Call of Duty Classic [NPEB00101]
Started by BlackDaemon




11 posts in this topic
BlackDaemon
Moderator
*****


2
844 posts 374 threads Joined: Aug 2017
01-05-2016, 05:32 PM -
#1
Tested on recent master build. Shows very broken loading screen, and seems stuck on module loading. Requires cellL10n LLE'd.
Ru4slan
Guest


 
01-05-2016, 06:40 PM -
#2
Again this error.Also in Far Cry 2 this problem.
BlackDaemon
Moderator
*****


2
844 posts 374 threads Joined: Aug 2017
01-26-2017, 01:54 AM -
#3
Tested on recent master build v0.0.1-8-60bd2fb. Graphics of loading screen improved, but still it has issues with loading custom prx module and HDD space issue
Code:
E {PPU[0x70000000] Thread (main_thread) [0x003e5418]} LDR: EDAT: D:/rpcs3/dev_hdd0/game/NPEB00101/USRDIR/ui_ps3.sprx has invalid NPD header or already decrypted.
E {PPU[0x70000000] Thread (main_thread) [0x003e5958]} PPU: 'sys_prx_start_module' aborted
F {PPU[0x70000000] Thread (main_thread) [0x003e5958]} struct vm::access_violation thrown: Access violation writing address 0x10

LLE used
Code:
- libadec.prx
- libat3dec.prx
- libatrac3plus.prx
- libatxdec.prx
- libl10n.prx
- libpamf.prx
- libresc.prx
- librtc.prx
- libspurs_jq.prx
- libsre.prx
mishcat
Member


0
25 posts 4 threads Joined: Aug 2017
04-26-2017, 09:03 AM -
#4
Goes ingame with major graphical errors on recent master build 2017-04-26-7f3bd361. Using "Load liblv2.sprx only" on OpenGL with GPU texture scaling.
Crashes on loading on D3D12 and Vulkan.

"Not enough space" error is shown, but game loads anyway.
Save/load works.

Crashes when looking in the direction shown in the last screenshot.
ssshadow
Administrator
*******


4
2,490 posts 63 threads Joined: Aug 2017
04-26-2017, 12:37 PM -
#5
Moving to ingame
mishcat
Member


0
25 posts 4 threads Joined: Aug 2017
07-04-2017, 05:25 PM -
#6
Build 6561ddae.

LLVM crashes with:
Code:
F {PPU[0x1000006] Thread (Miles Thread) [0x003635a8]} class std::runtime_error thrown: Unregistered PPU function

No noticeable changes.
digitaldude
RPCS3 Tester


0
2,706 posts 529 threads Joined: Aug 2017
12-24-2017, 02:12 PM -
#7
rpcs3-v0.0.4-2017-12-22-8b31a944_win64

Playable.


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
       

.rar   RPCS3CallOfDuty.rar (Size: 65.22 KB / Downloads: 9)
ND2791
Member


0
1 posts 0 threads Joined: Mar 2019
04-04-2019, 01:07 PM -
#8
Tested call of duty classic on rpcs3 v0.0.6-7932 Alpha [2019-04-02]
Renderer- Vulkan   
PPU compiler - Interpreter(fast)
SPU Compiler - Interpreter(fast)
load lliblv2.sprx only
Enable Thread Scheduler
Enable SPU Loop detection
SPU  Cache - enabled

Youtube footage link - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W6X4SHAX6BA
UaQ - lover
Member


0
494 posts 46 threads Joined: Nov 2018
05-09-2019, 12:22 PM -
#9
RPCS3 v0.0.6-8085-7ead021a Alpha | HEAD | Firmware version: 4.83
Intel® Core™ i7-8700K CPU @ 3.70GHz | 12 Threads | 15.92 GiB RAM | AVX+ | TSX
! Operating system: Windows, Major: 10, Minor: 0, Build: 17763, Service Pack: none, Compatibility mode: 0

! RSX: Found vulkan-compatible GPU: 'GeForce GTX 980 Ti'

ingame

it's more than 100fps ingame

[Image: attachment.php?aid=14227]

screenshots and log file in Attachment
This post was last modified: 05-09-2019, 01:43 PM by UaQ - lover.


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
           

.gz   RPCS3 Call of Duty Classic [NPEB00101].log.gz (Size: 175.95 KB / Downloads: 0)
soon
digitaldude
RPCS3 Tester


0
2,706 posts 529 threads Joined: Aug 2017
05-09-2019, 01:19 PM -
#10
No it will crash in a later mission. It's not playable.


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)