Call of Duty: Black Ops [BLES01031]
Started by GrantKane




6 posts in this topic
GrantKane
RPCS3 Tester


2
2,670 posts 1,777 threads Joined: Aug 2017
04-09-2019, 01:22 PM -
#1
RPCS3 v0.0.6-7947-12dc3c18 Alpha | HEAD
Quote:·F 0:01:50.265248 {RSX [0x88707e8]} MEM: Access violation reading location 0xcf91aa00
[Image: ikekxIm.jpg]


Attached Files
.7z   RPCS3.7z (Size: 72.44 KB / Downloads: 131)
digitaldude
RPCS3 Tester


3
3,029 posts 559 threads Joined: Aug 2017
08-23-2019, 07:50 PM -
#2
rpcs3-v0.0.6-8568-b70908c8_win64

Ingame.


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
   

.rar   RPCS3BlackOps.part01.rar (Size: 2 MB / Downloads: 84)
.rar   RPCS3BlackOps.part02.rar (Size: 109.32 KB / Downloads: 66)
buricsavo
Member


0
5 posts 0 threads Joined: Dec 2018
05-04-2020, 01:21 PM -
#3
Ingame. 
Tested on 2020 4th May

Specs:
i7 8700
16Gb 2400 dual channel
RTX 2070

Very low FPS, but everything looks great. Weapon models have some artifacts, nothing terrible. Great progress! 

https://imgur.com/a/ylZ2Pmj
davewuk
Member


0
17 posts 0 threads Joined: Sep 2019
09-08-2020, 04:59 PM -
#4
After this update...

https://github.com/RPCS3/rpcs3/commit/dc...051a60b2d5

...the graphics issues with the hand and weapon models are finally fixed. but there are still some issues with lights shining through objects in some maps.

Campaign works, zombies works, splitscreen zombies works and splitscreen local multiplayer also works. Performance in regular modes is great (45-60fps) but unfortunately splitscreen needs higher specs than mine to get above 30fps and vertex cache has to be disabled to stop constant flickering on players and bots.

I've played the first couple of missions in the campaign and I suspect it can be completed easily enough. Actually quite enjoyable to play.

My specs
i5 6600k oc'd tp 4.5ghz
16gb RAM
GTX 970
himotep
Member


0
19 posts 2 threads Joined: Nov 2017
09-25-2020, 09:23 AM -
#5
Tested on 9700K @ 4.4GHz all cores (AVX offset of 2. 100% cpu with AVX gets VERY hot) 16GB DDR4 W/cooled GTX 1070 running at a near constant boost @2Ghz

RPCS3 Version: 0.0.12-10941-6164b3d2 Alpha

PPU - LLVM
SPU - LLVM
ADDITIONAL SETTINGS - SPU CACHE
TSX - YES
SPU BLOCK SIZE - SAFE
SPU THREADS - AUTO


RENDERER- Vulkan
ASYNC SHADERS
RESOLUTION SCALE 100%
AA - DISABLED - (can be enabled with little to no noticeable performance hit)

AUDIO Xaudio2


I've managed to complete the entire campaign, playing for a little over 7 hours in total with 0 crashes. 

As mentioned before, upscale does not work at all. Looks like an acid trip (see screenshots) there are also the occasional errors from light entities shining though objects or slightly misaligned.(again as mentioned above) - the lighter in the first scene is a perfect example. 

FPS is good for the most part, mostly maxing at 60 but can drop as low as 30-40 in demanding scenes, this is like a 10% low rather than the norm. It's still very playable like this though.
This post was last modified: 09-25-2020, 09:38 AM by himotep.


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
                           

.gz   RPCS3.log.gz (Size: 1,017.89 KB / Downloads: 3)
Asinine
Moderator
*****


4
2,016 posts 81 threads Joined: Aug 2017
01-25-2021, 06:54 AM -
#6
Upscaling issue was fixed in November 2020, https://github.com/RPCS3/rpcs3/issues/8865
digitaldude
RPCS3 Tester


3
3,029 posts 559 threads Joined: Aug 2017
08-08-2022, 07:28 PM -
#7
RPCS3 v0.0.22-13795-11c52306

Other Euro version is playable.


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)