Skate 3 [BLES00760]
Started by Blast Processing




28 posts in this topic
Enverex
Member


0
3 posts 0 threads Joined: Aug 2017
11-06-2017, 05:25 PM -
#11
(10-31-2017, 02:06 PM)Kravicka Wrote: Use port

Was that in reply to me? What port are you referring to?
Kravicka
Member


0
158 posts 25 threads Joined: Aug 2017
11-07-2017, 08:12 PM -
#12
Port to some place, its in pause menu i guess
[Image: CwrhKKk.png]
[Image: 35v3py-2.png]
Enverex
Member


0
3 posts 0 threads Joined: Aug 2017
11-07-2017, 08:28 PM -
#13
Tried that. It teleports me, but I'm still underground. I've even cleared all data and started again, no change. For example you can start the training level and it shows the guy on the skateboard, but when the camera cuts back to you, you're still underground.
crtomira
Member


0
4 posts 2 threads Joined: Nov 2017
11-16-2017, 05:03 PM -
#14
Video update

trotirider
Member


0
3 posts 0 threads Joined: Nov 2017
11-16-2017, 10:02 PM -
#15
Thanks "Blast Processing", I didn't try skate 3 on rcsp3 for a while, but with your post I tried again and yes, we can reach 60fps now!
Big progress for this emulator, I hope it will be soon 100% playable! (mostly the shadows issue) and 60fps everywhere of course.
crtomira
Member


0
4 posts 2 threads Joined: Nov 2017
11-17-2017, 08:07 PM -
#16
(11-16-2017, 10:02 PM)trotirider Wrote: Thanks "Blast Processing", I didn't try skate 3 on rcsp3 for a while, but with your post I tried again and yes, we can reach 60fps now!
Big progress for this emulator, I hope it will be soon 100% playable! (mostly the shadows issue) and 60fps everywhere of course.

Thanks "Useful feedback", I really hope we get more people involved in bringing Skate 3 to PC. Shadows are just a visual thing, better framerate is a better goal imo.
zSeannn
Member


0
1 posts 0 threads Joined: Dec 2017
12-03-2017, 04:40 PM -
#17
Skate 3 seems to run significantly worse for me on the newer builds that remedied the inverse shadows. I've linked a screenshot of the game on an older build and also on one of the newer builds in the same exact area to compare the frame-rate. Both instances are, of course, at the same settings and on the same specs.

This is on the older build: https://i.imgur.com/4Rjuuyy.jpg

And this is on the newer build: https://i.imgur.com/2ep9ICG.jpg

As you can tell there was a drop of about 20FPS from one build to another. I've tried messing with the settings as best as I could, however I can't seem to find the perfect mix of settings to get the performance back up.
Sumutin
Member


0
1 posts 0 threads Joined: Mar 2018
03-06-2018, 08:14 PM -
#18
So you guys still developing this?
Ani
Administrator
*******


12
3,750 posts 96 threads Joined: Aug 2017
03-06-2018, 11:42 PM -
#19
We're not the developers of Skate 3, we develop a PS3 emulator.
    Desktop: Ryzen 7 5800X,   Radeon RX 6800 XT, 2x8G DDR4 3600MHz, Manjaro Linux
     Laptop: Intel i7 6700HQ, Intel HD 530,      2x8G DDR4 2133MHz, Manjaro Linux
Old Desktop: AMD FX-8350,     Radeon R9 280X,    2x4G DDR3 1600MHz, Windows 7
GKneZ
Member


0
1 posts 0 threads Joined: Mar 2018
03-19-2018, 11:20 PM -
#20
Is there any possibility that I can download a much more "stable" version or in other cases, a modification or a build for the game so I can boost my performance? Playing on the Vulkan?


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)