PixEldKingdom Hearts 1.5 Remix black screen after opening
Started by PixEld




5 posts in this topic
PixEld
Member


0
1 posts 1 threads Joined: May 2018
05-19-2018, 06:30 AM -
#1
After opening of kingdom hearts final remix ends the screen start to be black and fps freezes

Log-https://drive.google.com/file/d/15L5uXqa4Kwy6CAqwaCfh39D72Ql10sIa/view?usp=sharing
TTY-https://drive.google.com/file/d/187jnMNiqE9P01ztTGAiW524nzWWkb0ak/view?usp=sharing
mrtawsiti3
Member


0
13 posts 3 threads Joined: Oct 2017
06-03-2018, 05:55 PM -
#2
(05-19-2018, 06:30 AM)PixEld Wrote: After opening of kingdom hearts final remix ends the screen start to be black and fps freezes

Log-https://drive.google.com/file/d/15L5uXqa4Kwy6CAqwaCfh39D72Ql10sIa/view?usp=sharing
TTY-https://drive.google.com/file/d/187jnMNiqE9P01ztTGAiW524nzWWkb0ak/view?usp=sharing

Yup, move it to intro. Not playable anymore.
varxtis
Member


0
2 posts 0 threads Joined: Jun 2018
06-06-2018, 05:15 AM -
#3
Hope you've found a solution to this, but in case you haven't -
I was actually JUST having this same issue.
Tried many things, then came across the following solution on a reddit post by a user named AcceptableZombie:

"Rename your OPM.pam to whatever. It will skip the cutscene.
\RPCS3\Games\BLES01897-[KINGDOM HEARTS HD 15 ReMIX]\PS3_GAME\USRDIR\KH1Movie\en"

So, ya... I just added a T to it incase I wanted to change it back soon. But as soon as I changed the file name and restarted the game, works great.
varxtis
Member


0
2 posts 0 threads Joined: Jun 2018
06-06-2018, 02:27 PM -
#4
So, last night I posted about a solution, renaming the OPN.PAM file, and then good to go...
I guess I should have played more than 5 mins of the game before posting it, cause ya, it freezes once you Choose what you want to keep, and what you want to disgard (Sword, Shield, and Staff on pedestals). It freezes just after the Pedestals begin to sink into the platform your on.
Sorry about my previous post, if Mods post it.
sjguy4
Member


0
2 posts 0 threads Joined: Jun 2018
06-12-2018, 03:21 AM -
#5
(06-06-2018, 02:27 PM)varxtis Wrote: So, last night I posted about a solution, renaming the OPN.PAM file, and then good to go...
I guess I should have played more than 5 mins of the game before posting it, cause ya, it freezes once you Choose what you want to keep, and what you want to disgard (Sword, Shield, and Staff on pedestals). It freezes just after the Pedestals begin to sink into the platform your on.
Sorry about my previous post, if Mods post it.

I have tried your solution and I also got stuck in that selection area. I manage to get through that level by using the solution I found here: https://forums.rpcs3.net/thread-180504-page-6.html

Basically, all you need to do is uncheck "use GPU texture scaling" in your GPU settings and it will work! I hope this will fix your problem too.
BreakBB
Member


0
1 posts 0 threads Joined: Jun 2018
06-17-2018, 02:30 PM -
#6
(06-12-2018, 03:21 AM)sjguy4 Wrote:
(06-06-2018, 02:27 PM)varxtis Wrote: So, last night I posted about a solution, renaming the OPN.PAM file, and then good to go...
I guess I should have played more than 5 mins of the game before posting it, cause ya, it freezes once you Choose what you want to keep, and what you want to disgard (Sword, Shield, and Staff on pedestals). It freezes just after the Pedestals begin to sink into the platform your on.
Sorry about my previous post, if Mods post it.

I have tried your solution and I also got stuck in that selection area. I manage to get through that level by using the solution I found here: https://forums.rpcs3.net/thread-180504-page-6.html

Basically, all you need to do is uncheck "use GPU texture scaling" in your GPU settings and it will work! I hope this will fix your problem too.

Since "Use  GPU Texture Scaling" isn't checked by default I just had to rename the "OPN.pam" file. Thanks for your solutions!


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)