AllooshBeyVersion Of RPCS3 That Uses Opengl 4.0?!
Started by AllooshBey




11 posts in this topic
AllooshBey
Member


0
3 posts 1 threads Joined: Jan 2021
01-11-2021, 03:36 PM -
#1
Hello Guys,
I downloaded The latest version of RPCS3, which is v0.0.14-11536-838cbe18.
it didn't work for me i thibk because i don't have Opengl 4.3.
i was thinking if i use an old version that uses Opengl 4.0. which my intel HD graphics 4000 supports. it may work for me.
could anyone tell me which version to try?!
Ani
Administrator
*******


11
3,635 posts 96 threads Joined: Aug 2017
01-11-2021, 07:27 PM -
#2
No, you need to buy a proper GPU.
You can install a Linux distro with latest Mesa drivers so you can use Vulkan (albeit limited), but not OpenGL since that's a 4th gen GPU.
This post was last modified: 01-11-2021, 07:28 PM by Ani.
    Desktop: Ryzen 7 2700X,   Radeon RX 6800 XT, 2x8G DDR4 3200MHz, Manjaro Linux
     Laptop: Intel i7 6700HQ, Intel HD 530,      2x8G DDR4 2133MHz, Manjaro Linux
Old Desktop: AMD FX-8350,     Radeon R9 280X,    2x4G DDR3 1600MHz, Windows 7
AllooshBey
Member


0
3 posts 1 threads Joined: Jan 2021
01-11-2021, 09:05 PM -
#3
(01-11-2021, 07:27 PM)Ani Wrote: No, you need to buy a proper GPU.
You can install a Linux distro with latest Mesa drivers so you can use Vulkan (albeit limited), but not OpenGL since that's a 4th gen GPU.

Will it run The House Of The Dead 4 and God Of War?!
Ani
Administrator
*******


11
3,635 posts 96 threads Joined: Aug 2017
01-11-2021, 10:20 PM -
#4
You never said what CPU you have, but I wouldn't bother. A proper GPU with Vulkan support can be found for $50, get one.
    Desktop: Ryzen 7 2700X,   Radeon RX 6800 XT, 2x8G DDR4 3200MHz, Manjaro Linux
     Laptop: Intel i7 6700HQ, Intel HD 530,      2x8G DDR4 2133MHz, Manjaro Linux
Old Desktop: AMD FX-8350,     Radeon R9 280X,    2x4G DDR3 1600MHz, Windows 7
AllooshBey
Member


0
3 posts 1 threads Joined: Jan 2021
01-12-2021, 09:57 AM -
#5
(01-11-2021, 10:20 PM)Ani Wrote: You never said what CPU you have, but I wouldn't bother. A proper GPU with Vulkan support can be found for $50, get one.

My PC Specs Are:-
CPU : Intel Core I7 3770k at 3.5 GHz, Has Intel HD Graphics 4000.
Ram: 2 x 4 GB.
Ani
Administrator
*******


11
3,635 posts 96 threads Joined: Aug 2017
01-12-2021, 08:44 PM -
#6
Yeah, 3rd Gen iGPU won't even work, buy a GPU as I mentioned
    Desktop: Ryzen 7 2700X,   Radeon RX 6800 XT, 2x8G DDR4 3200MHz, Manjaro Linux
     Laptop: Intel i7 6700HQ, Intel HD 530,      2x8G DDR4 2133MHz, Manjaro Linux
Old Desktop: AMD FX-8350,     Radeon R9 280X,    2x4G DDR3 1600MHz, Windows 7
sportster
Member


0
39 posts 9 threads Joined: Jun 2020
01-12-2021, 08:51 PM -
#7
(01-12-2021, 09:57 AM)AllooshBey Wrote:
(01-11-2021, 10:20 PM)Ani Wrote: You never said what CPU you have, but I wouldn't bother. A proper GPU with Vulkan support can be found for $50, get one.

My PC Specs Are:-
CPU : Intel Core I7 3770k at 3.5 GHz, Has Intel HD Graphics 4000.
Ram: 2 x 4 GB.

Get a cpu at least i7-6700 and graphics card at least gtx 1050 ti.
Desktop: Ryzen 7 3700X,   Nvidia GTX 1650 Super, 4x8G DDR4 3000MHz, Ghost Spectre Win10 Pro 64 Bit
Ani
Administrator
*******


11
3,635 posts 96 threads Joined: Aug 2017
01-13-2021, 02:26 AM -
#8
3770K to 6700 is an awful upgrade recommendation... keeping the CPU will be fine depending on what they want to play. GPU doesn't have to be at least 1050 Ti, just something modern that supports Vulkan, 1050 is fine as well.
    Desktop: Ryzen 7 2700X,   Radeon RX 6800 XT, 2x8G DDR4 3200MHz, Manjaro Linux
     Laptop: Intel i7 6700HQ, Intel HD 530,      2x8G DDR4 2133MHz, Manjaro Linux
Old Desktop: AMD FX-8350,     Radeon R9 280X,    2x4G DDR3 1600MHz, Windows 7
Hamado
Member


0
1 posts 0 threads Joined: Jan 2021
01-22-2021, 06:46 PM -
#9
Hey,

I am using a MacBook Pro with parallel desktop windows 10 and I have did everything and downloaded as it mentioned on social videos and websites, but when I am trying to boot a game the white screen show up with some errors failed and fatal errors I have downloaded the latest emulator with latest ps3 software updated.

Errors showing like that:


E {RSX [0x0000000]} RSX: OpenGL: initialization of glTextureBarrier failed.
E {RSX [0x0000000]} RSX: OpenGL: initialization of glTextureBarrierNV failed.
E {RSX [0x0000000]} RSX: OpenGL: initialization of glMemoryBarrier failed.
E {RSX [0x0000000]} RSX: OpenGL: initialization of glDispatchCompute failed.
E {RSX [0x0000000]} RSX: OpenGL: initialization of glDepthRangedNV failed.
E {RSX [0x0000000]} RSX: OpenGL: initialization of glDepthBoundsdNV failed.
F {RSX [0x0000000]} SIG: Thread terminated due to fatal error: Unknown context dma 0x0
(in file D:\a\1\s\rpcs3\Emu\RSX\gcm_enums.cpp:1176[:22], in function to_context_dma)


MacBook Specs:
MacBook Pro (16-inch, 2019)
Processor; 2.4 GHz 8-Core Intel Core i9
Memory: 32 GB 2667 MHz DDR4
GPU: AMD Radeon Pro 5500M 8 GB

Parallel desktop with:
Processors is 16
Memory 16GB
Ani
Administrator
*******


11
3,635 posts 96 threads Joined: Aug 2017
01-22-2021, 08:34 PM -
#10
You need to install Windows or Linux natively.
    Desktop: Ryzen 7 2700X,   Radeon RX 6800 XT, 2x8G DDR4 3200MHz, Manjaro Linux
     Laptop: Intel i7 6700HQ, Intel HD 530,      2x8G DDR4 2133MHz, Manjaro Linux
Old Desktop: AMD FX-8350,     Radeon R9 280X,    2x4G DDR3 1600MHz, Windows 7


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)