Persona 5 [NPEB02436]
Started by ssshadow




167 posts in this topic
great_haseo
Unregistered


 
07-27-2017, 08:04 PM -
(07-27-2017, 11:44 AM)ssshadow Wrote: Flickering graphics were fixed already. But it's not in the blog post build. Soon this game will work on master version and every fix will be in one build.

Not being able to run at < 10 fps is a game bug.

i think it must have to do with sprites rendering or snowblind-like rendering? or depth rendering? cause in my laptop i got 7 fps on big spacious place like pyramid? but on room-like i got 18-20 fps.

---------------------------------
rpcs3 0.0.3-5493
Harakiri
Unregistered


 
07-28-2017, 03:12 AM -
(07-27-2017, 11:44 AM)ssshadow Wrote: Flickering graphics were fixed already. But it's not in the blog post build. Soon this game will work on master version and every fix will be in one build.

Not being able to run at < 10 fps is a game bug.

Is there a revision with the flickering bug fix that is as stable as the version linked in this thread ? Thanks
Ani
Administrator
*******


16
4,333 posts 105 threads Joined: Aug 2017
07-28-2017, 03:59 PM -
lle-gcm will be merged very soon to master, so just wait for it
    Desktop: Ryzen 7 5800X,   Radeon RX 6800 XT, 2x8G DDR4 3600MHz, Manjaro Linux
     Laptop: Ryzen 9 5900HX,  Radeon RX 6700M,   2x8G DDR4 3200MHz, Manjaro Linux
Old Desktop: AMD FX-8350,     Radeon R9 280X,    2x4G DDR3 1600MHz, Manjaro Linux
yyh2000112
Unregistered


 
07-30-2017, 10:45 AM -
Code:
E {rsx::thread} RSX: Invalid framebuffer setup, w=0, h=0
E {rsx::thread} RSX: FBO check failed: 0x8cd6
U {rsx::thread} sys_rsx TODO: sys_rsx_context_attribute(context_id=0x55555555, package_id=0x102, a3=0x1, a4=0x8000010f, a5=0x0, a6=0x0)
U {rsx::thread} sys_rsx TODO: sys_rsx_context_attribute(context_id=0x55555555, package_id=0x103, a3=0x1, a4=0x0, a5=0x0, a6=0x0)

I got these logs over and over when running the game and the game was running with broken background music.
Using OpenGL rendering, i7-2620M CPU and NVIDIA NVS 4200M.
Ani
Administrator
*******


16
4,333 posts 105 threads Joined: Aug 2017
07-30-2017, 03:48 PM -
Older lle-gcm build. If you're using lle-gcm builds, use the latest one from the pull request on GitHub.
    Desktop: Ryzen 7 5800X,   Radeon RX 6800 XT, 2x8G DDR4 3600MHz, Manjaro Linux
     Laptop: Ryzen 9 5900HX,  Radeon RX 6700M,   2x8G DDR4 3200MHz, Manjaro Linux
Old Desktop: AMD FX-8350,     Radeon R9 280X,    2x4G DDR3 1600MHz, Manjaro Linux
ssshadow
Moderator
*****


4
2,494 posts 63 threads Joined: Aug 2017
08-01-2017, 11:25 PM -
Now playable on master without any strange hacked builds. OP updated with recommended settings, *read carefully*.

Moving to playable.


BrokenFantasy
Unregistered


 
08-02-2017, 01:49 PM -
(08-01-2017, 11:25 PM)ssshadow Wrote: Now playable on master without any strange hacked builds. OP updated with recommended settings, *read carefully*.

Moving to playable.
Is it best to just leave SPU delay on the default value? My CPU is AMD FX 6300.
ssshadow
Moderator
*****


4
2,494 posts 63 threads Joined: Aug 2017
08-02-2017, 07:52 PM -
(08-02-2017, 01:49 PM)BrokenFantasy Wrote:
(08-01-2017, 11:25 PM)ssshadow Wrote: Now playable on master without any strange hacked builds. OP updated with recommended settings, *read carefully*.

Moving to playable.
Is it best to just leave SPU delay on the default value? My CPU is AMD FX 6300.

No, it's better to try 1-3.
yosuke30
Unregistered


 
08-03-2017, 03:49 PM -
Awesome work. I can play the game with 30-40 FPS with the settings from the OP and just minor glitches.

I just wanted to know if these errors are anything to worry about:

[Image: Ai3EZyF.png]
ssshadow
Moderator
*****


4
2,494 posts 63 threads Joined: Aug 2017
08-03-2017, 08:54 PM -
(08-03-2017, 03:49 PM)yosuke30 Wrote: Awesome work. I can play the game with 30-40 FPS with the settings from the OP and just minor glitches.

I just wanted to know if these errors are anything to worry about:

[Image: Ai3EZyF.png]

if the game breaks the 30 fps cap you are on some strange version. Use the latest from rpcs3.net/download.

But those "errors" mean nothing as long as the game works.


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 2 Guest(s)