oktay50000The Last of Us [BCUS98174]
Started by oktay50000




75 posts in this topic
raveskirza
Member


0
22 posts 1 threads Joined: Aug 2017
12-02-2017, 03:52 AM -
#11
(12-02-2017, 02:54 AM)Talkashie Wrote: Moving to Intro.

Also, I think the MFC Thread memory access violation is caused by using SPU recompiler. Are you sure you used interpreter when you hit that?

Yeah it happens with Fast also. randomly
This post was last modified: 12-02-2017, 10:40 PM by raveskirza.
rpcs3_dude
Member


0
5 posts 1 threads Joined: Oct 2017
Exclamation  02-13-2018, 03:40 PM -
#12
The game doesn't even launch for me:

Attached the log.
Thanks


.gz   RPCS3.log.gz (Size: 497.58 KB / Downloads: 24)
Ani
Administrator
*******


11
3,610 posts 96 threads Joined: Aug 2017
02-13-2018, 05:32 PM -
#13
What you attached is corrupted.
    Desktop: Ryzen 7 2700X,   Radeon RX 6800 XT, 2x8G DDR4 3200MHz, Manjaro Linux
     Laptop: Intel i7 6700HQ, Intel HD 530,      2x8G DDR4 2133MHz, Manjaro Linux
Old Desktop: AMD FX-8350,     Radeon R9 280X,    2x4G DDR3 1600MHz, Windows 7
rpcs3_dude
Member


0
5 posts 1 threads Joined: Oct 2017
02-14-2018, 03:20 PM -
#14
(02-13-2018, 05:32 PM)Ani Wrote: What you attached is corrupted.

Sorry about that. Here is a non-corrupt log.


.gz   RPCS3.log.gz (Size: 136.18 KB / Downloads: 41)
This post was last modified: 02-14-2018, 03:21 PM by rpcs3_dude.
Asinine
Moderator
*****


3
1,966 posts 79 threads Joined: Aug 2017
02-15-2018, 03:18 AM -
#15
Don't use 1920x1080 resolution 99% of games run at 1280x720 or some 4:3 resolution only a handful actually render at 1080p despite what they might say with the supported resolutions. It can also cause compatibility issues. Just use 1280x720 then set resolution scaling to 150% for 1080p (or higher).
rpcs3_dude
Member


0
5 posts 1 threads Joined: Oct 2017
02-17-2018, 08:03 PM -
#16
(02-15-2018, 03:18 AM)Asinine Wrote: Don't use 1920x1080 resolution 99% of games run at 1280x720 or some 4:3 resolution only a handful actually render at 1080p despite what they might say with the supported resolutions. It can also cause compatibility issues. Just use 1280x720 then set resolution scaling to 150% for 1080p (or higher).

That fixed it.

Annoyingly, I didn't set that resolution as the default... RPCS3 did (as far as I recall).

Nonetheless, thank you Smile
This post was last modified: 02-17-2018, 08:05 PM by rpcs3_dude.
Ape8000
Member


0
20 posts 6 threads Joined: Apr 2018
04-14-2018, 02:11 AM -
#17
RPCS3 v0.0.5-6650-78bb9a727 Alpha

SPU Decoder - Interpreter (fast)
ASMJIT hangs at first shader compile.

Intro / Ingame start movie
Very low fps and glitchy graphics.

First run crashed before 100% loading. (RPCS3 The Last Of Us [BCUS98174] 1 crash .log)
Second run hung when trying to skip game start movie. (RPCS3 The Last Of Us [BCUS98174] 2 movie.log)


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
                   

.7z   RPCS3 The Last Of Us [BCUS98174] 1 crash .log.7z (Size: 237.53 KB / Downloads: 10)
.gz   RPCS3 The Last Of Us [BCUS98174] 2 movie.log.gz (Size: 661.05 KB / Downloads: 10)
Littleman
Member


0
2 posts 0 threads Joined: Jul 2018
07-06-2018, 09:44 AM -
#18
(04-14-2018, 02:11 AM)Ape8000 Wrote: RPCS3 v0.0.5-6650-78bb9a727 Alpha

SPU Decoder - Interpreter (fast)
ASMJIT hangs at first shader compile.

Intro / Ingame start movie
Very low fps and glitchy graphics.

First run crashed before 100% loading. (RPCS3 The Last Of Us [BCUS98174] 1 crash .log)
Second run hung when trying to skip game start movie. (RPCS3 The Last Of Us [BCUS98174] 2 movie.log)

Hey there, I get the same results as above with a slightly more recent build.
What I'm trying to do now is to understand how the bruteforce savegame program can be used. I fiddled with it on a 100% savegame and put it in the right folder but the game says the save is corrupt :/ Have you had any success?
Asinine
Moderator
*****


3
1,966 posts 79 threads Joined: Aug 2017
07-11-2018, 03:46 AM -
#19
If the save is from a real ps3 then you need to decrypt it with Brute Forcse SaveData.
Saves from a real PS3 are encrypted using console-unique idps and account private key (act.dat).

Just watch the video on The Last of Us by BSoD gaming on youtube, it explains how to go ingame although his settings aren't completely accurate.
Strict Mode isn't needed anymore and some other issues with the info in that video that I can't remember.
This post was last modified: 07-11-2018, 03:47 AM by Asinine.
Littleman
Member


0
2 posts 0 threads Joined: Jul 2018
07-11-2018, 07:27 AM -
#20
Thanks. I finally managed to get it to work & got ingame. Incredible quality and progress!!! (at 4 fps, for me Big Grin). I don't know why, I thought I had to allow the save for all accounts and then reencrypt it, while all I had to do was to keep it decrypted! Duh! Smile


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)