zekesonxxKillzone 2 [BCUS98116]
Started by zekesonxx




7 posts in this topic
zekesonxx
Member


0
27 posts 6 threads Joined: Sep 2017
12-01-2017, 07:41 PM -
#1
RPCS3 v0.0.4-6195-3fbc960c4 Alpha | master on Linux

Gets to the menus, crashes with a memory violation when trying to load into a game.

Text rendering is completely messed up.

Tested with LLVM recomp, ASMJIT recomp, and Vulkan renderer.

[Image: yME7cNQ.png]

[Image: lwnZusp.png]

[Image: CBpGDI0.png]


Attached Files
.gz   RPCS3.log.gz (Size: 160.23 KB / Downloads: 22)
IS_IS_MR_G
Member


0
40 posts 8 threads Joined: Nov 2017
06-04-2018, 04:02 AM -
#2
needs retest
This post was last modified: 12-06-2018, 07:46 PM by Asinine.
Deminating
RPCS3 Tester


1
388 posts 105 threads Joined: Mar 2018
06-04-2018, 12:50 PM -
#3
(06-04-2018, 04:02 AM)IS_IS_MR_G Wrote: needs retest

Coincidentally I had this on my list to do after moving the demo to ingame. Still generally a good idea to say the reason why something needs a retest, though.

Ingame as https://forums.rpcs3.net/thread-185645.html
On RPCS3 v0.0.5-6884-dcd7f442f Alpha
ori0032
Member


0
44 posts 5 threads Joined: Nov 2017
12-06-2018, 07:14 AM -
#4
Killzone Trilogy Disc 1 ( Killzone 2 [BCUS98116] )

rpcs3-v0.0.5-7562-92be67b4 Alpha
my settings on the video:

The graphics in the gameplay are messed up and the FPS is low, between 1-3. can't do anything in it!. but the Main menu & Pause Menu are OK in their graphics and FPS

see that video:
https://youtu.be/6bsCoMCffjA

Log File:
https://ufile.io/7tdol
This post was last modified: 12-06-2018, 08:39 AM by ori0032.
ldczzyy
Member


0
33 posts 0 threads Joined: Jul 2020
09-04-2020, 07:17 AM -
#5
Somewhat playable with a high end PC, disabling anti-aliasing seems to give a huge performance boost


Follow up video testing CPU utilizations, this game starts at 4:40
This post was last modified: 09-14-2020, 12:47 AM by ldczzyy.
ldczzyy
Member


0
33 posts 0 threads Joined: Jul 2020
09-27-2020, 07:20 AM -
#6
Huge improvement on this game with recent patch, hitting 60fps at 4K for the first time(that I know of)


Recorded 2 more chapters as it's smooth enough to keep me playing, until the final boss battle, which is still at painful single digit FPS, and that final battle and long and hard even with high framerate..

This post was last modified: 09-28-2020, 04:20 AM by ldczzyy.
cleverest
Member


0
25 posts 1 threads Joined: Jun 2018
05-31-2021, 04:01 AM -
#7
Game appears to have regressed unless my settings are wrong. (using stock settings) and playing on latest 0.0.16-12346-4a32b70a Alpha RPCS3.

after the intro video right as you land on the planet and Rico yells HEAD DOWN the game loops on this audio and freezes on a black screen. If anyone plays this and gets beyond this point, I'd appreciate knowing. Thank you.
This post was last modified: 05-31-2021, 04:02 AM by cleverest.
coolhardy100
Member


0
12 posts 1 threads Joined: Feb 2019
07-10-2021, 09:15 PM -
#8
(05-31-2021, 04:01 AM)cleverest Wrote: Game appears to have regressed unless my settings are wrong. (using stock settings) and playing on latest 0.0.16-12346-4a32b70a Alpha RPCS3.

after the intro video right as you land on the planet and Rico yells HEAD DOWN the game loops on this audio and freezes on a black screen. If anyone plays this and gets beyond this point, I'd appreciate knowing. Thank you.

I got that same error how i fixed it was changing these settings
enabling the Disable Post Processing on SPU patch in the game patch section
CPU Tab: SPU Block Size: Mega
GPU Tab: Resolution Scale: 1080p, Framelimit: Auto, Anti-Aliasing: Disable (I suspect enabling Anti-Aliasing is the culprit)


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)