Castlevania: Lords of Shadow – Ultimate edition [BLES01047]
Started by Lektorrrr




9 posts in this topic
Lektorrrr
Guest


 
06-23-2017, 06:32 PM -
#1
rpcs3-v0.0.2-2017-06-15-44e9dc9f_win64
PPU: Recompiler (same for interpreter, but in the end --> F {MFC Thread} MEM: Access violation reading location 0x0)
SPU: Recompiler (same for interpreter)
Render: Vulkan (If opengl - just less performance)
Load libraries: liblv2.sprx only (If Auto LLE ---> F {MFC Thread} MEM: Access violation reading location 0x1629080 - on title screen)

Result: Can begine a game, but with black screen and visible UI, then crash emulator or game freezes. (randomly)

Video: https://youtu.be/F4np4AeHWFw
Lektorrrr
Member


0
5 posts 0 threads Joined: Nov 2017
02-11-2018, 01:02 PM -
#2
Little update Smile  .
rpcs3-v0.0.4-2018-02-10-a549193e_win64
The game now shows an image and dont hang.

Video: https://youtu.be/r4iBd6yWLRo
Asinine
Moderator
*****


3
1,966 posts 79 threads Joined: Aug 2017
08-23-2018, 06:48 PM -
#3
RPCS3 v0.0.5-7227-56d553f10 Alpha
Playable! kd-11 finished this game quite some time ago but due to a blur issue it didn't run so well.
I rarely went below 50fps and didn't notice any remaining graphical issues.


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
           

.gz   RPCS3.log.gz (Size: 306.01 KB / Downloads: 7)
Tayyar
Member


0
5 posts 0 threads Joined: Aug 2018
08-25-2018, 06:51 PM -
#4
This game is missing animated foliage (and may be more effects) on the PC, so it's nice to be able to play it with it on the emulator.

Thanks to the dev team, it goes well over 80 fps on a 4th gen i5.
Tayyar
Member


0
5 posts 0 threads Joined: Aug 2018
09-02-2018, 01:03 PM -
#5
Last working version is 7253.

Today's release stuck the FPS at 16 and controller input isn't working as it should. I pressed start a hundred times and it registered once, however, analog sticks are fine.
Tayyar
Member


0
5 posts 0 threads Joined: Aug 2018
09-22-2018, 01:49 AM -
#6
Does the OpenGL renderer introduce strange lines all across for anybody else?
This post was last modified: 09-22-2018, 01:50 AM by Tayyar.
Asinine
Moderator
*****


3
1,966 posts 79 threads Joined: Aug 2017
07-27-2019, 03:55 PM -
#7
You can go ingame on new builds, but there's a weird race condition on the title screen sometimes just changing framelimiter and some other options gets you past it. Or just spamming start as the menu opens. Or just... waiting a bit on the title screen. It's weird.
Krusenstern
Member


0
1 posts 0 threads Joined: Aug 2017
10-12-2019, 11:06 PM -
#8
(09-02-2018, 01:03 PM)Tayyar Wrote: Last working version is 7253.

Today's release stuck the FPS at 16 and controller input isn't working as it should. I pressed start a hundred times and it registered once, however, analog sticks are fine.

I still have this problem with build 0.0.7-8871. I can't get past the title screen. I keep pressing the Start button but nothing happens. Game is also stuck at 16 fps on that screen. I tried both my DS4 and Logitech F710 in Xinput mode. Inputs of both register in the controller configs and I can skip the Mercurysteam intro video and also the video that starts playing after a while when sitting too long during the title screen.

The issue was posted on the github page with the remark that it was supposedly fixed, but that's not the case. At least not with the latest build.
omgzpwnd
Member


0
2 posts 0 threads Joined: Jul 2018
09-17-2020, 12:28 PM -
#9
build 0.0.12-10891-6540393d alpha
The game freezes inbetween levels 2 and 3 so you cant go to next level, so for me its not "playable".
Other than that, the game runs very fluid.
Tested with both vulkan and opengl.
My build
ryzen 2600
rtx 2060 super
16gb 3200mhz ram.
omgzpwnd
Member


0
2 posts 0 threads Joined: Jul 2018
09-17-2020, 12:29 PM -
#10
And also got same bug with start button as previous user mentioned.

Tested on both game version 1.0 and 1.03
This post was last modified: 09-18-2020, 03:50 PM by omgzpwnd.


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)