oktay50000The Last of Us [BCUS98174]
Started by oktay50000




75 posts in this topic
lucasp016
Member


0
1 posts 0 threads Joined: Dec 2020
12-30-2020, 09:25 AM -
#71
Hello, has anyone had this problem with the last of us? I realized that everyone with amd's navi card is having this defect, my configuration is Ryzen 5 1600AF - RX5600XT - 16GB RAM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vA1K1iXeODg
Ani
Administrator
*******


11
3,610 posts 96 threads Joined: Aug 2017
01-01-2021, 01:46 AM -
#72
I believe this issue is unrelated to RDNA1. Try turning off Anti-Aliasing and using latest RPCS3 version.
    Desktop: Ryzen 7 2700X,   Radeon RX 6800 XT, 2x8G DDR4 3200MHz, Manjaro Linux
     Laptop: Intel i7 6700HQ, Intel HD 530,      2x8G DDR4 2133MHz, Manjaro Linux
Old Desktop: AMD FX-8350,     Radeon R9 280X,    2x4G DDR3 1600MHz, Windows 7
noorar89
Member


0
2 posts 0 threads Joined: Jan 2021
01-07-2021, 06:56 AM -
#73
(12-30-2020, 09:25 AM)lucasp016 Wrote: Hello, has anyone had this problem with the last of us? I realized that everyone with amd's navi card is having this defect, my configuration is Ryzen 5 1600AF - RX5600XT - 16GB RAM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vA1K1iXeODg

I have the same issue with Radeon Pro 5500m on my MacBook Pro 16" (i9 version) , devs say its due to glitchy drivers. I have tried everything, playing with settings, different driver versions to no avail. In the end I installed Linux, and it works fine there !
dirtydog
Member


0
9 posts 0 threads Joined: Jun 2018
01-11-2021, 07:12 PM -
#74
The game is running great for me except for the major showstopper of random freezes. Do we know of a definitive answer as to why this is happening, and a way of solving it? Even reducing it to be less frequent would be something. Sometimes the game will freeze on the first warning screen, other times - with the exact same settings - it is playable for several minutes. There seems no rhyme or reason to it. I've read the whole thread and tried all the suggestions. I've tried older versions of RPCS3 as well as the latest current version.
noorar89
Member


0
2 posts 0 threads Joined: Jan 2021
01-11-2021, 08:21 PM -
#75
(01-11-2021, 07:12 PM)dirtydog Wrote: The game is running great for me except for the major showstopper of random freezes. Do we know of a definitive answer as to why this is happening, and a way of solving it? Even reducing it to be less frequent would be something. Sometimes the game will freeze on the first warning screen, other times - with the exact same settings - it is playable for several minutes. There seems no rhyme or reason to it. I've read the whole thread and tried all the suggestions. I've tried older versions of RPCS3 as well as the latest current version.

If you apply all the patches should be almost playable with a few random freezes. Many people are were able to beat the game on Rpcs3 Smile
This post was last modified: 01-11-2021, 08:24 PM by noorar89.
dirtydog
Member


0
9 posts 0 threads Joined: Jun 2018
01-11-2021, 08:58 PM -
#76
Yeah I did apply the patches but the freezes are too frequent for it to be considered properly playable. Maybe the freezes were less frequent for the people who played all the way through, I don't know.

I've completed the game several times on PS3 but would have been nice to play again at higher resolution on PC (I don't have a PS4 or PS5 to play the remastered version sadly).


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)