AsinineFallout: New Vegas [BLES00901]
Started by Asinine




6 posts in this topic
Asinine
Moderator
*****


3
1,933 posts 79 threads Joined: Aug 2017
02-05-2018, 10:28 AM -
#1
RPCS3 v0.0.4-6388-6b95d52ba
Ingame. Requires PPU interpreter (fast) and you have to delete this folder on every subsequent launch of the game. /dev_hdd0/game/BLES00901 or it will give the following error:
F {PPU[0x1000000] Thread (main_thread) [0x00e759e8]} class std::runtime_error thrown: cellGameContentPermit(): epic fail: directory '/dev_hdd0/game/BLES00901' already exists
This post was last modified: 02-05-2018, 10:30 AM by Asinine.


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
               

.gz   RPCS3.log.gz (Size: 2.46 MB / Downloads: 14)
Rosscogeo
Member


0
1 posts 0 threads Joined: Apr 2018
04-18-2018, 10:03 AM -
#2
(02-05-2018, 10:28 AM)Asinine Wrote: RPCS3 v0.0.4-6388-6b95d52ba
Ingame. Requires PPU interpreter (fast) and you have to delete this folder on every subsequent launch of the game. /dev_hdd0/game/BLES00901 or it will give the following error:
F {PPU[0x1000000] Thread (main_thread) [0x00e759e8]} class std::runtime_error thrown: cellGameContentPermit(): epic fail: directory '/dev_hdd0/game/BLES00901' already exists

Hello just got this game to boot but couldnt get past the "this game saves automatically" screen
alexbe
Member


0
1 posts 0 threads Joined: Apr 2018
04-21-2018, 10:17 PM -
#3
(04-18-2018, 10:03 AM)Rosscogeo Wrote:
(02-05-2018, 10:28 AM)Asinine Wrote: RPCS3 v0.0.4-6388-6b95d52ba
Ingame. Requires PPU interpreter (fast) and you have to delete this folder on every subsequent launch of the game. /dev_hdd0/game/BLES00901 or it will give the following error:
F {PPU[0x1000000] Thread (main_thread) [0x00e759e8]} class std::runtime_error thrown: cellGameContentPermit(): epic fail: directory '/dev_hdd0/game/BLES00901' already exists

Hello just got this game to boot but couldnt get past the "this game saves automatically" screen

same  , i think this may can  cause a problem:
E {dialog input thread} RSX: Pad handler expected but none initialized!
E {dialog input thread} RSX: Dialog input loop exited with error code=-3
ShawnMarx
Member


0
2 posts 1 threads Joined: Sep 2018
09-22-2018, 10:36 PM -
#4
(04-21-2018, 10:17 PM)alexbe Wrote:
(04-18-2018, 10:03 AM)Rosscogeo Wrote:
(02-05-2018, 10:28 AM)Asinine Wrote: RPCS3 v0.0.4-6388-6b95d52ba
Ingame. Requires PPU interpreter (fast) and you have to delete this folder on every subsequent launch of the game. /dev_hdd0/game/BLES00901 or it will give the following error:
F {PPU[0x1000000] Thread (main_thread) [0x00e759e8]} class std::runtime_error thrown: cellGameContentPermit(): epic fail: directory '/dev_hdd0/game/BLES00901' already exists

Hello just got this game to boot but couldnt get past the "this game saves automatically" screen

same  , i think this may can  cause a problem:
E {dialog input thread} RSX: Pad handler expected but none initialized!
E {dialog input thread} RSX: Dialog input loop exited with error code=-3

Not to necro an old thread or anything, but I was stuck at this same spot, and was able to get past it by disabling the native ui by going to the System > Emulator page. I unchecked "use native user interface" and the game ran like expected.
himotep
Member


0
14 posts 1 threads Joined: Nov 2017
09-25-2020, 09:10 AM -
#5
Tested on 9700K @ 4.4GHz all cores (AVX offset of 2. 100% cpu with AVX gets VERY hot) 16GB DDR4 W/cooled GTX 1070 running at a near constant boost @2Ghz

RPCS3 Version: 0.0.12-10941-6164b3d2 Alpha

PPU - LLVM
SPU - LLVM
ADDITIONAL SETTINGS - SPU CACHE
TSX - YES
SPU BLOCK SIZE - SAFE
SPU THREADS - AUTO


RENDERER- Vulkan
ASYNC SHADERS
RESOLUTION SCALE 800 (3840x2160)
AA - DISABLED

AUDIO Xaudio2

Like Fallout 3, this plays great! Have been testing it for about an hour now, no crashes and all working really well. solid 30 FPS throughout.

only thing i spotted is slight z fighting on shadows against terrain and Image corruption on load/save screen.

*Edit - also to add that native ui is on and there is no need to delete game folder upon subsequent relaunches.
This post was last modified: 09-25-2020, 09:49 AM by himotep. Edit Reason: Extra info


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
                           

.gz   RPCS3.log.gz (Size: 712.56 KB / Downloads: 0)
Mew21
Banned


74 posts 7 threads Joined: Jul 2020
09-25-2020, 09:23 AM -
#6
The game is not really that playable on ps3
This post was last modified: 09-25-2020, 09:25 AM by Mew21.
himotep
Member


0
14 posts 1 threads Joined: Nov 2017
09-25-2020, 09:51 AM -
#7
(09-25-2020, 09:23 AM)Mew21 Wrote: The game is not really that playable on ps3

Lol I remember fallout 3 being even worse before the updates. Maybe brute force with the emulator can make up for the failings on PS3. Would be nice to get 60 FPS on here. Sadly vblank didn't work


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 2 Guest(s)