zekesonxxNHL 13 [BLUS31003]
Started by zekesonxx




6 posts in this topic
zekesonxx
Member


0
27 posts 6 threads Joined: Sep 2017
01-31-2018, 01:30 AM -
#1
RPCS3 v0.0.4-6359-a27e2db45 Alpha | master

Gets in-game, freezes after a while. Tested with LLVM recomp and ASMJIT recomp.

[Image: hie1O9u.jpg]


Attached Files
.gz   RPCS3-NHL13.log.gz (Size: 580.7 KB / Downloads: 18)
connorwalks
Member


0
148 posts 41 threads Joined: Feb 2019
12-03-2019, 07:57 AM -
#2
RPCS3 v0.0.7-9192-bf11a28f Alpha
Game should be moved to PLAYABLE. Plays well with no hiccups that I noticed. Default settings with Vulkan, SPU loop detection disabled and TSX disabled.

DOWNLOAD LOG HERE

This post was last modified: 12-05-2019, 06:29 AM by Asinine. Edit Reason: Added version info from log
Sandi1987
Member


0
123 posts 15 threads Joined: Sep 2017
12-04-2019, 03:15 AM -
#3
Why are this games still Ingame if it's Playable?
connorwalks
Member


0
148 posts 41 threads Joined: Feb 2019
12-04-2019, 06:43 PM -
#4
(12-04-2019, 03:15 AM)Sandi1987 Wrote: Why are this games still Ingame if it's Playable?

Because a moderator hasn't seen and moved it yet. I don't have the power to make compatibility database changes. I'm sure they're busy with other things. Usually takes a few days
theDreamcaster
Member


0
51 posts 0 threads Joined: Jul 2018
12-04-2019, 06:53 PM -
#5
The real question might be.. is an 8 core 16 thread 2019 intel or ryzen cpu now the standard for a game to be considered "playable"? because my guess is that for the vast majority of people using rpcs3, they will not get anywhere near a playable frame rate with all these EA games. I mean how many people really own a 9900k or a 3700x and is that now the standard the rpcs3 team is using for a playable status?
connorwalks
Member


0
148 posts 41 threads Joined: Feb 2019
12-05-2019, 02:41 AM -
#6
(12-04-2019, 06:53 PM)theDreamcaster Wrote: The real question might be.. is an 8 core 16 thread 2019 intel or ryzen cpu now the standard for a game to be considered "playable"?  because my guess is that for the vast majority of people using rpcs3, they will not get anywhere near a playable frame rate with all these EA games.  I mean how many people really own a 9900k or a 3700x and is that now the standard the rpcs3 team is using for a playable status?

What the hell are you on about? The game is easily sitting above 70 FPS, lowest I saw was 67. That's easily going to be playable on something like a 3600 or 2600, which I would consider a base. Nobody is saying a 9900K is the standard, but that's what I have so that's what I report on and I adjust my reports accordingly. When I was getting 30-40 or so FPS in NBA 2K7 I reported it as ingame, citing more performance for lower end hardware needed for it to be playable. Now a few months later it has that performance.

If you think you have hardware that should be "standard" and isn't getting playable framerates then make a report yourself, but after browsing a few of your past posts on here I haven't seen a single log or comment indicating your hardware, just you explaining to someone else that their 4590K isn't good enough for the emulator.

So instead of being passive aggressive because I made a report with the CPU that I have in my PC, why don't you contribute actual full reports yourself if you think that the game isn't playable?
Asinine
Moderator
*****


3
1,902 posts 79 threads Joined: Aug 2017
12-05-2019, 06:29 AM -
#7
Well you forgot to include version info in your post for it to be moved to playable, I downloaded your log and edited your post.
Looks like it's running well, moved to playable.


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)