Shadows of the Damned [BLUS30653]
Started by Megamouse




8 posts in this topic
Megamouse
RPCS3 Developer


0
121 posts 81 threads Joined: Aug 2017
03-12-2017, 09:06 PM -
#1
RPCS3 v0.0.2-3-cdc49d1 Alpha
PPU Decoder: Recompiler (LLVM)
SPU Decoder: Recompiler (ASMJIT)
Renderer: OpenGL


Black Screen 0fps




Firelink Bonfire
Guest


 
07-31-2017, 09:59 AM -
#2
RPCS3 v0.0.3-3-a2c6cf8 Alpha
It's ingame now.
This post was last modified: 12-22-2017, 12:33 AM by Asinine. Edit Reason: Attached log and images and added version identifier


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
   

.7z   RPCS3.7z (Size: 2.34 MB / Downloads: 13)
hcorion
RPCS3 Developer


0
18 posts 2 threads Joined: Aug 2017
07-31-2017, 08:32 PM -
#3
Confirmed with user on Discord, to make it go ingame you need to set

Mouse Handler to Null

The problematic function is cellMouseGetDataList.
sanjaymaster
Guest


 
08-11-2017, 09:31 PM -
#4
game 100% works chapter 4-3[/quote]
Megamouse
RPCS3 Developer


0
121 posts 81 threads Joined: Aug 2017
05-11-2018, 09:32 AM -
#5
RPCS3 v0.0.5-6718-737db9005 Alpha | HEAD

I just finished the game so it is now playable.
(Needs performance improvements)

Also in chapter 2-1 I noticed a place where the screen goes black when you stand in a specific spot and look at a certain angle.
This post was last modified: 05-11-2018, 09:33 AM by Megamouse.
Deminating
RPCS3 Tester


1
388 posts 105 threads Joined: Mar 2018
05-17-2018, 09:09 AM -
#6
RPCS3 v0.0.5-6756-a68dac728 Alpha | HEAD

Intel® Core™ i7-8700K CPU @ 3.70GHz | 12 Threads | 15.93 GiB RAM | AVX+ | TSX


This is more just for report completion but it seems fine to me. Given the game has been confirmed played through without any issue and I actually held a solid 30 in all the time I played (the first act and a decent bit of the second) it's good to be moved to playable again.


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
           

.gz   RPCS3.log.gz (Size: 287.48 KB / Downloads: 14)
baguettez
Member


0
21 posts 1 threads Joined: Aug 2017
10-03-2018, 10:14 PM -
#7
I've reached 4-2 I believe and it runs painfully slow there, Vulkan, resolution scale and resolution scale threshold are the only settings changed from default.


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
   
i7 4790k 4.4Ghz / Z97 Pro / 8Gb 1600Mhz / GTX 970 / Windows 10 x64
kamranijaz
Member


0
1 posts 0 threads Joined: Aug 2018
01-02-2019, 01:47 PM -
#8
Hi can anyone help me

i cannot shoot any hanging objects like lamps or sheep head to cross. in old version i dont remember which one it was working fine but i stop playing it and keep updating to the newer version. now i am stuck and cannot hit any hanging object. i tried all the fixes mentioned on google but no use.

plus now many games hangs for no reason.

many thansk
ldczzyy
Member


0
33 posts 0 threads Joined: Jul 2020
09-14-2020, 01:25 AM -
#9
Briefly tested this game, along with CPU utilization, this game starts at 56:20.


Another test on low end PC, has graphic issue that is not present on my current PC with 1080Ti. Tweaking of the game starts at 34:00, actual gameplay starts at 53:38
This post was last modified: 09-17-2020, 06:02 AM by ldczzyy.


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)