AsinineNi No Kuni: Wrath of the White Witch [NPUB30932]
Started by Asinine




55 posts in this topic
Lgn
Member


0
12 posts 0 threads Joined: Jan 2018
01-12-2018, 10:24 AM -
#21
(01-11-2018, 11:11 AM)arashokami Wrote:
(01-11-2018, 10:52 AM)Lgn Wrote:
(01-11-2018, 04:56 AM)arashokami Wrote:
(01-10-2018, 09:04 PM)Lgn Wrote: What is the exact point are you unable to load? I've spoken with the 2 guys on the caravan (?) and i'm in a strange 2d world with a lot of rooms, is it further away?
I died in a fight vs a gigant jellybeam LOL. It's probably the boss of that "area". I've no idea what i'm doing. Are you able to get to that point?


http://www.ign.com/wikis/ni-no-kuni-wrat..._Godmother

Yeah if you were able to speak to those two guys and continue, you are further then me. Can you please upload your save and I will test if it's maybe the version of Ni No Kuni I am using or something ?

Sure, i've made a txt with all the information inside:

https://drive.google.com/open?id=15JcRpC...vdAhaNDLfv

Rpcs3 settings and version, savefile and my version of the game.
I'm actually using 388.71 drivers, if you want some other info just ask me.

Let me know if you were able to go further.

Thank you very much, will download now and let you know if this version works Smile

(01-11-2018, 11:11 AM)arashokami Wrote:
(01-11-2018, 10:52 AM)Lgn Wrote:
(01-11-2018, 04:56 AM)arashokami Wrote:
(01-10-2018, 09:04 PM)Lgn Wrote: What is the exact point are you unable to load? I've spoken with the 2 guys on the caravan (?) and i'm in a strange 2d world with a lot of rooms, is it further away?
I died in a fight vs a gigant jellybeam LOL. It's probably the boss of that "area". I've no idea what i'm doing. Are you able to get to that point?


http://www.ign.com/wikis/ni-no-kuni-wrat..._Godmother

Yeah if you were able to speak to those two guys and continue, you are further then me. Can you please upload your save and I will test if it's maybe the version of Ni No Kuni I am using or something ?

Sure, i've made a txt with all the information inside:

https://drive.google.com/open?id=15JcRpC...vdAhaNDLfv

Rpcs3 settings and version, savefile and my version of the game.
I'm actually using 388.71 drivers, if you want some other info just ask me.

Let me know if you were able to go further.

Thank you very much, will download now and let you know if this version works Smile

Tested it last night and working perfectly with the version you told me to download.

Nice! Glad to hear that! I wanted to ask you a question, I've seen a couple of time a strange bug, after an in-game cinematic the graphic goes crazy like the video drivers failed but the game is still running and if you keep playing after a while it goes away. It's like it only happens in particular zones. Restarting the emulator is useless, it happens every time. I've got in this bug only 2 times but I was curious to see if you got the same problem.
arashokami
Member


0
7 posts 0 threads Joined: Jan 2018
01-12-2018, 10:28 AM -
#22
(01-12-2018, 10:24 AM)Lgn Wrote:
(01-11-2018, 11:11 AM)arashokami Wrote:
(01-11-2018, 10:52 AM)Lgn Wrote:
(01-11-2018, 04:56 AM)arashokami Wrote:
(01-10-2018, 09:04 PM)Lgn Wrote: What is the exact point are you unable to load? I've spoken with the 2 guys on the caravan (?) and i'm in a strange 2d world with a lot of rooms, is it further away?
I died in a fight vs a gigant jellybeam LOL. It's probably the boss of that "area". I've no idea what i'm doing. Are you able to get to that point?


http://www.ign.com/wikis/ni-no-kuni-wrat..._Godmother

Yeah if you were able to speak to those two guys and continue, you are further then me. Can you please upload your save and I will test if it's maybe the version of Ni No Kuni I am using or something ?

Sure, i've made a txt with all the information inside:

https://drive.google.com/open?id=15JcRpC...vdAhaNDLfv

Rpcs3 settings and version, savefile and my version of the game.
I'm actually using 388.71 drivers, if you want some other info just ask me.

Let me know if you were able to go further.

Thank you very much, will download now and let you know if this version works Smile

(01-11-2018, 11:11 AM)arashokami Wrote:
(01-11-2018, 10:52 AM)Lgn Wrote:
(01-11-2018, 04:56 AM)arashokami Wrote: Yeah if you were able to speak to those two guys and continue, you are further then me. Can you please upload your save and I will test if it's maybe the version of Ni No Kuni I am using or something ?

Sure, i've made a txt with all the information inside:

https://drive.google.com/open?id=15JcRpC...vdAhaNDLfv

Rpcs3 settings and version, savefile and my version of the game.
I'm actually using 388.71 drivers, if you want some other info just ask me.

Let me know if you were able to go further.

Thank you very much, will download now and let you know if this version works Smile

Tested it last night and working perfectly with the version you told me to download.

Nice! Glad to hear that! I wanted to ask you a question, I've seen a couple of time a strange bug, after an in-game cinematic the graphic goes crazy like the video drivers failed but the game is still running and if you keep playing after a while it goes away. It's like it only happens in particular zones. Restarting the emulator is useless, it happens every time. I've got in this bug only 2 times but I was curious to see if you got the same problem.

Coolbeans, Will let you know if anything pops up!
MrPeachPuff
Member


0
3 posts 0 threads Joined: Jan 2018
01-15-2018, 11:20 PM -
#23
cutsceen blackscreen issue still present.
Lgn
Member


0
12 posts 0 threads Joined: Jan 2018
01-17-2018, 08:03 PM -
#24
Anyone tried the game with the lastest rpcs3 version (the ones after the vulkan compatibility) and the latest Nvidia drivers? I've tried only the new version of the emulator without the drivers and there were a lot of bugs/texture glitches.
This post was last modified: 01-17-2018, 08:04 PM by Lgn.
hjli277
Member


0
1 posts 0 threads Joined: Jan 2018
01-20-2018, 09:33 PM -
#25
I'm also having issues with cutscenes causing a blackscreen, anyone know a solution to this?
Lgn
Member


0
12 posts 0 threads Joined: Jan 2018
01-23-2018, 12:55 PM -
#26
(01-20-2018, 09:33 PM)hjli277 Wrote: I'm also having issues with cutscenes causing a blackscreen, anyone know a solution to this?

There's no solution as far as I know, the only way is to skip the cutscenes before the end. It happens only on the cutscenes without the in-game graphic. You can pretty much understand when a sequence is about to end or you can skip it entirely and watch it on YouTube. It's not the best way to play but on the bright side there are not so many cutscenes you have to skip. I'm almost at the end of the game and I enjoyed it a lot even with crashes and others problem.
Definitely playable.
This post was last modified: 01-23-2018, 12:57 PM by Lgn.
Lgn
Member


0
12 posts 0 threads Joined: Jan 2018
01-25-2018, 04:27 PM -
#27
It's impossible to skip the last cut scene aka the game ill froze and it's impossible to play the post end content. Sad
This post was last modified: 01-25-2018, 06:33 PM by Lgn.
Asinine
Moderator
*****


3
1,962 posts 79 threads Joined: Aug 2017
01-26-2018, 07:02 AM -
#28
If you select load automatic and manual libraries than tick libvdec.sprx it will work but the cutscenes will be slow.
Lgn
Member


0
12 posts 0 threads Joined: Jan 2018
01-28-2018, 09:28 AM -
#29
(01-26-2018, 07:02 AM)Asinine Wrote: If you select load automatic and manual libraries than tick libvdec.sprx it will work but the cutscenes will be slow.

:O I'll try that as soon as I have some time! Thank you my dude!
Lgn
Member


0
12 posts 0 threads Joined: Jan 2018
01-31-2018, 09:28 AM -
#30
(01-28-2018, 09:28 AM)Lgn Wrote:
(01-26-2018, 07:02 AM)Asinine Wrote: If you select load automatic and manual libraries than tick libvdec.sprx it will work but the cutscenes will be slow.

:O I'll try that as soon as I have some time! Thank you my dude
I tried and it actually works! I'm in post game now. Cheers!


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 2 Guest(s)