resume button in the upper right corner of rpcs3, in the debugger. With 99 % certainty the game will not work though, so yes, wait.
limikusz
02-02-2017, 07:20 PM
I have an older version of rpcs3 that can go in-game. I did not make it, I got it from a youtube video. Can this function be grabbed from that older version and put it into a new one? I'm not an expert so please correct me if I'm wrong.
link: http://www99.zippyshare.com/v/Ok6jEWDR/file.html
link: http://www99.zippyshare.com/v/Ok6jEWDR/file.html
02-02-2017, 11:09 PM
Unimplemented cellMusic, yes one can hack around that but it doesn't mean it's right... We will see.
limikusz
02-05-2017, 06:16 PM
Got this game to work.
Build:
0.0.1-3719 9b122e54
LLE:
libspurs_jq.prx
libsre.prx
Video:
OpenGL
Audio:
XAudio2
PPU Decoder: Interpreter (fast)
SPU Decoder: Recompiler (ASMJIT)
Build:
0.0.1-3719 9b122e54
LLE:
libspurs_jq.prx
libsre.prx
Video:
OpenGL
Audio:
XAudio2
PPU Decoder: Interpreter (fast)
SPU Decoder: Recompiler (ASMJIT)
02-05-2017, 09:25 PM
Moving to ingame, someone can test for a while and assess if it's playable or not.
Also a video:
Also a video:
02-05-2017, 10:33 PM
I got i5 6600 and it plays no faster than in your video. Looking further I'm a lot slower. Especially in menu and that prebattle cutscene.
02-06-2017, 01:52 PM
(02-05-2017, 10:33 PM)digitaldude Wrote: [ -> ]I got i5 6600 and it plays no faster than in your video. Looking further I'm a lot slower. Especially in menu and that prebattle cutscene.
It's running with 100 % CPU load on my i7 (4 cores, 8 threads...) so that probably helps for me.
02-06-2017, 03:37 PM
So the number of threads you have is the most important part for emulation?