E.X. Troopers [BLJM60528]
Started by Etokapa




34 posts in this topic
Etokapa
Member


0
55 posts 16 threads Joined: Jan 2018
03-10-2018, 04:42 PM -
#11
Build: rpcs3-v0.0.5-6500-7bbadfd0_win64.7z
Status: Nothing


Attached Files
.gz   RPCS3.log.gz (Size: 93.49 KB / Downloads: 3)
RPCS3_FAN
Member


0
42 posts 9 threads Joined: Dec 2017
03-10-2018, 09:18 PM -
#12
why is this in playable?
Ani
Administrator
*******


11
3,691 posts 96 threads Joined: Aug 2017
03-11-2018, 01:53 AM -
#13
Because it was Playable on a previous build.
Regression has to be fixed, open an issue on GitHub, stating the Pull Request that made this regress.
This post was last modified: 03-11-2018, 01:54 AM by Ani.
    Desktop: Ryzen 7 2700X,   Radeon RX 6800 XT, 2x8G DDR4 3200MHz, Manjaro Linux
     Laptop: Intel i7 6700HQ, Intel HD 530,      2x8G DDR4 2133MHz, Manjaro Linux
Old Desktop: AMD FX-8350,     Radeon R9 280X,    2x4G DDR3 1600MHz, Windows 7
Asinine
Moderator
*****


3
1,977 posts 79 threads Joined: Aug 2017
03-11-2018, 10:34 AM -
#14
I am using that exact build for the PSN version and it's playable.
Etokapa
Member


0
55 posts 16 threads Joined: Jan 2018
03-11-2018, 05:49 PM -
#15
(03-11-2018, 10:34 AM)Asinine Wrote: I am using that exact build for the PSN version and it's playable.
PSN version of the game and demos work. The BD version does not at this moment. Even in older builds, I would still consider it to be Ingame, as the game will 'lose track' of files as you play and eventually fail to load files needed to progress.
Asinine
Moderator
*****


3
1,977 posts 79 threads Joined: Aug 2017
03-12-2018, 04:56 AM -
#16
Alright, good to know I'll look into it a bit more and we can look into moving this out of playable if it's confirmed.

Edit: Okay, I just checked the disc version and it's confirmed to be in nothing now, here's my github post with more info: https://github.com/RPCS3/rpcs3/issues/4275
This post was last modified: 03-12-2018, 06:03 AM by Asinine.
Etokapa
Member


0
55 posts 16 threads Joined: Jan 2018
03-13-2018, 03:06 AM -
#17
(03-12-2018, 04:56 AM)Asinine Wrote: Edit: Okay, I just checked the disc version and it's confirmed to be in nothing now, here's my github post with more info: https://github.com/RPCS3/rpcs3/issues/4275
Thanks for confirming it and adding the github Issue. Smile
I'll be sure to test it next again in the future to see if things change.
Asinine
Moderator
*****


3
1,977 posts 79 threads Joined: Aug 2017
03-23-2018, 09:02 PM -
#18
RPCS3 v0.0.5-6571-1ae724f73 Alpha
Fixed as of this version thanks to Scribam.


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
   

.gz   RPCS3.log.gz (Size: 936.62 KB / Downloads: 0)
Etokapa
Member


0
55 posts 16 threads Joined: Jan 2018
Thumbs Up  03-24-2018, 01:49 AM -
#19
Build: rpcs3-v0.0.5-6573-c5caaa92_win64
Status: Ingame (Almost Completed Prologue until softlock. Almost Completed Mission until RPCS3 crash.)
CPU: Load liblv2.sprx only | Enable thread scheduler | Lower SPU thread priority | Enable SPU loop detection | Hook static functions | Preferred SPU Threads: Auto | PPU: LLVM | SPU: ASMJIT
GPU: Vulkan | 1280x720 | 16:9 | Frame limit 60 | Write Color Buffers | Resolution Scale 300%
Audio: XAudio2 | Downmix to Stereo
Pads: XInput (Using an official PS3 controller with SCPToolkit drivers)

E.X. Troopers is back! \o/ Thank you Asinine and Scribam!

~400 Shaders Cached. (There's over 3000 if you play through the full game.)
The game runs at 40-60FPS for me depending on how many enemies are on screen and the size of the area. It's like driving a car that has nothing bolted on though. Everything works fine at the beginning, but the log will frequently mention multiple filenames after they're loaded and if the game needs those files again, the game will softlock. TEX (textures) , AT3 (sound effects and music), and GMD (text) files are the ones mostly listed.
This post was last modified: 03-24-2018, 02:20 AM by Etokapa. Edit Reason: More testing.


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
   

.gz   RPCS3.log.gz (Size: 1.87 MB / Downloads: 2)
.7z   RPCS3 Crash.7z (Size: 1.95 MB / Downloads: 2)
Asinine
Moderator
*****


3
1,977 posts 79 threads Joined: Aug 2017
03-24-2018, 08:45 AM -
#20
I got 60fps in most areas, but you do have a weaker cpu and are using some very odd settings that will slow the game down.

Disable frame limiter, it's only needed for games that have an high frame rate that breaks the game speed or something else. Most games have an inbuilt limit and turning RPCS3's limiter on will lower FPS even if you are well below the target. Write Color Buffers is alos not needed at all from what I could tell and it will just slow down performance. May also want to try Preferred SPU threads 1/2 and see if it helps. As far as the crashes go, if it's rare we can still consider this playable as long as the game can be played well enough that most people would deem it "playable" but not "perfect".


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 2 Guest(s)