GoldenEye 007: Reloaded [BLUS30755]
Started by GrantKane




22 posts in this topic
Mew21
Banned


72 posts 7 threads Joined: Jul 2020
09-08-2020, 05:54 PM -
#11
this games is now playable on rpcs3-v0.0.12-10848-22dc2947_win64 you need to in Debug tab you to turn on Disable ZCull Occlusion Queris to fix the lighting gitch.

my specs are a ryzen 9 4900hs rtx 2060 max q 16gb ram 1tb ssd

                           


.gz   RPCS3.log.gz (Size: 1.38 MB / Downloads: 15)

Its locked to 60fps all the time
theDreamcaster
Member


0
73 posts 0 threads Joined: Jul 2018
09-08-2020, 11:51 PM -
#12
(09-08-2020, 05:54 PM)Mew21 Wrote: this games is now playable on rpcs3-v0.0.12-10848-22dc2947_win64 you need to in Debug tab you to turn on Disable ZCull Occlusion Queris to fix the lighting gitch.

my specs are a ryzen 9 4900hs rtx 2060 max q 16gb ram 1tb ssd

 
Its locked to 60fps all the time


you sure?  'playable' means the game can be completed from start to finish. it doesnt just mean you have full speed fps for the first 10 minutes on the first level (as all your pics suggest)
This post was last modified: 09-08-2020, 11:52 PM by theDreamcaster.
Mew21
Banned


72 posts 7 threads Joined: Jul 2020
09-09-2020, 12:37 AM -
#13
(09-08-2020, 11:51 PM)theDreamcaster Wrote:
(09-08-2020, 05:54 PM)Mew21 Wrote: this games is now playable on rpcs3-v0.0.12-10848-22dc2947_win64 you need to in Debug tab you to turn on Disable ZCull Occlusion Queris to fix the lighting gitch.

my specs are a ryzen 9 4900hs rtx 2060 max q 16gb ram 1tb ssd

 
Its locked to 60fps all the time


you sure?  'playable' means the game can be completed from start to finish. it doesnt just mean you have full speed fps for the first 10 minutes on the first level (as all your pics suggest)
I am sure game runs better then ps3 here it is for ps3 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0aOFWYjC9GM
the lostest i ever get to 57fps beats the ps3 50fps so it it is playable
Mew21
Banned


72 posts 7 threads Joined: Jul 2020
09-13-2020, 02:58 PM -
#14
Playable
rpcs3-v0.0.12-10876-fe9c61fe_win64
Beaten the game from start to finished.  Gameplay FPS is stable  Graphic/Cutscenes are well-rendered.  Sound/Effects are clearly working. testing the story mode and m6 ops maps

# Gameplay FPS = (59~60) | (59~60)  | (59~60)
# Cutscenes stable (59~60) | (59~60) | (59~60)

# Default setting turn on Disable ZCull Occlusion Queris in debug tab to fix the lighting gitch.  [Res. scale= 150% Fullscreen 1080p]# ryen 9 4900hs @ 4.00GHz | 16GB RAM | 2060max q 6GB Nvidia | NVMe 1tb ssd.

                                                

.gz   RPCS3.log.gz (Size: 1.17 MB / Downloads: 9)
This post was last modified: 09-23-2021, 02:36 AM by Asinine. Edit Reason: Fix broken formatting
pepelu131
Member


0
1 posts 0 threads Joined: Jan 2021
01-10-2021, 05:06 PM -
#15
Here I send you a configuration that has worked for me, greetings.


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
               
Pointer
Member


0
4 posts 0 threads Joined: Jan 2021
01-30-2021, 07:25 PM -
#16
GoldenEye 007 - Reloaded - [BLUS30755]
AMD Ryzen 2600
16gb ram
rx 570 4gb
rpcs3-v0.0.14-11644-bb2cc196_win64 (30/01/2021)
Vulkan render
FPS Stable 58 - 60
Light bug
more info by video
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9rcJpg2H...e=youtu.be
Status Playable/ingame
Catlin
Member


0
23 posts 1 threads Joined: Nov 2019
10-04-2021, 08:15 AM -
#17
Working well for me

yurinator557
RPCS3 Tester


4
368 posts 44 threads Joined: Jul 2019
10-04-2021, 12:45 PM -
#18
(07-31-2020, 04:19 AM)Sandi1987 Wrote: Please, fix this game. There are no PC version and this game is so good.

This game should be playable now, brightness should be fixed with Precise ZCULL accuracy
quick.sliver1
Member


0
138 posts 3 threads Joined: Mar 2020
07-01-2023, 05:36 PM -
#19
- SYS: RPCS3 v0.0.28-15275-44801c50 Alpha | master
- SYS: Intel® Core™ i9-9900K CPU @ 3.60GHz | 16 Threads | 31.92 GiB RAM | TSC: 3.600GHz | AVX+ | FMA3 | TSX-FA disabled by default
- SYS: Operating system: Windows, Major: 10, Minor: 0, Build: 19045, Service Pack: none, Compatibility mode: 0
- RSX: Found vulkan-compatible GPU: 'NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 SUPER' running on driver 536.23.0.0
- SYS: Firmware version: 4.90

 
Playable
Beaten the game from start to finish.  FPS is stable. (HDD data is successfully installed).  Graphic/Cutscenes are well-rendered.   Sound/Effects are clearly working.
# Gameplay FPS = (59~60)
# Cutscenes stable (59~60)
# Default setting [Res. Scale= 300% Fullscreen 4K]
 
@ Sharpen Misalign Lighting\Bloom Effect (Res. Upscaling)(Optional)
# Set Res. Scale Threshold = 512 x 512 (GPU)


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
                       
   

.7z   RPCS3_TTY+512x.7z (Size: 6.57 MB / Downloads: 16)
gir489
Member


0
11 posts 2 threads Joined: Jul 2023
07-02-2023, 02:00 PM -
#20
Heh, wow. Weird that the game I wanted to post about was at the top of the list. I got RPCS3 because Xenia was completely unstable playing this game. Anyway, my findings are the same as quicksilver's.

I found that as soon as I messed with the Default Resolution the game would completely fall off the rails. Changing the Default Resolution to 1080 made emulator boot to a black screen with audio playing. However, changing the Resolution scaling would cause horrible tearing and massive input delay and the game to lag, but changing the scaling threshold to 1024x1024 fixed it, although he chose 512x512 which would probably be more efficient.


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)