tchoutchouRayman Legends [BLUS31183]
Started by tchoutchou




6 posts in this topic
tchoutchou
Member


0
51 posts 14 threads Joined: Aug 2017
11-04-2017, 09:03 AM -
#1
It goes ingame but with graphical glitches: the foreground suddenly turns black, then, if you continue walking, it turns normal again.
Framerate seems ok. I didn't go very far in the game due to its glitches.
Tested on Vulkan and Opengl on Archlinux with the same results.

In the log, I've got a lot of
E {rsx::thread} RSX: Blit request denied because the destination region does not fit!
Maybe that's the culprit.

   
   
   
and the logs:

.7z   RPCS3-RaymanLegends-Vulkan.log.7z (Size: 548.93 KB / Downloads: 34)
.7z   RPCS3-RaymanLegends-OGL.log.7z (Size: 558.62 KB / Downloads: 13)
legend80
Member


0
120 posts 3 threads Joined: Aug 2017
11-04-2017, 03:52 PM -
#2
You need Strict Rendering and Write Color buffers

This game is completely playable for me.
This post was last modified: 11-04-2017, 04:53 PM by legend80.
Ani
Administrator
*******


8
3,105 posts 75 threads Joined: Aug 2017
11-04-2017, 08:25 PM -
#3
Moved to General Discussion, needs build name as per the guidelines
https://forums.rpcs3.net/thread-196671.html
tchoutchou
Member


0
51 posts 14 threads Joined: Aug 2017
11-05-2017, 08:47 AM -
#4
New test with [rpcs3-v0.0.3-2017-11-04-6782b22-8631_linux64]: with "Strict Rendering" On, it works fine. I didn't need the "write color buffer" in my test.
Sadly, with the "strict rendering", you can't have the new nice resolution upscaling.
The game works only in 720p resolution.
Tested on Mesa 17.2 with a r9 fury: radv (vulkan) works fine at 60fps (or nearly). OpenGl has some artifacts: like a ghost image.
As legend80 said, I also consider this game as playable.
Vulkan screenshot:
   
OpenGl screenshot (artifacts):
   
And the log file (vulkan):

.7z   RPCS3-Legends.7z (Size: 1.55 MB / Downloads: 12)
Asinine
Moderator
*****


3
1,902 posts 79 threads Joined: Aug 2017
11-07-2017, 05:02 PM -
#5
Moving to playable.
Tapper
Member


0
42 posts 1 threads Joined: Jun 2018
06-13-2018, 06:56 PM -
#6
Using latest build, 0.0.5-6940.

This game is "playable" however it is has a really bad graphical issue now. The entire background constantly flickers very fast, it's bad, like seizure-inducing bad.

No setting stops it, and my PC is powerful ([email protected]+n1080 etc.) and gets constant 60fps no problem. I tried everything.

Attached is the log of my last attempt. Maybe it can help.
This post was last modified: 06-13-2018, 07:01 PM by Tapper.


Attached Files
.gz   RaymanLegends_RPCS3.log.gz (Size: 1.98 MB / Downloads: 5)
legend80
Member


0
120 posts 3 threads Joined: Aug 2017
06-13-2018, 07:40 PM -
#7
Feel free to add more to the git issue i opened:
https://github.com/RPCS3/rpcs3/issues/4412


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)