Tales of Vesperia [BLJS10053]
Started by Butz_san




61 posts in this topic
ryancaesar12345
Member


0
26 posts 0 threads Joined: May 2018
07-12-2018, 02:30 PM -
#51
System requirements. for playing in 30-60 fps?
pandomia
Member


0
1 posts 0 threads Joined: Mar 2018
08-04-2018, 12:39 AM -
#52
I know that LLVM Recompiler is experimental, but Is it intended that the LLVM makes the game's speed the same as the frame rate? i.e. 30FPS = 50% slower.

Here is a comparison between LLVM http:// https://streamable.com/lq7nr
                                          And ASMJIT https://streamable.com/ovnch

Edit: NVM. This problem vanished after I enabled TSX on my 4790k.

It runs quite well now. I didn't have SPU Loop Detection enabled during the recording of this video, it got me like +8 FPS on the heavier parts of the game after re-enabling it.


This post was last modified: 08-05-2018, 09:30 AM by pandomia.
sandman15552000
Member


0
4 posts 1 threads Joined: Dec 2017
08-04-2018, 09:01 PM -
#53
Tales of Vesperia Now playable v7161 "CPU auto load lib" "GPU Strict rendering and stretch to display if you prefer." Will freeze after the first battle if you have it on only load liblv2.sprx
Asinine
Moderator
*****


3
1,966 posts 79 threads Joined: Aug 2017
08-09-2018, 05:47 AM -
#54
That's not how you do a playable report. https://forums.rpcs3.net/thread-196671.html
Regardless, Vesperia isn't playable it still has some major issues such as animation speed.
Renegated
Member


0
2 posts 1 threads Joined: Aug 2018
08-30-2018, 04:25 PM -
#55
Tales of Vesperia [BLJS10053]

Computer Build:

CPU: I7-7700K
RAM: 16 GB
GPU: NVIDIA GeForce 1050

RPCS3 build:
RPCS3 0.0.5-7270-685eaedb Alpha

Game Config:

CPU:
https://imgur.com/a/bwOGsUw

GPU:
https://imgur.com/a/cTzG9pl

Rest by default.


Log
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1stOw7u...yjStlItkCL


Observations:
Unless you add that specific config on CPU/GPU, game will not show correctly the textures.

With OpenGL, the menu has a constant flickering, but with Vulkan the game works perfectly fine. The  some areas where the FPS have a drop, but it's not something that prevents you from playing the game.

Also, unless you limit the FPS to 30, the game will go faster than expected, so you have to force RPCS3 to limit them. Once those are limited, the game works perfectly fine.

NOTE: The game used to do the test had a patch applied to have the texts translated to english.


UPDATE

Combat Gameplay:
https://youtu.be/Os0BFXWylpE

General Gameplay:
https://youtu.be/T_y3XstLMGc

PD: Sorry about the breathings.

Added some pics of the game working. FPS are shown at the topbar.
This post was last modified: 09-04-2018, 04:21 PM by Renegated.


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
           
Asinine
Moderator
*****


3
1,966 posts 79 threads Joined: Aug 2017
08-31-2018, 09:17 PM -
#56
No images? read the link i posted directly above your post.
fifazalata
Member


0
60 posts 6 threads Joined: Aug 2017
09-01-2018, 05:09 PM -
#57
Game is Playable
fps ranges from 15-30fps depends on the scene but I'm also on an old cpu (i7 2600k) so newer cpus would get maybe 30 fps at all times
you gotta use SRM & cap fps to 30 for the game to work properly

Master version used: rpcs3-v0.0.5-7281-bf89b709_[2018-08-31]

log attached:


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
           

.gz   RPCS3.log.gz (Size: 1.35 MB / Downloads: 1)
Asinine
Moderator
*****


3
1,966 posts 79 threads Joined: Aug 2017
09-17-2018, 09:28 AM -
#58
Animation speed still goes extremely slow when you dip from 30fps to 29 or lower, and I have a R7 1700 overclocked and this is a major issue for me so people with mid-range hardware probably stand no chance.
All three images in the above playable report are also from the first few minutes of the game which isn't good enough for a playable report.

I won't be moving this until it's confirmed animation speed is totally fine, or there's enough optimisations that the fps rarely dips low enough for it to be a problem for most users.
Seronei
Member


0
4 posts 0 threads Joined: Apr 2018
09-29-2018, 05:34 PM -
#59
(09-17-2018, 09:28 AM)Asinine Wrote: Animation speed still goes extremely slow when you dip from 30fps to 29 or lower, and I have a R7 1700 overclocked and this is a major issue for me so people with mid-range hardware probably stand no chance.
All three images in the above playable report are also from the first few minutes of the game which isn't good enough for a playable report.

I won't be moving this until it's confirmed animation speed is totally fine, or there's enough optimisations that the fps rarely dips low enough for it to be a problem for most users.

This doesn't happen to me on my 2500k @ 4.5ghz and hasn't happened in forever. It got fixed in https://github.com/RPCS3/rpcs3/pull/4661 for me.
Asinine
Moderator
*****


3
1,966 posts 79 threads Joined: Aug 2017
09-30-2018, 01:29 AM -
#60
It still happens to me, and i even talked to pauls-gh who is the developer who has specifically looked into vesperia and fixed a lot of issues with it and he has the issue too.


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)