Ale10000Datura [NPUA80694]
Started by Ale10000




7 posts in this topic
Ale10000
Member


0
9 posts 1 threads Joined: Aug 2017
01-17-2018, 01:56 AM -
#1
RPCS3 v0.0.4-6329-d6c4d8eec Alpha | HEAD
Black Screen

Quote:F {PPU[0x1000000] Thread (main_thread) [0x00bb5bb8]} MEM: Access violation reading location 0x8


Attached Files
.7z   RPCS3.7z (Size: 53.71 KB / Downloads: 5)
Asinine
Moderator
*****


3
1,980 posts 79 threads Joined: Aug 2017
01-18-2018, 11:17 AM -
#2
You need to set PPU interpreter to fast.
Ani
Administrator
*******


12
3,740 posts 96 threads Joined: Aug 2017
01-18-2018, 06:30 PM -
#3
This is Intro as of the European thread.
https://forums.rpcs3.net/thread-177411.html

As Asinine said above, this is an incorrect test, as you failed to check both PPU options - this game only works with interpreter.
    Desktop: Ryzen 7 5800X,   Radeon RX 6800 XT, 2x8G DDR4 3600MHz, Manjaro Linux
     Laptop: Intel i7 6700HQ, Intel HD 530,      2x8G DDR4 2133MHz, Manjaro Linux
Old Desktop: AMD FX-8350,     Radeon R9 280X,    2x4G DDR3 1600MHz, Windows 7
Ale10000
Member


0
9 posts 1 threads Joined: Aug 2017
01-18-2018, 10:06 PM -
#4
(01-18-2018, 06:30 PM)Ani Wrote: This is Intro as of the European thread.
https://forums.rpcs3.net/thread-177411.html

As Asinine said above, this is an incorrect test, as you failed to check both PPU options - this game only works with interpreter.
???????
Its just black screen for me even with PPU interpreter (fast)


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
   
Ale10000
Member


0
9 posts 1 threads Joined: Aug 2017
Thumbs Up  03-16-2018, 07:49 PM -
#5
RPCS3 v0.0.5-6543-b232409cc Alpha | HEAD
Now In-game with latest build
This post was last modified: 03-16-2018, 08:24 PM by Ale10000.


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
   

.gz   RPCS3.log.gz (Size: 201.31 KB / Downloads: 1)
Asinine
Moderator
*****


3
1,980 posts 79 threads Joined: Aug 2017
03-17-2018, 07:44 PM -
#6
Not sure who moved this thread to Ingame, but that image is clearly intro as it's not showing anything ingame. If the game does go ingame then we need an ingame screenshot.

Moving back to Intro until a proper ingame report is made.
Ale10000
Member


0
9 posts 1 threads Joined: Aug 2017
Thumbs Up  05-29-2018, 09:48 PM -
#7
In game with latest build would be playable if had better fps.
RPCS3 v0.0.5-6860-4576a31f4 Alpha | HEAD

and that screenshot i posted before its the menu wich has in-game graphics.
This post was last modified: 05-29-2018, 09:57 PM by Ale10000.


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
           

.gz   RPCS3.log.gz (Size: 270.66 KB / Downloads: 2)
Deminating
RPCS3 Tester


1
388 posts 105 threads Joined: Mar 2018
01-15-2019, 09:28 AM -
#8
RPCS3 v0.0.5-7727-c5026f71 Alpha | HEAD

Intel® Core™ i7-8700K CPU @ 3.70GHz | 12 Threads | 15.93 GiB RAM | AVX+ | TSX



Ingame report. Old report was disregarded as it was nearly impossible to get ingame, now is consistent (at least for me). 
Low-ish fps (20-30 in first area) and text is invisible on default settings. Did not check for a fix as fps issues keep it from playable anyways.


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
   

.gz   RPCS3.log.gz (Size: 312.85 KB / Downloads: 0)


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)