RPCS3 Forums
007 Legends [BLES01614] - Printable Version

+- RPCS3 Forums (https://forums.rpcs3.net)
+-- Forum: Commercial Games (https://forums.rpcs3.net/forum-4.html)
+--- Forum: Ingame (https://forums.rpcs3.net/forum-6.html)
+--- Thread: 007 Legends [BLES01614] (/thread-177620.html)



RE: 007 Legends [BLES01614] - digitaldude - 02-03-2017

rpcs3-v0.0.1-2017-02-01-9eba0ac5_win64

Nothing at all.



RE: 007 Legends [BLES01614] - Wastelander121 - 09-03-2017

RPCS3 v0.0.3-3-9440e65 Alpha
Loadable


F {PPU[0x1000004] Thread (Interrupt PPU Thread) [0x008c6ecc]} MEM: Access violation writing location 0xd0021fb0


RE: 007 Legends [BLES01614] - Ani - 09-03-2017

Your post is glitched. Fix your BBCode utilization.


RE: 007 Legends [BLES01614] - GrantKane - 12-23-2017

RPCS3 v0.0.4-6269-58d8d126 Alpha | HEAD
Black screen with FPS counter.
Quote:·F 0:09:36.203707 {PPU[0x1000004] Thread (Interrupt PPU Thread) [0x008c6ecc]} MEM: Access violation writing location 0xd0021fb0



RE: 007 Legends [BLES01614] - Asinine - 03-25-2018

Ingame as of the test here: https://forums.rpcs3.net/thread-188545.html


RE: 007 Legends [BLES01614] - Asinine - 08-22-2018

RPCS3 v0.0.5-7227-56d553f10 Alpha
Still ingame, many of the graphical issues have been fixed a few months ago but there's still a bunch of issues as you can see.
Performance is good in the first area atleast, didn't play for long since it's not playable regardless.


RE: 007 Legends [BLES01614] - Agent_JC - 10-01-2021

Playable

RPCS3 v0.0.18-12857-056d43ec Alpha | HEAD
AMD Ryzen 7 3700X 8-Core Processor | 16 Threads | 15.93 GiB RAM | TSC: 3.600GHz | AVX+ | FMA3
Operating system: Windows, Major: 10, Minor: 0, Build: 19043, Service Pack: none, Compatibility mode: 0
RSX: Found vulkan-compatible GPU: 'NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 SUPER' running on driver 472.12.0.0
SYS: Firmware version: 4.88


I completed the game including Skyfall DLC. Overblom issue is fix, in some missions i have minor stuttering when the fps go below 40 or 50 like the first level of License To Kill campaign and the first level of Skyfall campaign but the rest of levels 60 fps like a rock, minor flickering in some textures but nothing to distracting or game breaking. A bug i encounter when in the second level of Goldfinger campaign you put your nightvision googles the phone hud is visible but you go to the next checkpoint and load the last checkpoint and i will fix it the bug. Like Goldeneye Reloaded know you can play the game to star to finish without issue.

I use the default settings with a resolution scale of 200%.


RE: 007 Legends [BLES01614] - Rossa - 10-13-2021

RPCS3 Version: 0.0.18-12892-cd73d738 Alpha



Game can now be played from start to finish without any major graphical issues. 4K scaled res. Mostly 60FPS, with dips in to the 40's.

Of note is the first few minutes of the mission "License to Kill". This is the only part of the game I've seen dip harder in to the 30's, but I've also had two instances of it tanking to below 10FPS. (The log file is me running around this area just in case something can be spotted.)


This screenshot is where the FPS drops happen the worst. The player runs down theses big stairs to progress through the level and it's here where I've seen both instances of below 10FPS. I can't find a way to make that repeatable though.
   


Having said all that, the game is absolutely "playable" and this section is a very small portion of the game. Maybe you'll want to get someone with lower end hardware to test it first though?


RE: 007 Legends [BLES01614] - Rossa - 10-25-2021

RPCS3 Version: 0.0.18-12946-5e436984 Alpha

Status: Playable



I've been playing around a bit more with this game and at this point I feel safe recommending it be moved to playable. Especially as I'm not the only one this month to submit a report.

The performance is still the same as a couple weeks ago, including the start of "License to Kill" where it can dip in to the 30's quite regularly.

I haven't run in to the <10 FPS issue again, but it was already a hard issue to replicate to begin with, so yeah... Either way, it's not an issue I'd call severe in the way of stopping a player from finishing the game when it does happen.

Fresh set of screenshots and log file below.