GrantKaneEl Shaddai: Ascension of the Metatron [BLUS30466]
Started by GrantKane




13 posts in this topic
GrantKane
RPCS3 Tester


0
2,670 posts 1,777 threads Joined: Aug 2017
11-20-2017, 01:13 AM -
#1
RPCS3 v0.0.4-6095-222c0e0f Alpha | HEAD
Quote:·F 0:14:06.736953 {PPU[0x1000000] Thread (main_thread) [0x002cee6c]} MEM: Access violation reading location 0x0
[Image: freTURQ.png]
This post was last modified: 11-20-2017, 01:13 AM by GrantKane.


Attached Files
.7z   RPCS3.7z (Size: 62.25 KB / Downloads: 4)
Asinine
Moderator
*****


3
1,962 posts 79 threads Joined: Aug 2017
12-21-2017, 07:54 PM -
#2
In preparation for upcoming changes to the compatibility database, this thread is being moved to ingame. Due to other threads for the same media (Disc or PSN) already being in that category.

If you find a specific game ID that performs differently than others for the same game+edition of the same format (PSN or Disc) even when tested with the same build and settings then please discuss it in the relevant thread(s) and PM a moderator so we can look into it.

Tested with: RPCS3 v0.0.4-6212-0b3fbf1d Alpha
This post was last modified: 12-21-2017, 10:42 PM by Asinine.
Testing
Member


0
43 posts 16 threads Joined: Aug 2017
01-21-2018, 12:39 PM -
#3
RPCS3 v0.0.4-6345-f908daf32 Alpha | HEAD
Intel® Core™ i5-6500 CPU @ 3.20GHz | 4 Threads | 7.97 GiB RAM | AVX+ | TSX

Goes ingame. The cutscene timing is way off, running at half the speed and stopping before actually finishing. Game will randomly freeze with an error when ingame.
This post was last modified: 01-21-2018, 03:17 PM by Testing.


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
   

.7z   RPCS3.7z (Size: 208.18 KB / Downloads: 4)
Testing
Member


0
43 posts 16 threads Joined: Aug 2017
12-13-2018, 03:07 PM -
#4
RPCS3 v0.0.5-7576-76f94940 Alpha | HEAD 
Intel® Core™ i5-6500 CPU @ 3.20GHz | 4 Threads | 7.97 GiB RAM | AVX+ | TSX

No more freezes.
With SPU LLVM cutscene timing is 1 to 1 but the game gets stuck during the prologue when chasing the distant figures as the figures don't react to your presence. Enabling accurate xfloat fixes this but causes the cutscenes to stutter and desync again.


.gz   el shaddai.gz (Size: 3.45 MB / Downloads: 2)


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
           
Testing
Member


0
43 posts 16 threads Joined: Aug 2017
12-28-2018, 12:25 PM -
#5
RPCS3 v0.0.5-7622-4b65c394 Alpha | HEAD
Intel® Core™ i5-6500 CPU @ 3.20GHz | 4 Threads | 7.97 GiB RAM | AVX+ | TSX

Playable

Finished the game from beginning to end with no noticeable glitches. Runs at full speed most of the time. Certain levels drop to 40FPS but the game speed remains the same.

       


.7z   el shaddai.7z (Size: 3.66 MB / Downloads: 15)
Asinine
Moderator
*****


3
1,962 posts 79 threads Joined: Aug 2017
12-28-2018, 01:19 PM -
#6
We need 3 images for playable reports, not two. And it's best to screenshot whole window so we can see FPS counter and version info.
I'll make an exception but please follow the guidelines for future reports. https://forums.rpcs3.net/thread-196671.html
Also for some reason your log file was zipped twice, and the filename was changed and the ".log" extension was removed. Well i could still open it, but there's no reason to do that.
Testing
Member


0
43 posts 16 threads Joined: Aug 2017
12-28-2018, 01:52 PM -
#7
The gzip log was too big for upload so I had to compress it again

           
Asinine
Moderator
*****


3
1,962 posts 79 threads Joined: Aug 2017
12-28-2018, 02:02 PM -
#8
If that's the case then you should extract it so you get the raw .log file and then compress that file with 7zip, LZMA2 Ultra.
mmburlet
Member


0
3 posts 0 threads Joined: Jun 2019
06-12-2019, 10:10 PM -
#9
[attachment=14944 Wrote:Asinine pid='302641' dateline='1546005761']If that's the case then you should extract it so you get the raw .log file and then compress that file with 7zip, LZMA2 Ultra.

Hi,

I been trying to get this game to play, but it hangs on the game install data screen, and it the error is a an Access Violation while creating the folder in /game/BLUS30466Install 

I tried everything possible, googled this type of error to no avail. I am lost at how this game is supposed to be playable. Also surprised that nobody seems to have the same problem?

Do I need to upload the log file?

Thank you for any help, I would really like to try this game.

And great job!! amazing emulator.

Thanks

Edit: Attachment Updated
This post was last modified: 07-28-2019, 03:54 PM by mmburlet.


Attached Files
.rar   RPCS3-El Shaddai-Blus30466.rar (Size: 6.3 KB / Downloads: 3)
MasterTurkey
Member


0
125 posts 51 threads Joined: Feb 2018
12-09-2019, 12:40 AM -
#10
Same. Hangs on install. Maybe you have to install on PS3 and then transfer the game files?


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)