The Ratchet & Clank Trilogy [BCES01503]
Started by shoopdahoop22




16 posts in this topic
shoopdahoop22
Guest


 
02-15-2017, 02:53 AM -
#1
It boots up and shows the health and safety information, Sony Logo, Insomniac Games Logo, etc. and then gets to the game selection screen.

However, it doesn't respond to button inputs for me, so I can't change what game is selected\try to start up a game.

Settings:
  • Modules:
  • libaudio
  • libspurs_jq
  • libsre
  • libaudio
  • libl10n
  • Other Settings:
  • VSync
  • D3D12
  • ASMJIT Recompiler
  • PPU Interpreter: Fast
MarioSonic2987
RPCS3 Tester


3
286 posts 103 threads Joined: Aug 2017
02-20-2017, 02:40 PM -
#2
(02-15-2017, 02:53 AM)shoopdahoop22 Wrote: It boots up and shows the health and safety information, Sony Logo, Insomniac Games Logo, etc. and then gets to the game selection screen.

However, it doesn't respond to button inputs for me, so I can't change what game is selected\try to start up a game.

Settings:
  • Modules:
  • libaudio
  • libspurs_jq
  • libsre
  • libaudio
  • libl10n
  • Other Settings:
  • VSync
  • D3D12
  • ASMJIT Recompiler
  • PPU Interpreter: Fast

Has it a executable per game? (Like in God of War Collection)
Desktop: Intel Core i7-6700K, Nvidia GeForce GTX 970 (OpenGL, DirectX12 & Vulkan), Windows 10
Laptop: Intel Core i7-7700HQ, Nvidia GeForce GTX 1060 (OpenGL, DirectX12 & Vulkan), Windows 10
shoopdahoop22
Guest


 
02-20-2017, 03:31 PM -
#3
(02-20-2017, 02:40 PM)MarioSonic2987 Wrote:
(02-15-2017, 02:53 AM)shoopdahoop22 Wrote: It boots up and shows the health and safety information, Sony Logo, Insomniac Games Logo, etc. and then gets to the game selection screen.

However, it doesn't respond to button inputs for me, so I can't change what game is selected\try to start up a game.

Settings:
  • Modules:
  • libaudio
  • libspurs_jq
  • libsre
  • libaudio
  • libl10n
  • Other Settings:
  • VSync
  • D3D12
  • ASMJIT Recompiler
  • PPU Interpreter: Fast

Has it a executable per game? (Like in God of War Collection)


Every game has its own executable, but all of them throw out an access violation error immediately whenever you try to start it.
QOTSANINSOADKORN
Member


0
108 posts 22 threads Joined: Oct 2017
10-30-2017, 02:53 PM -
#4
W {PPU[0x1000000] Thread (main_thread) [0x01612f74]} sys_lwmutex: _sys_lwmutex_create(lwmutex_id=*0xd00207f0, protocol=0x2, control=*0x15d8f38, arg4=0x80000001, name=0x5f6c67636d747800, arg6=0x0)
W {PPU[0x1000000] Thread (main_thread) [0x005c5924]} sys_time: sys_time_get_timezone(timezone=*0xd0020950, summertime=*0xd0020954)
W {PPU[0x1000000] Thread (main_thread) [0x005c7394]} sys_time: sys_time_get_timezone(timezone=*0xd0020950, summertime=*0xd0020954)
W {PPU[0x1000000] Thread (main_thread) [0x005c58d0]} sys_time: sys_time_get_timezone(timezone=*0xd0020950, summertime=*0xd0020954)
W {PPU[0x1000000] Thread (main_thread) [0x005c7394]} sys_time: sys_time_get_timezone(timezone=*0xd0020950, summertime=*0xd0020954)
W {PPU[0x1000000] Thread (main_thread) [0x01612f74]} sys_lwmutex: _sys_lwmutex_create(lwmutex_id=*0xd00208f0, protocol=0x2, control=*0x15af400, arg4=0x80000001, name=0x7073334844444c00, arg6=0x0)
W {PPU[0x1000000] Thread (main_thread) [0x005d3ee8]} sys_memory: sys_memory_allocate(size=0x100000, flags=0x400, alloc_addr=*0xd0020550)
F {PPU[0x1000000] Thread (main_thread) [0x005cff04]} MEM: Access violation reading location 0x0

while using RPCS3 V0.0.0-3-3-4aa8913 Alpha
chriztr
Member


0
5 posts 2 threads Joined: Nov 2017
12-02-2017, 03:48 PM -
#5
Should be moved to In-Game

Asinine
Moderator
*****


3
1,953 posts 79 threads Joined: Aug 2017
12-02-2017, 06:10 PM -
#6
Need log file and version info, please read https://forums.rpcs3.net/thread-196671.html before making a compatibility report.
chriztr
Member


0
5 posts 2 threads Joined: Nov 2017
12-02-2017, 11:03 PM -
#7
(12-02-2017, 06:10 PM)Asinine Wrote: Need log file and version info, please read https://forums.rpcs3.net/thread-196671.html before making a compatibility report.

Sorry, I forgot

RPCS3 v0.0.4-6200-8f314c51 Alpha
All settings default.
Vulkan render

Log file:

.7z   RPCS3 - ratchet and clank trilogy.7z (Size: 288.13 KB / Downloads: 56)
This post was last modified: 12-02-2017, 11:03 PM by chriztr.
morcy
Member


1
158 posts 38 threads Joined: Aug 2017
12-03-2017, 08:55 AM -
#8
RPCS3 v0.0.4-6195-3fbc960c Alpha | HEAD
Intel® Core™ i7-3930K CPU @ 3.20GHz | 12 Threads | 11.92 GiB RAM | AVX+    gtx 970
goes in game  20~60 fps but with missing parts from the map


This post was last modified: 12-03-2017, 09:54 AM by morcy.


Attached Files
.7z   Ratchet & Clank 2.7z (Size: 811.92 KB / Downloads: 20)
.7z   Ratchet & Clank 3.7z (Size: 867.29 KB / Downloads: 23)
Joao3233
Member


0
19 posts 4 threads Joined: Sep 2017
12-04-2017, 10:37 AM -
#9
RPCS3 v0.0.4-6195-3fbc960c Alpha
In this game, the FPS always drops when light appears, specifically blue light. Robots who use light, places with blue light, or many enemies. If you turn the camera where it does not show that the fps is 60
ori0032
Member


0
38 posts 4 threads Joined: Nov 2017
08-02-2019, 09:45 AM -
#10
RPCS3 Version:
rpcs3-v0.0.6-8435-e40b76b2_win64

Settings:
I changed it to Vulkan and locked the FPS to 60. apart from that everything as default

Report:
Just checked it and it seems to be Playable
First game Mostly between 50-60 FPS (sometimes it drop between 45-48 FPS)
Edit: i played more into the first game and i found a minor glitches like those:
https://i.imgur.com/pydJeRK.jpg
https://i.imgur.com/TzWmLkZ.jpg
(But it does not prevent playing it well because most of the game is fine!)
==================================================================

The second and third games are solid 60 FPS! (apart from some cutscenes that i saw one them drop to 22 in the second game)

First game:


============================================================================
Second game: (there was a problem with the upload so part of the video is stuck between 1.40 - 2.14 but the game was running smoothly)


============================================================================
Third game:

This post was last modified: 08-03-2019, 09:35 PM by ori0032.


Attached Files
.gz   RPCS3 first game minor glitches.log.gz (Size: 383.06 KB / Downloads: 12)


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)