Yakuza 5 [NPUB31658]
Started by Megamouse




12 posts in this topic
Megamouse
RPCS3 Developer


0
121 posts 81 threads Joined: Aug 2017
03-15-2017, 12:20 PM -
#1
RPCS3 v0.0.2-3-1b5a479 Alpha
Tested with every Combination of SPU PPU and Render (see logs)
It gets stuck at the GSFrame, nothing else.


wffl
Guest


 
08-02-2017, 01:01 AM -
#2
RPCS3 v0.0.3-8-b396826 Alpha

Ingame, slow.
Hybrid
Guest


 
08-02-2017, 09:07 AM -
#3
Use OpenGL
Disable vertex cache.
Disable GPU texture scailing.
Disable vaildate cache every frame.
These settings should solve most of the graphics related issues.
ssshadow
Administrator
*******


4
2,490 posts 63 threads Joined: Aug 2017
08-02-2017, 11:21 AM -
#4
Moving to ingame.
deisama
Member


0
1 posts 0 threads Joined: Jan 2018
01-14-2018, 09:36 PM -
#5
Setting "Prefered CPU threads" to 1 makes this game go from 1FPS to about 10FPS.
Still occasionally locks up with "nv406e:Confusedemaphore_acquire has timed out. semaphore_address=0x40300FE0" errors.

Seems to run at low resolution no matter what I do.

But otherwise great progress!
vangryn
Member


0
1 posts 0 threads Joined: Jan 2018
05-23-2018, 10:56 AM -
#6

.rar   yakuza.rar (Size: 2.61 KB / Downloads: 26) Test with OpenGL and Vulkan.

Lower than 1fps with : Preferred SPU threads "Auto", "2", "3", "4"

3fps to 8fps with Preferred SPU threads "1"

https://forums.rpcs3.net/attachment.php?aid=8204
Odi132
Member


0
3 posts 0 threads Joined: Aug 2018
10-03-2018, 01:16 AM -
#7
Game is confirmed completable in terms of the main story. Soft locks and low fps issues still persist and cutscenes seem to have quite a high chance of crashing. Game averages around 15-20fps but in interiors it can go up to 30fps quite easily.

Playing on an i7-6700k at 4.0Ghz and a GTX 1070


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
           
Asinine
Moderator
*****


3
1,949 posts 79 threads Joined: Aug 2017
10-06-2018, 12:41 AM -
#8
Thanks a lot for finishing the game, when performance improves and it's more stable we can now move this to playable safely. Increasing resolution scaling only really puts the GPU to use, so it's very easy on any GPU that isn't too old. Basically any dedicated GPU with Vulkan support can do 4k without losing any fps.
obfuscatorn
Member


0
4 posts 0 threads Joined: Nov 2018
Video  11-08-2018, 07:42 AM -
#9


Did a quick video for the first 30 min or so. Game runs ok, but has slowdown whenever there are views of the streets. You'll see the FPS jump back up to 30 whenever the camera is pointed down. Still has some crashes after cutscenes as well. But progress seems good. My specs are in the video, but I'll list them here as well.

[email protected]
RTX 2080
16GB RAM
phoenix23
Member


0
1 posts 0 threads Joined: Jun 2019
06-24-2019, 02:10 AM -
#10
The emulator keeps crashing whenever I try to leave the hostess club at the beginning of Saejima's part just after the screen fades to black. I've tried many times with different settings but it's always the exact same outcome.


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)