Ridge Racer 7 3D [NPUB30457]
Started by AAKH1361




35 posts in this topic
legend80
Member


0
120 posts 3 threads Joined: Aug 2017
01-07-2019, 04:59 PM -
#21
Fixed by this:
https://github.com/RPCS3/rpcs3/pull/5353
gespenst
Member


0
53 posts 5 threads Joined: Nov 2017
01-12-2019, 10:46 AM -
#22
Doesn't seem to work for me. Still getting hangs from semaphore timed out error.
legend80
Member


0
120 posts 3 threads Joined: Aug 2017
01-13-2019, 01:03 AM -
#23
Not sure what to tell you. I think you're doing something wrong. I just tried the latest build from PR and RR73D runs fine with LLVM.
digitaldude
RPCS3 Tester


0
2,678 posts 524 threads Joined: Aug 2017
01-13-2019, 08:22 AM -
#24
Open config.yml and change the driver recovery timeout settings number might work then.
legend80
Member


0
120 posts 3 threads Joined: Aug 2017
01-13-2019, 05:13 PM -
#25
What sorts of values do you recommend for him? I wonder if this will help other games that are broke on LLVM right now (like Backbreaker).

config.yml:
Driver Recovery Timeout: 1000000

If only those damn flickering trees can be fixed, this game would be playable! For me, that's the last blocker. It's just way too annoying driving around and everything is flickering - quite distracting/annoying.
gespenst
Member


0
53 posts 5 threads Joined: Nov 2017
01-14-2019, 01:55 AM -
#26
I've set Timeout value to 1000000 but it still hangs regardless. Raising/lowering the value doesn't seem to help either.

Is it because my CPU's (i7-6700HQ @2.6 GHz) too weak?

Here's my config.yml


Attached Files
.7z   config.7z (Size: 1.75 KB / Downloads: 10)
theDreamcaster
Member


0
51 posts 0 threads Joined: Jul 2018
01-14-2019, 08:00 AM -
#27
Same issue as gespenst. Tried different settings, cleared shader and spu cache and using the PR posted above, it always freezes when choosing a car with SPU LLVM. I have a 4770 cpu and still on windows 7. Tried it over ten times now and it always locks up after selecting a vehicle...
legend80
Member


0
120 posts 3 threads Joined: Aug 2017
01-14-2019, 04:55 PM -
#28
neko checked in a fix to master. Fine for me on daily build.
gespenst
Member


0
53 posts 5 threads Joined: Nov 2017
02-01-2019, 01:44 PM -
#29
It's working for me as well, but SPU Block Size has to be set to Mega.
legend80
Member


0
120 posts 3 threads Joined: Aug 2017
02-01-2019, 04:39 PM -
#30
Confirmed. Fine on SPU LLVM Mega but still broke on Safe. It always the other way around. Smile

Reopened:
https://github.com/RPCS3/rpcs3/issues/5342


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)