profzergZen Pinball 2 [NPUB30573]
Started by profzerg




8 posts in this topic
profzerg
Member


0
17 posts 2 threads Joined: Oct 2017
05-21-2018, 01:32 PM -
#1
Tested on rpcs3-v0.0.5-6847-2bfafe4b_win64.7z build.


Check the "Load all req. libs" uncheck "Disable Vertex Cache" and "GPU Texture Scaling" and set to "no limit" in fps to avoid tearing (force to ON in your GPU driver)

Latter boots may not pass (close) after savegame advice. Remove the "dev_hdd0\game\NPUB30573\TROPDIR" folder to avoid this.

No sound while playing if "SPU LLVM recompiler option is selected". 60 fps with a 10 years old [email protected] and GTX 960

Be warned, this title is shader cache hungry.
This post was last modified: 05-26-2018, 11:58 AM by profzerg. Edit Reason: Changed build test version and screenshots. Recompiler info update


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
           

.gz   RPCS3.log.gz (Size: 437.15 KB / Downloads: 9)
Asinine
Moderator
*****


3
1,976 posts 79 threads Joined: Aug 2017
05-25-2018, 02:26 PM -
#2
Disable vertex cache should almost never be used anyway, only needed for a couple games. GPU Texture scaling is best left off as well as performance is the same and it does break a few games. FPS Limiter is only needed for games that exceed normal framerates or have animations etc going too fast.

Is this playable or ingame? Did you try all the modes? There is three screenshots, but they are all from the same pinball machine/map.
Please screenshot some of the other locations and let me know if there are any issues we should know about before we move this to Playable.
CarolineHix
Member


0
13 posts 1 threads Joined: Jan 2018
11-06-2018, 08:50 PM -
#3
Fully playable - rpcs3-v0.0.5-7480-11681f02_win64


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
           

.7z   RPCS3.7z (Size: 149.69 KB / Downloads: 13)
Tudeski
Member


0
17 posts 0 threads Joined: Feb 2019
02-13-2019, 01:47 PM -
#4
Game can run too fast.

Config ---> GPU ---> Framelimiter ---> Auto

UPDATE:

"Force CPU blit emulation" in Debug Menu is needed for broken Menus in the newer Builds (v0.0.6-80xx)
This post was last modified: 05-02-2019, 12:58 PM by Tudeski.
Smoker1
Member


0
8 posts 3 threads Joined: Mar 2019
05-26-2019, 11:11 PM -
#5
I think this should mention that if Users have DLCs in place, depending on those DLCs, they might need the Updates as well.
Should also have a way of Installing the Updates for Games that show them Available
Tudeski
Member


0
17 posts 0 threads Joined: Feb 2019
10-17-2019, 12:52 PM -
#6
Latest Version 1.26

No broken Menus, if you make a clean unzip of the Emulator(NO UPDATE).

New Problem: Sound stops after several Minutes. It doesnt matter with Update or Clean unzip.
This post was last modified: 12-19-2019, 02:41 PM by Tudeski.
tchoutchou
Member


0
51 posts 14 threads Joined: Aug 2017
05-07-2020, 03:25 PM -
#7
see issue here for the sound: https://github.com/RPCS3/rpcs3/issues/7724
For me it works with spu recompiler asmjit + preferred spu threads=1
Tempest
Member


0
1 posts 0 threads Joined: Sep 2020
09-19-2020, 06:44 AM -
#8
I get very different results; Zen Pinball 2 (v1.26) crashes while constantly trying to increment a value and this writes a massive log file (400 megabytes before I stopped it!).

Tested on RPCS3 0.0.12-10895-9db97278 Alpha.

What happens: Game starts, flashes a brief red screen (goes away too quickly for me to screen-shot), then shifts to a black screen (screenshot attacked). Then the game crashes about a second later. The log-file goes into an infinite loop incrementing this value, even after the game crashes. In fact, it keeps doing this unless I close RPCS3 outright... and I have to, because the log file keeps getting bigger and bigger due to this.

U {PPU[0x1000009] Thread (Default) [HLE:0x00d058e8, LR:0x008e8794]} sceNp TODO: sceNpBasicGetFriendListEntry(index=18742, npid=*0xd008cdc0)
U {PPU[0x1000009] Thread (Default) [HLE:0x00d058e8, LR:0x008e8794]} sceNp TODO: sceNpBasicGetFriendListEntry(index=18743, npid=*0xd008cdc0)
U {PPU[0x1000009] Thread (Default) [HLE:0x00d058e8, LR:0x008e8794]} sceNp TODO: sceNpBasicGetFriendListEntry(index=18744, npid=*0xd008cdc0)
U {PPU[0x1000009] Thread (Default) [HLE:0x00d058e8, LR:0x008e8794]} sceNp TODO: sceNpBasicGetFriendListEntry(index=18745, npid=*0xd008cdc0)
U {PPU[0x1000009] Thread (Default) [HLE:0x00d058e8, LR:0x008e8794]} sceNp TODO: sceNpBasicGetFriendListEntry(index=18746, npid=*0xd008cdc0)
U {PPU[0x1000009] Thread (Default) [HLE:0x00d058e8, LR:0x008e8794]} sceNp TODO: sceNpBasicGetFriendListEntry(index=18747, npid=*0xd008cdc0)
U {PPU[0x1000009] Thread (Default) [HLE:0x00d058e8, LR:0x008e8794]} sceNp TODO: sceNpBasicGetFriendListEntry(index=18748, npid=*0xd008cdc0)

I can't get much from earlier in the log, because this increment-by-one behavior KEEPS going and I have no obvious way to stop it even after I'm dumped back to the RCPS3 menu.

Because it generates such a large log file, I have no convenient way of getting it to you; my apologies.

My settings are: 
PPU - Recompiler LLVM
SPU - Recompiler ASMJIT
Preferred SPU Threads - 1 (Behavior persists even if I leave this on Auto)
GPU - All settings on default. Shader is Async multi-threaded, NO additional settings are checked.
Audio - All default; using XAudio2.
I/O: All default.
System: Language is English US, Region is blank (I have no options in the drop-down menu to change this).
Network: Disconnected, and PSN Simulated.
Advanced: All default; nothing checked. Core does Accurate LLVM DFMA, Firmware loads liblv2.sprx only
Emulator: All default.

(Zen Pinball 2 specific, not emulator-based): Behavior occurs regardless of whether it's a fresh install with no tables provided, or with my table files added. Tried deleting the TROPDIR folder as others suggested elsewhere, this did not help either.

Can get more detail on my RPCS3 settings if needed, but am kind of new to this and not sure what things would obviously be causing this problem.

I'm not discounting the other users' results, but for whatever reason... on my end I'd consider it "Technically Intro status, but crashes almost immediately and is potentially dangerous due to the rapidly growing log."

Any advice on what I'm doing wrong would be greatly appreciated.


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
       
Tudeski
Member


0
17 posts 0 threads Joined: Feb 2019
10-11-2020, 09:28 AM -
#9
Did you use Vulkan in the GPU Tab ?

I use the old Build Version which is working with this Game.

in https://www67.zippyshare.com/v/0mp3SrGu/file.html is Build rpcs3-v0.0.6-8051-6b7cd458_win64

Make a Text File .txt and note which Game works with which Build and keep the Old Builds.
Later you can try the Games with the newest Build and if its not working you can keep using the Game with the working Build.


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)