kilsutonPrince of Persia Classic [NPEB00032]
Started by kilsuton




10 posts in this topic
kilsuton
Member


0
6 posts 5 threads Joined: Aug 2017
09-11-2017, 10:41 PM -
#1
Version: RPCS3 0.0.3-3-553f67d Alpha

Interpreter/Recompiler

Vulkan/OpenGL

   

   

   

   

This game is Ingame, but is all black!

Write Colors Buffers do not help.
This post was last modified: 09-12-2017, 02:15 PM by kilsuton.


Attached Files
.gz   Prince of Persia Classic.log.gz (Size: 113.86 KB / Downloads: 11)
kilsuton
Member


0
6 posts 5 threads Joined: Aug 2017
09-23-2017, 01:45 PM -
#2
Now it's playable! 0.0.3-3-c6e6f4a

   

   
This post was last modified: 09-23-2017, 01:46 PM by kilsuton.
Nicknine
Member


0
45 posts 7 threads Joined: Dec 2017
12-02-2017, 04:57 AM -
#3
rpcs3-v0.0.4-2017-12-01-8f314c51_win64
There was a regression at some point during November. This game used to run flawlessly, now the UI is broken, appearing as white rectangles.
Asinine
Moderator
*****


3
1,977 posts 79 threads Joined: Aug 2017
12-27-2017, 09:46 AM -
#4
RPCS3 v0.0.4-6277-e768bdc8 Alpha
Graphics broken now, not displaying ingame graphics.

This thread was already in the intro category for some reason I'll leave it up to ani to decide what to do..


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
   

.gz   RPCS3.log.gz (Size: 454.84 KB / Downloads: 6)
Deminating
RPCS3 Tester


1
388 posts 105 threads Joined: Mar 2018
04-27-2018, 12:47 PM -
#5
RPCS3 v0.0.5-6692-98b715d8c Alpha | HEAD

Intel® Core™ i7-8700K CPU @ 3.70GHz | 12 Threads | 15.93 GiB RAM | AVX+ | TSX



Ingame. Shows most of its graphics but some stuff like menus are difficult to navigate. Settings may fix but regardless it has ~2/3 chance of crashing before reaching the menu anyways. I tried using PPU interpreter (that's my my fps is so low ingame) but it didn't seem to help, so I'll just leave it as ingame instead of playable.


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
       

.7z   RPCS3.7z (Size: 82.69 KB / Downloads: 3)
Asinine
Moderator
*****


3
1,977 posts 79 threads Joined: Aug 2017
04-28-2018, 05:16 AM -
#6
Moved to ingame, although i'm still having the same rendering issue where the screen is white on the menu and black ingame regardless of gpu settings.
Nicknine
Member


0
45 posts 7 threads Joined: Dec 2017
11-22-2018, 05:47 PM -
#7
rpcs3-v0.0.5-7506-f505ac7b_win64

Intel Core i5-4690K @ 3.5 GHz
8 GB RAM (DDR3-1866)
GeForce GTX 1060 (6 GB)

Status is still Ingame. In-game graphics appear fine but UI is broken and appears almost entirely white. Runs at about 50 FPS.
This post was last modified: 11-22-2018, 05:48 PM by Nicknine.


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
           

.gz   RPCS3.log.gz (Size: 100.62 KB / Downloads: 3)
ryu_joko
Member


0
25 posts 2 threads Joined: Dec 2018
03-08-2020, 02:31 PM -
#8
(09-23-2017, 01:45 PM)kilsuton Wrote: Now it's playable! 0.0.3-3-c6e6f4a

i cant find this version anywhere to test by myself, can you share the log ?
Tyrael
Member


0
2 posts 0 threads Joined: Apr 2020
04-20-2020, 07:38 PM -
#9
(03-08-2020, 02:31 PM)ryu_joko Wrote:
(09-23-2017, 01:45 PM)kilsuton Wrote: Now it's playable! 0.0.3-3-c6e6f4a

i cant find this version anywhere to test by myself, can you share the log ?

Here you go, bud! Smile So, the game boots, Ubisoft intro stutters a bit, then this rectangle appears, from the attached screenshot. It then gets brighter and brighter until it's completely white. If you unfocus the window it brightens up a LOT faster. After that, it unbrightens again, you get a save game info screen, confirm it and the game screen goes completely white. After that, you can now see some text upon pushing buttons just like everyone else posted earlier, and all other functionality that everyone noted, glitchy.


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
   

.7z   RPCS3.7z (Size: 149.09 KB / Downloads: 0)
digitaldude
RPCS3 Tester


1
2,851 posts 553 threads Joined: Aug 2017
05-17-2020, 12:10 PM -
#10
RPCS3 v0.0.10-10395-37df3c6f

Usa version playable.


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)