Prince of Persia [NPUB30424]
Started by Etokapa




7 posts in this topic
Etokapa
Guest


 
06-03-2017, 12:36 AM -
#1
Game: Prince of Persia [NPUB30424]
RPCS3 Version: v0.0.2-6-8e64e9d Alpha | 02 June, 2017 | FW 4.81
Specs: i7-4770 | GTX 1080 | 32GB DDR3 | Windows 10 x64
Status: Intro (Started a new game and saw part of a cutscene.)
Core: Automatically load required libraries | Bind SPU threads to secondary cores | Lower SPU thread priority
Graphics: 1280x720 | 16x9 | Frame limit Off | Use GPU texture scaling
Audio: XAudio2
Input/Output: XInput (Using an official PS3 controller with SCPToolkit drivers)
See Also: Prince of Persia [BLUS30214]

Tested on 6 combinations of the Renderer, PPU, and SPU configurations. I have never seen this happen before, but NPUB30424 gave birth to BLUS30214 after running once in RPCS3 and now they both sit in the Game List. Huh
The mother takes a little while to load, but she does indeed boot!

OPENGL
OGL+Int(f)+Int(p): "Intro." 3FPS on logo cutscene. 30 FPS on loading screen. .5 FPS on cutscene and shows a white screen. Audio stutter.
OGL+Int(f)+Int(f): "Intro." 3FPS on logo cutscene. 30 FPS on loading screen. 3 FPS on cutscene. Slight audio stutter. RPCS3 takes 100% cpu usage during cutscene and game freezes.
OGL+Int(f)+Rec(ASMJIT): "Intro." 3FPS on logo cutscene. 20FPS on Title Screen. 30 FPS on loading screen. 1 FPS on cutscene and shows a white screen while sound effects continue to play.

OGL+Rec(LLVM)+Int(p): Can't boot. Stuck on F {PPU[0x1000000] Thread (main_thread) [0x00010230]} class std::runtime_error thrown: Trap! (0x365008) (No log attached)

VULKAN
V+Int(f)+Rec(ASMJIT): "Intro." 3FPS on logo cutscene. 20FPS on Title Screen. 30 FPS on loading screen. 2 FPS on cutscene. Freezes on F {rsx::thread} class std::runtime_error thrown: Unknown primitive type 255
(in file C:\rpcs3\rpcs3\Emu\RSX\gcm_enums.cpp:45)

D3D12
DX+Int(f)+Rec(ASMJIT): "Intro." 3FPS on logo cutscene. 22FPS on Title Screen. 30 FPS on loading screen. 1 FPS on cutscene. Freezes on F {rsx::thread} class std::runtime_error thrown: HRESULT = The GPU device instance has been suspended. Use GetDeviceRemovedReason to determine the appropriate action. (in file C:\rpcs3\rpcs3\Emu\RSX\D3D12\D3D12Texture.cpp:161) RPCS3 crashes when Stop is pressed.

princepsp
Member


0
4 posts 0 threads Joined: Sep 2017
09-12-2017, 02:35 PM -
#2
Game: Prince of Persia [NPUB30424]
RPCS3 Version: RPCS3 v0.0.3-3-553f67d  | 12 September, 2017 | FW 4.81
Specs: i7-7700K | GTX 1070 | 8GB DDR4 | Windows 10 Pro x64
Status: InGame
Core: Automatically load required libraries | Bind SPU threads to secondary cores | Lower SPU thread priority
Graphics: 1280x720 | 16x9 | Frame limit Off | Use GPU texture scaling
Audio: XAudio2
Input/Output: Keyboard

I can load New-game and play but its verry laggy. 

DLC Epique can load too but shaders wrongly rendered.

Uploading video
princepsp
Member


0
4 posts 0 threads Joined: Sep 2017
09-21-2017, 06:40 PM -
#3
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6uKj6KDUiBc
As you can see you can play.
princepsp
Member


0
4 posts 0 threads Joined: Sep 2017
09-26-2017, 10:24 AM -
#4
Game: Prince of Persia [NPUB30424]
RPCS3 Version: RPCS3 v0.0.3-3-553f67d  | 12 September, 2017 | FW 4.81
Specs: i7-7700K | GTX 1070 | 8GB DDR4 | Windows 10 Pro x64
Status: InGame
Core: Automatically load required libraries | Bind SPU threads to secondary cores | Lower SPU thread priority
Graphics: 1280x720 | 16x9 | Frame limit Off | Use GPU texture scaling
Audio: XAudio2
Input/Output: Keyboard

I can load New-game and play but its verry laggy. 

DLC Epique can load too but shaders wrongly rendered.

[color=rgba(94, 50, 235, 0.9)][font=Roboto, Tahoma, Verdana, Arial, sans-serif]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6uKj6KDUiBc[/font][/color]
AMMAREN
Member


0
114 posts 17 threads Joined: Aug 2017
04-03-2018, 06:02 PM -
#5
((Test on RPCS3 v0.0.5-6633-b0352d6ef Alpha))
Link Patreon for Help developer https://www.patreon.com/Nekotekina

-------------------
Better in Vulkan

--------------------
Movie   : Work..
Graphic : Work.. But Slow and problem in shadow
Music   : Work... 

Tongue
The log file:-

.gz   NPUB30424 - [Prince of Persia] .log.gz (Size: 459.35 KB / Downloads: 22)

___________________________________
CPU:- Intel I7-6800K @ 3.40 GHz (OverClock 4.5 GHz)
GPU:- GTX 1080
Motherboards:- ASUS X-99A-II
RAM:- 32.0 GB (2666 MHz)
princepsp
Member


0
4 posts 0 threads Joined: Sep 2017
04-23-2021, 02:34 PM -
#6
[fully playable]
I played this game start to finish.

Its very strange to set it up.

How to install tutorial
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y-5C287bM2Q&t=0s
digitaldude
RPCS3 Tester


1
2,801 posts 551 threads Joined: Aug 2017
04-23-2021, 03:12 PM -
#7
Need screenshots and log file.
UaQ - lover
Member


0
579 posts 49 threads Joined: Nov 2018
07-22-2021, 07:28 AM -
#8
RPCS3 v0.0.17-12519-fdc9619e Alpha | HEAD
Intel® Core™ i7-7700HQ CPU @ 2.80GHz | 8 Threads | 15.96 GiB RAM | TSC: 2.808GHz | AVX+ | FMA3
Operating system: Windows, Major: 10, Minor: 0, Build: 19042, Service Pack: none, Compatibility mode: 0
Found vulkan-compatible GPU: 'NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070' running on driver 471.11.0.0
Firmware version: 4.88

stats: playable

ingame stable at 29 to 30fps all the time.

it's fine and no crash or freeze at all

log file and screenshots in Attachment


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
               

.gz   RPCS3 Prince of Persia [NPUB30424].log.gz (Size: 242.27 KB / Downloads: 0)
soon


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)