Dragons Crown [NPEB01836]
Started by Ekaseo




19 posts in this topic
Ekaseo
Guest


 
04-04-2014, 04:58 PM -
#1
when i try to run this game, my entire computer freezes, it may be that i dont have enough power to even run it, so im just reporting it and if someone with a better rig tries it and it still freezes, then its a problem of the emu
ssshadow
Administrator
*******


4
2,494 posts 63 threads Joined: Aug 2017
04-04-2014, 05:37 PM -
#2
Can you disable logging and try again?
Ekaseo
Guest


 
04-04-2014, 05:39 PM -
#3
(04-04-2014, 05:37 PM)ssshadow Wrote: Can you disable logging and try again?

i had it disabled
ssshadow
Administrator
*******


4
2,494 posts 63 threads Joined: Aug 2017
04-04-2014, 06:36 PM -
#4
I guess this game causes a memory leak...

(Disregarding this little issue, the game still needs spurs Wink )

[Image: XIjskFX.png]
Gundark
Guest


 
04-04-2014, 07:33 PM -
#5
Different region. For a 2d game awful lot of unimplemented stuff, and after white frame stuck in a loop.

Ani
Administrator
*******


11
3,725 posts 96 threads Joined: Aug 2017
07-08-2016, 05:48 PM -
#6
Build: 71b21fe
LLE: fiber, resc, spurs_jq, sre, sync2

The game freezes the OS for a few seconds before opening itself
GSFrame opens, throws the following exception:
Code:
·F {PPU[0x6] Thread (main_thread) [0x39800000]} struct vm::access_violation thrown: Access violation reading address 0x39800000
·! {PPU[0x6] Thread (main_thread) [0x39800000]} Thread time: 19.039394 Gc
    Desktop: Ryzen 7 5800X,   Radeon RX 6800 XT, 2x8G DDR4 3600MHz, Manjaro Linux
     Laptop: Intel i7 6700HQ, Intel HD 530,      2x8G DDR4 2133MHz, Manjaro Linux
Old Desktop: AMD FX-8350,     Radeon R9 280X,    2x4G DDR3 1600MHz, Windows 7
shinox
Guest


 
12-13-2016, 02:41 AM -
#7
Any fixes yet ?
KoDa
Member


0
74 posts 24 threads Joined: Aug 2017
05-25-2017, 10:01 PM -
#8
The memory leak issue still persists and takes up over 3Gb of RAM for several seconds, but calms down to 500Mb shortly after. I cannot post the full log because the log is over 200 Mb. Since I can't show the original thing, I cut it down in another version that shows everything except the over 2 million lines of the same code, which is this:

·W 0:00:03.767557 {PPU[0x1000000] Thread (main_thread) [0x00d48130]} cellSysutil: cellVideoOutGetResolutionAvailability(videoOut=0, resolutionId=0x2, aspect=2, option=0)
·W 0:00:03.767563 {PPU[0x1000000] Thread (main_thread) [0x00d48130]} cellSysutil: cellVideoOutGetResolutionAvailability(videoOut=0, resolutionId=0x5, aspect=2, option=0)
·W 0:00:03.767568 {PPU[0x1000000] Thread (main_thread) [0x00d48130]} cellSysutil: cellVideoOutGetResolutionAvailability(videoOut=0, resolutionId=0x5, aspect=1, option=0)
·W 0:00:03.767574 {PPU[0x1000000] Thread (main_thread) [0x00d48130]} cellSysutil: cellVideoOutGetResolutionAvailability(videoOut=0, resolutionId=0x4, aspect=2, option=0)
·W 0:00:03.767579 {PPU[0x1000000] Thread (main_thread) [0x00d48130]} cellSysutil: cellVideoOutGetResolutionAvailability(videoOut=0, resolutionId=0x4, aspect=1, option=0)

In the attached zip file is the edited down version of the log, some images of what happened and so on.

Hope this helps.

*NOTE* - Not all the lines are actually the same, they carry minor differences each line.
'mon then!

Ryzen 5 3600 (@ 4.1GHz) | 16Gb DDR4 3000Mhz | MSI GTX 1660 6gb
digitaldude
RPCS3 Tester


1
2,867 posts 554 threads Joined: Aug 2017
09-03-2017, 07:14 AM -
#9
rpcs3-v0.0.3-2017-09-02-9440e654_win64

Playable.


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
   

.rar   RPCS3DragonCrown.rar (Size: 545.29 KB / Downloads: 73)
Leloriel
Member


0
1 posts 0 threads Joined: Oct 2017
10-03-2017, 09:35 AM -
#10
hey all  Smile,

New here  mainly because I just heard you get a PS3 emu..  I own a copy of Dragons Crown and just wondering how can i get that changed into a file that this
PS3 emulator uses?   If someone already has a file or can point in the genral direction would be great.. but if its easy to get the program that the emu uses to change teh files is fine with me Smile


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)