RPCS3 Forums

Full Version: Dynasty Warriors Gundam: Reborn [BLES02057]
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6
Still not playable

------------------------
((Test on RPCS3 v0.0.6-0c3bf75a Alpha))
Link Patreon for Help developer https://www.patreon.com/Nekotekina

-------------------
Better in Vulkan

--------------------
Movie   :  Work
Graphic : Work
Music   : Work

The RPCS3 Stop (Both ASMJIT and LLVM Recompiler)
Then said this message
Code:
Thread (CStageSceneBuilder) [0x001fff54]} MEM Access violation reading location 0x10010010

The log file:-
[attachment=14149]
___________________________________
CPU:- Intel I7-6800K @ 3.40 GHz (OverClock 4.5 GHz)
GPU:- GTX 1080
Motherboards:- ASUS X-99A-II
RAM:- 32.0 GB (3000 MHz)
isJuhn on Github made a quick patch to solve the issue for now. Open notepad and paste this:

PPU-da76bae72f6d8fef4865e63c4e75e91d8b7204ac: #Dynasty Warriors Gundam Reborn BLES02057 hack
- [be32, 0x212494, 0x63e30000]

And save it as "patch.yml" on the rpcs3 folder
(06-25-2019, 11:45 PM)reaper185 Wrote: [ -> ]isJuhn on Github made a quick patch to solve the issue for now. Open notepad and paste this:

PPU-da76bae72f6d8fef4865e63c4e75e91d8b7204ac: #Dynasty Warriors Gundam Reborn BLES02057 hack
  - [be32, 0x212494, 0x63e30000]

And save it as "patch.yml" on the rpcs3 folder



I just tried this and so far I havent had a crash. Even managed to get by the first cutscene without it blacking out. Well done to the person for this fix.
(07-05-2019, 09:42 AM)ranashadow Wrote: [ -> ]
(06-25-2019, 11:45 PM)reaper185 Wrote: [ -> ]isJuhn on Github made a quick patch to solve the issue for now. Open notepad and paste this:

PPU-da76bae72f6d8fef4865e63c4e75e91d8b7204ac: #Dynasty Warriors Gundam Reborn BLES02057 hack
  - [be32, 0x212494, 0x63e30000]

And save it as "patch.yml" on the rpcs3 folder



I just tried this and so far I havent had a crash. Even managed to get by the first cutscene without it blacking out. Well done to the person for this fix.

Well... for me it still getting this error even applying this fix.
I just getting in the UC first stage of official mode and this occur right after I beat Kshatriya.
[Image: XcfWArv.jpg]
(06-25-2019, 11:45 PM)reaper185 Wrote: [ -> ]isJuhn on Github made a quick patch to solve the issue for now. Open notepad and paste this:

PPU-da76bae72f6d8fef4865e63c4e75e91d8b7204ac: #Dynasty Warriors Gundam Reborn BLES02057 hack
  - [be32, 0x212494, 0x63e30000]

And save it as "patch.yml" on the rpcs3 folder
I just tested this on master build v0.0.6-8403 Alpha [2019-07-21] and I can confirm "Thread (CStageSceneBuilder) [0x001fff54]} MEM Access violation reading location 0x10010010" no longer occurs.

But I keep getting random freezes without recovery that makes it impossible to finish the first mission.

 Tried it with SPU ASMJIT and LLVM recompilers with and without SPU Cache, accurate xfloat, multithreaded rsx, etc..
(07-21-2019, 03:18 PM)AldoMC Wrote: [ -> ]
(06-25-2019, 11:45 PM)reaper185 Wrote: [ -> ]isJuhn on Github made a quick patch to solve the issue for now. Open notepad and paste this:

PPU-da76bae72f6d8fef4865e63c4e75e91d8b7204ac: #Dynasty Warriors Gundam Reborn BLES02057 hack
  - [be32, 0x212494, 0x63e30000]

And save it as "patch.yml" on the rpcs3 folder
I just tested this on master build v0.0.6-8403 Alpha [2019-07-21] and I can confirm "Thread (CStageSceneBuilder) [0x001fff54]} MEM Access violation reading location 0x10010010" no longer occurs.

But I keep getting random freezes without recovery that makes it impossible to finish the first mission.

 Tried it with SPU ASMJIT and LLVM recompilers with and without SPU Cache, accurate xfloat, multithreaded rsx, etc..


Confirmed working on this build with the patch.yml. Thanks for posting about the patch reaper, I missed that. 

Not sure why you are getting the random freezes on the first mission. I've managed to finish Official Mode and am halfway through Ultimate Mode at the moment with no problems aside from the lag during the beginning of any mission after rebooting rpcs3.

[attachment=15367]

[attachment=15368]
(08-16-2019, 10:34 PM)cameronbarge Wrote: [ -> ]
(07-21-2019, 03:18 PM)AldoMC Wrote: [ -> ]
(06-25-2019, 11:45 PM)reaper185 Wrote: [ -> ]isJuhn on Github made a quick patch to solve the issue for now. Open notepad and paste this:

PPU-da76bae72f6d8fef4865e63c4e75e91d8b7204ac: #Dynasty Warriors Gundam Reborn BLES02057 hack
  - [be32, 0x212494, 0x63e30000]

And save it as "patch.yml" on the rpcs3 folder
I just tested this on master build v0.0.6-8403 Alpha [2019-07-21] and I can confirm "Thread (CStageSceneBuilder) [0x001fff54]} MEM Access violation reading location 0x10010010" no longer occurs.

But I keep getting random freezes without recovery that makes it impossible to finish the first mission.

 Tried it with SPU ASMJIT and LLVM recompilers with and without SPU Cache, accurate xfloat, multithreaded rsx, etc..


Confirmed working on this build with the patch.yml. Thanks for posting about the patch reaper, I missed that. 

Not sure why you are getting the random freezes on the first mission. I've managed to finish Official Mode and am halfway through Ultimate Mode at the moment with no problems aside from the lag during the beginning of any mission after rebooting rpcs3.

I can confirmed it is still NOT WORKING either the latest build or previous build.

The same msg still popup "Thread (CStageSceneBuilder) [0x001fff54]} MEM Access violation reading location 0x10010010" in the logs.
And this message always appear at the same situation after I beat Kshatriya.
It seems this message still popup for everyone. Just different situation.

[Image: guQoF0r.jpg]
(08-19-2019, 01:48 PM)OMajor Wrote: [ -> ]
(08-16-2019, 10:34 PM)cameronbarge Wrote: [ -> ]
(07-21-2019, 03:18 PM)AldoMC Wrote: [ -> ]
(06-25-2019, 11:45 PM)reaper185 Wrote: [ -> ]isJuhn on Github made a quick patch to solve the issue for now. Open notepad and paste this:

PPU-da76bae72f6d8fef4865e63c4e75e91d8b7204ac: #Dynasty Warriors Gundam Reborn BLES02057 hack
  - [be32, 0x212494, 0x63e30000]

And save it as "patch.yml" on the rpcs3 folder
I just tested this on master build v0.0.6-8403 Alpha [2019-07-21] and I can confirm "Thread (CStageSceneBuilder) [0x001fff54]} MEM Access violation reading location 0x10010010" no longer occurs.

But I keep getting random freezes without recovery that makes it impossible to finish the first mission.

 Tried it with SPU ASMJIT and LLVM recompilers with and without SPU Cache, accurate xfloat, multithreaded rsx, etc..


Confirmed working on this build with the patch.yml. Thanks for posting about the patch reaper, I missed that. 

Not sure why you are getting the random freezes on the first mission. I've managed to finish Official Mode and am halfway through Ultimate Mode at the moment with no problems aside from the lag during the beginning of any mission after rebooting rpcs3.

I can confirmed it is still NOT WORKING either the latest build or previous build.

The same msg still popup "Thread (CStageSceneBuilder) [0x001fff54]} MEM Access violation reading location 0x10010010" in the logs.
And this message always appear at the same situation after I beat Kshatriya.
It seems this message still popup for everyone. Just different situation.

[Image: guQoF0r.jpg]


Well maybe I just got lucky but that is unlikely. Did you create the patch.yml in the rpcs3 main directory that reaper posted? That is what fixed it for me.
Screenshots for verification. I still have the last set of missions in Ultimate Mode to finish. To repeat, you must create the patch.yml mentioned above inside the rpcs3 folder.

[Image: Screenshot-5.png]

[Image: Screenshot-10.png]

[Image: Screenshot-11.png]

[Image: Screenshot-12.png]

[Image: Screenshot-13.png]

[Image: Screenshot-16.png]

[Image: Screenshot-18.png]

[Image: Screenshot-7.png]

[Image: Screenshot-8.png]

[Image: Screenshot-9.png]

So, for the record, the game is WORKING. The only extra step needed for me with the latest alpha build was the patch.yml and voila. I can't chalk this up to luck so I encourage everyone still interested in emulating this game to check it out. 
(08-23-2019, 02:39 AM)cameronbarge Wrote: [ -> ]Screenshots for verification. I still have the last set of missions in Ultimate Mode to finish. To repeat, you must create the patch.yml mentioned above inside the rpcs3 folder.

So, for the record, the game is WORKING. The only extra step needed for me with the latest alpha build was the patch.yml and voila. I can't chalk this up to luck so I encourage everyone still interested in emulating this game to check it out. 

Welp..... it's not like i didn't do what's was told about creating the patch.yml and put it to main directory. I already mentioned the same last month in this post https://forums.rpcs3.net/thread-194635-p...#pid305833
You can just scroll up a bit and you can see i was there before. And now even with latest build, it still no different.
I just have a chance to find and read the GitHub where this patch.yml idea came from and it is not even says "playable" it is still "in game"

And yeah, I tried again though, as imply in GitHub about using interpreter PPU but it still not getting anywhere. The same error message still pop-up.
I don't think this patch.yml thing doesn't meant for everyone or this game should be stated as "Playable" 2 months ago.
[Image: color%5D]
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6