Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood [BLUS30537]
Started by BlackDaemon




7 posts in this topic
BlackDaemon
Moderator
*****


2
844 posts 374 threads Joined: Aug 2017
02-07-2017, 11:14 PM -
#1
Tested on recent master build v0.0.1-1669d0fd (PR #2352). Crashes after "autosave" screen.

Code:
F {rsx::thread} class std::runtime_error thrown: Invalid RSX method 0xfffc (arg=0xfeed0000)
(in file C:\rpcs3\rpcs3\Emu\RSX\rsx_methods.cpp:34)

LLE used
Code:
- libadec.prx
- libat3dec.prx
- libatrac3plus.prx
- libatxdec.prx
- libl10n.prx
- libpamf.prx
- libresc.prx
- librtc.prx
- libspurs_jq.prx
- libsre.prx
zekesonxx
Member


0
27 posts 6 threads Joined: Sep 2017
12-03-2017, 03:34 AM -
#2
RPCS3 v0.0.4-6200-8f314c510 Alpha | master on Linux

Warning screen, hit start, Ubisoft logo, loading screen, freeze.

Tested with LLVM recomp, ASMJIT recomp, and Vulkan renderer.

Screen it freezes on:

[Image: Klwz3Ag.png]


Nothing that jumps out to me in the log.
Asinine
Moderator
*****


4
2,014 posts 81 threads Joined: Aug 2017
03-26-2018, 10:12 AM -
#3
Ingame as of https://forums.rpcs3.net/thread-183339.html with RPCS3 v0.0.5-6592-a36acf49d Alpha
Requires SPU Decoder: Interpreter (fast)
SirLostSpirit
Member


0
12 posts 3 threads Joined: Jul 2018
07-21-2018, 01:28 AM -
#4
AC Brotherhood [BLUS30537]
rpcs3-v0.0.5-7109-8bfe4c90_win64
Ingame with weird issues. Had to restart several times during the recording due to random crashes. 
Funny meme at 12:02



Attached Files
.7z   RPCS3.7z (Size: 2.62 MB / Downloads: 4)
Asinine
Moderator
*****


4
2,014 posts 81 threads Joined: Aug 2017
07-22-2018, 06:25 AM -
#5
Duplicate thread, one already exists for this game, also your title is wrong. It shouldn't be "AC Brotherhood [BLUS30537]" but "Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood [BLUS30537]"
Merged the threads.
This post was last modified: 07-22-2018, 06:26 AM by Asinine.
SirLostSpirit
Member


0
12 posts 3 threads Joined: Jul 2018
07-22-2018, 06:44 AM -
#6
(07-22-2018, 06:25 AM)Asinine Wrote: Duplicate thread, one already exists for this game, also your title is wrong. It shouldn't be "AC Brotherhood [BLUS30537]" but "Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood [BLUS30537]"
Merged the threads.

AC Brotherhood is how it appears on the emulator and on the website for IRD Library. Was trying to follow inline. Sorry about the duplicate. Tried searching for it but didn't have luck.
Asinine
Moderator
*****


4
2,014 posts 81 threads Joined: Aug 2017
07-22-2018, 12:41 PM -
#7
Search for the game ID on the database and you will always find it if it exists.
Darkhost1999
Member


0
40 posts 4 threads Joined: Feb 2021
10-12-2022, 01:22 AM -
#8
At this time of writing AC brotherhood and beyond do not seem to work very well.
But I have been playing AC Brotherhood all day with 1 single freeze.

This is not a compatibility report.

I wanted to share that I have played all day using
RPCS3 version 0.0.24-14262-3fe9aea5
PPU Interpreter (static)
Disable PPU Non-Java Mode Fixup
Enable Accurate PPU Non-Java Mode. (Not the same thing as above. This setting is why we need ppu interpreter.) Warning at time of writing enabling PPU LLVM will not properly disable accurate PPU Non-Java mode and you will get an unimplemented warning if you try to use LLVM without manually disabling this setting.

The above mostly helps but we're not done it STILL freezes.
Accurate SPU Xfloat
Order & Atomic RSX FIFO Accuracy

Now for what I have been using but I can't prove helps
100 Driver Wake Up Delay
RPCS3 Thread Scheduler

Everything else is default. I've tried disabling or changing each of these and I would not be able to play long if any of these are changed.
All of these settings make sense when looking at debugger because you do have with this freezing issue with PPU, SPU, and RSX. But PPU is the major issue.
All this game wants is a little more accuracy to play well.
That being said my Ryzen 5 3600 is almost always above 15 fps with this settings and it's natively a 30fps game. If you have better hardware than me you might get a Playable experience with these settings or you may not need any of these settings.
Use of upscaling will kill performance dramatically if you want a better everything play the PC port with X360CE or Steam enabling the triggers for your controller.
This post was last modified: 10-12-2022, 01:26 AM by Darkhost1999. Edit Reason: Wanted to add version for testing


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)