Ninja Gaiden Sigma [BLUS30036]
Started by wffl




18 posts in this topic
wffl
Guest


 
06-06-2017, 08:56 AM -
#1
RPCS3 v0.0.2-5-7b37b32 Alpha

White screen.
stride630
Member


0
40 posts 12 threads Joined: Oct 2017
10-10-2017, 03:02 AM -
#2
Used similar settings that ninja91 used on BLES00072 version and now have Ninja Gaiden Sigma running ingame.

Commit: 1d375cb1
Ingame

PPU : LLVM
SPU : ASMJIT
Load automatic and manual selection
-libaudio.sprx
Render : Vulkan

No audio

[Image: FeRwYgV.jpg]

[Image: VBA4ose.jpg]
This post was last modified: 12-02-2017, 06:25 PM by stride630. Edit Reason: Add new log Pull #3557
hyperspeed
Member


1
23 posts 1 threads Joined: Aug 2017
10-22-2017, 10:49 PM -
#3
Good to know that xD

I hope devs can get this color issue fixed soon.

btw: @stride630 what are your PC specs? Did you get any slowdown other than shader cache or it was running fullspeed all time?
PC Specs:
I7 3770 OCed to 4.23GHz
GTX 1070
Win 10 Pro
12GB RAM DDR3
stride630
Member


0
40 posts 12 threads Joined: Oct 2017
11-02-2017, 04:57 PM -
#4
(10-22-2017, 10:49 PM)hyperspeed Wrote: Good to know that xD

I hope devs can get this color issue fixed soon.

btw: @stride630 what are your PC specs? Did you get any slowdown other than shader cache or it was running fullspeed all time?

Specs: 6700k @ 4.6GHz, 980 ti, 16gb of ram
The only slowdown I see when playing is when you get the game over screen which lowers the fps to 30 other than that it runs at 60 fps.
morcy
Member


1
158 posts 38 threads Joined: Aug 2017
Wink  11-03-2017, 07:08 PM -
#5
RPCS3 v0.0.3-3-dbb2251 Alpha | HEAD    0.0.3-6650
Intel® Core™ i7-3930K CPU @ 3.20GHz | 12 Threads | 11.92 GiB RAM | AVX    GTX 970
the game is working 50~60 fps but no audio and the colors just wrong


Attached Files
.7z   Ninja Gaiden Sigma.7z (Size: 1.62 MB / Downloads: 70)
hyperspeed
Member


1
23 posts 1 threads Joined: Aug 2017
03-25-2018, 04:01 PM -
#6
Playable, there are some kinda of shader or bloom issue on the face of some characters (Ayane, Murai, Rachel) and shadow disappears sometimes too.

All movies plays at frame to frame with audio.

There are slowdowns here and there for me but most of the time it runs 60 or 45+ fps, modern cpu like i7 6700 or later and ryzen are likely to play this game 60fps most of the time with few drops.

Edit: Doesn't need any configuration, default settings of rpcs3 are the reccomended, just change it to Vulkan and select your resolution and you are good.

Edit2: rpcs3-v0.0.5-6639-90e0bade_win64 and later builds have fixed the rare random crash.

CPU: Intel Core i7 3770 3.4 GHz - 4.23GHz Overclocked
RAM: 12GB 1600 MHz DDR3 Corsair Vengeance
GPU: NVIDIA Geforce GTX 1070 Asus
OS: Windows 10 Pro 64bits

RPCS3 v0.0.5-6592-a36acf49d Alpha
This post was last modified: 04-18-2018, 12:46 AM by hyperspeed.


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
                   

.gz   RPCS3.log.gz (Size: 117.86 KB / Downloads: 25)
PC Specs:
I7 3770 OCed to 4.23GHz
GTX 1070
Win 10 Pro
12GB RAM DDR3
propy
Member


0
1 posts 0 threads Joined: Mar 2018
03-26-2018, 10:38 PM -
#7
I have a little problem. My game is constantly at 30 to 40 fps. Maybe sometimes it gets to 50 fps, but it is usually in small spaces. I watched test videos about Ninja Gaiden Sigma, and people who have very similar specifications like me runs game very smooth. If you know any way to help me, I would be very grateful.

Specifications:
CPU: Intel i3-4170 3.70 GHz
GPU: AMD R9 380 4gb VRAM
RAM: 8.00 GB
hyperspeed
Member


1
23 posts 1 threads Joined: Aug 2017
03-27-2018, 01:52 AM -
#8
your cpu is an Intel i3-4170 3.70 GHz

rpcs3 loves i7, but one modern i5 is reccomended to run 60fps on many locations, and an i7 like 6700 or better is the only way to run 60 most of the time for now.

btw:when rpcs3 is comping shader the game will run slow until it finish.


Just gonna leave this here from MCDev:
"some 3d models have issues with normal mapping and in heavy poly parts fps can drop to 40fps in the city and the church also random crashes and shadow issues still happen"
https://i.imgur.com/LYqy9b3.png
Ninja Gaiden SIgma 2 has issues with normal mapping too.
This post was last modified: 04-11-2018, 02:51 AM by hyperspeed.


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
   
PC Specs:
I7 3770 OCed to 4.23GHz
GTX 1070
Win 10 Pro
12GB RAM DDR3
ojan00
Member


0
2 posts 0 threads Joined: Apr 2018
04-03-2018, 12:37 AM -
#9
i test ninja gaidem sigma  everything is fine
but in chapter 14 i get this error


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
   
hyperspeed
Member


1
23 posts 1 threads Joined: Aug 2017
04-11-2018, 02:50 AM -
#10
(04-03-2018, 12:37 AM)ojan00 Wrote: i test ninja gaidem sigma  everything is fine
but in chapter 14 i get this error

You are using Talkashie build, use the lastest oficial build from here:
https://rpcs3.net/download
and try again.
This post was last modified: 04-11-2018, 02:51 AM by hyperspeed.
PC Specs:
I7 3770 OCed to 4.23GHz
GTX 1070
Win 10 Pro
12GB RAM DDR3


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 2 Guest(s)