GrantKaneWWE SmackDown vs. RAW 2009 [BLES00361]
Started by GrantKane




7 posts in this topic
GrantKane
RPCS3 Tester


0
2,664 posts 1,775 threads Joined: Aug 2017
04-11-2017, 11:52 PM -
#1
RPCS3 v0.0.2-3-4c741e9 Alpha
Infinite loading.
Psycho-A
Member


3
12 posts 0 threads Joined: Aug 2017
10-28-2017, 09:37 PM -
#2
Checked on last revision (0.0.3-5-5781824).
Game is playable now, but one-by-one matches have freezing loading after entrances.
The same half-screen issue as WWE' 2008 (https://forums.rpcs3.net/thread-183884.html).
braddiddy
Member


0
4 posts 1 threads Joined: Dec 2017
12-10-2017, 06:01 PM -
#3
I loaded this on RPCS3 version rpcs3-v0.0.4-2017-12-08-d7881c67_win64, then briefly tested on a version released 11-11-17, both versions loaded, went through menus fine. Could load matches, did not experience 1/2 screen rendering with any settings. With default settings I got 0.8-1.2 fps, after playing around, I found that clearing the "Enable SPU loop detection" option, and setting "preferred SPU threads" to 2, I was able to reach 5-6fps. This all with graphical glitches that look like a cross between when you went too close to a wall on a N64 game, and a kaleidoscope, mostly showing different repeated patterns.
This is on a dell studio 540, which is a Q6600 processor, 2.4Ghz Core 2 Quad, 8Gb (4X2GB) 800MHz DDR2, running Windows 7 sp1 x64, with a Radeon R9 360.
Rendered OpenGL and Vulkan with no notable difference at this performance level.
I think that counts as ingame. It's quite possible for all I know that it could be completely playable on more capable hardware.
I hope this information helps somebody.
This post was last modified: 12-11-2017, 07:35 AM by braddiddy.
GrantKane
RPCS3 Tester


0
2,664 posts 1,775 threads Joined: Aug 2017
01-14-2018, 03:04 AM -
#4
RPCS3 v0.0.4-6314-2053de088 Alpha | HEAD
The game freezes after loading a new game.
[Image: ULxrCiy.jpg]
[Image: I39dhqk.png]


Attached Files
.7z   RPCS3.7z (Size: 368.06 KB / Downloads: 10)
Asinine
Moderator
*****


3
1,902 posts 79 threads Joined: Aug 2017
10-01-2018, 03:20 PM -
#5
RPCS3 v0.0.5-7405-da6ce80f Alpha
Still intro, infinitely loads on second loading screen before a match starts.


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
   

.gz   RPCS3.log.gz (Size: 1.46 MB / Downloads: 5)
Asinine
Moderator
*****


3
1,902 posts 79 threads Joined: Aug 2017
01-14-2019, 12:44 PM -
#6
RPCS3 v0.0.5-7727-c5026f71 Alpha
Still intro, and infinitely loading as above.


Attached Files
.gz   RPCS3.log.gz (Size: 1.13 MB / Downloads: 1)
digitaldude
RPCS3 Tester


0
2,678 posts 524 threads Joined: Aug 2017
02-19-2019, 02:29 PM -
#7
rpcs3-v0.0.6-7800-d4888a49_win64

Goes ingame if you turn off entrances in the game menu.


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
   

.rar   RPCS3WWE09.rar (Size: 347.73 KB / Downloads: 8)
altair87
Member


0
15 posts 0 threads Joined: Nov 2017
04-20-2019, 06:59 PM -
#8


game boots well but suffering infinite loading before fight  i ll try again with disabled fight intro  

rpcs3 0.0.6 7979

gtx 1060 3gb i5 4460


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)