Tales of Vesperia [BLJS10053]
Started by Butz_san




61 posts in this topic
GeniusMage
Member


0
26 posts 0 threads Joined: Aug 2017
03-23-2018, 10:07 AM -
#21
Now that PR #4320 is merged, text is fixed on all backends, for everyone.
This post was last modified: 03-23-2018, 10:12 AM by GeniusMage.


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
   
YoshiFtJ
Member


0
1 posts 0 threads Joined: Mar 2018
03-27-2018, 01:19 PM -
#22
(03-23-2018, 10:07 AM)GeniusMage Wrote: Now that PR #4320 is merged, text is fixed on all backends, for everyone.

How are you getting the English to show up? I applied the translation patch, but it still shows Japanese on RPCS3.

It's in English on the PS3 hardware.
GeniusMage
Member


0
26 posts 0 threads Joined: Aug 2017
03-29-2018, 09:44 AM -
#23
PR #4350 got merged, and now the blacked out scenes are fixed.

Before/After in attachments.

@YoshiFtJ Did the patch apply correctly on every file ? If not, re-dump and retry. And make sure you don't have any BLJS10053_INSTALL folder in dev_hdd0/game.

EDIT: for those who (want to) follow this game on GitHub, the old issue is closed, new issue is here
This post was last modified: 03-29-2018, 10:18 AM by GeniusMage.


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
       
Nilvarno
Member


0
5 posts 0 threads Joined: Dec 2017
04-01-2018, 09:10 PM -
#24
this game is getting nice improvements, i'm so glad! but i seriously can't get higher than 6-12 fps, i don't see this problem listed on gifthub, is it my problem only?
fifazalata
Member


0
60 posts 6 threads Joined: Aug 2017
04-01-2018, 09:30 PM -
#25
^^ That's why it is still listed Ingame.
With more development, the game performance will improve.
GeniusMage
Member


0
26 posts 0 threads Joined: Aug 2017
04-08-2018, 09:15 AM -
#26
No longer ingame since April 6 and TSX PR.
It either throws a PPU or SPU MEM Access violation before the main menu.

---

EDIT: aaaaaand it's fixed.
This post was last modified: 04-08-2018, 10:18 PM by GeniusMage.


Attached Files
.gz   Vesperia.log.gz (Size: 159.24 KB / Downloads: 7)
CentroX
Member


0
5 posts 0 threads Joined: Apr 2018
04-15-2018, 01:23 PM -
#27
anyone have any recent success with this? intro and menus are fine, but I get black screen ingame with vulkan.
Zmon
Member


0
6 posts 1 threads Joined: Apr 2018
04-16-2018, 01:14 AM -
#28
(04-15-2018, 01:23 PM)CentroX Wrote: anyone have any recent success with this? intro and menus are fine, but I get black screen ingame with vulkan.

Make sure you're using the Strict Rendering Mode in the GPU menu under Additional Settings. You won't get anything else otherwise.
CentroX
Member


0
5 posts 0 threads Joined: Apr 2018
04-16-2018, 06:39 PM -
#29
(04-16-2018, 01:14 AM)Zmon Wrote:
(04-15-2018, 01:23 PM)CentroX Wrote: anyone have any recent success with this? intro and menus are fine, but I get black screen ingame with vulkan.

Make sure you're using the Strict Rendering Mode in the GPU menu under Additional Settings. You won't get anything else otherwise.

thanks. Any hope for this to get playable in the future?
CentroX
Member


0
5 posts 0 threads Joined: Apr 2018
04-19-2018, 05:41 PM -
#30
This is my dreamgame.  I get 12 fps. I hope they will work hard on this.






I cant runt it in 1080p though
This post was last modified: 04-19-2018, 05:43 PM by CentroX.


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)