MegamouseFolklore [BCES00050]
Started by Megamouse




12 posts in this topic
Megamouse
RPCS3 Developer


0
121 posts 81 threads Joined: Aug 2017
03-12-2017, 07:19 PM -
#1
RPCS3 v0.0.2-3-cdc49d1 Alpha
PPU Decoder: Recompiler (LLVM)
SPU Decoder: Recompiler (ASMJIT)
Renderer: Vulkan

Black Screen with ~30fps




Megamouse
RPCS3 Developer


0
121 posts 81 threads Joined: Aug 2017
08-17-2017, 07:18 AM -
#2
RPCS3 v0.0.3-3-334327d Alpha

Now shows this message but still black screen 32 fps.




Richard
Member


0
4 posts 2 threads Joined: Dec 2017
12-21-2017, 08:46 PM -
#3
Folklore goes ingame

https://imgur.com/a/ujQbf

PPU Decoder: Recompiler (LLVM)
SPU Decoder: Recompiler (ASMJIT)
Renderer: OpenGL

rpcs3-v0.0.4-2017-12-21-5e04a5f2_win64
Asinine
Moderator
*****


3
1,902 posts 79 threads Joined: Aug 2017
12-22-2017, 01:20 AM -
#4
Need log file, please PM me when you attach it as forums are really messy right now due to all my posts.
Richard
Member


0
4 posts 2 threads Joined: Dec 2017
12-23-2017, 01:01 PM -
#5
attached logfile


Attached Files
.gz   RPCS3.log.gz (Size: 385.11 KB / Downloads: 9)
Illusionman1212
Member


0
3 posts 0 threads Joined: Feb 2018
02-14-2018, 10:27 PM -
#6
Folklore is now playable on latest master rpcs3-v0.0.4-2018-02-12-95c6ac69_win64 with very good fps (26-30)

Specs:
Cpu: Ryzen 5 1600
Gpu: Nvidia GTX 1050Ti
Os: Windows 10 Pro 1709 (Note: the game works slow on windows 7 in the village)

Settings used: https://imgur.com/a/KmIjd (note: framelimiter is set to auto because the game switches from 30fps to 60fps in cutscenes and conversations)

issues: 1- when booting the game once then closing it to boot it again you get a black screen with 32fps 
2- the game has minor graphical issues such as glitched grass and trees but nothing that makes it unplayable https://imgur.com/a/Vwww4
3- in one area of the game the character is invisible (this happens in one specific area with both characters and the monster is easily defeatable so i don't think it will hold it back from being playable)  https://imgur.com/a/kVqUA

Workaround for the first issue is to delete the BCES00050 folder in "RPCS3 directory"/dev_hdd1/cache/ and if it happens again just close the emulator and delete the folder again (this will not affect anything with the game) EDIT: Fixed with PR #4445

Screenshots: https://imgur.com/a/W2ZE0

Log: https://mega.nz/#!5QRikJSJ!9UwWXLtiGIfx-t2ULYX6Z4amB3yUlvzo1ZHJvDfOHjQ
This post was last modified: 05-28-2018, 07:43 PM by Illusionman1212.
Illusionman1212
Member


0
3 posts 0 threads Joined: Feb 2018
02-15-2018, 11:06 AM -
#7
attached small log file


Attached Files
.gz   RPCS3.log.gz (Size: 305.07 KB / Downloads: 2)
Illusionman1212
Member


0
3 posts 0 threads Joined: Feb 2018
04-01-2018, 05:50 PM -
#8
UPDATE:
RPCS3-v0.0.5-6626-717f2b0a_win64

Graphical glitches are now fixed https://imgur.com/a/KMbG3
Items black fog glitch still persists https://imgur.com/a/zJUDz
This post was last modified: 04-01-2018, 06:11 PM by Illusionman1212.


Attached Files
.gz   RPCS3.log.gz (Size: 333.06 KB / Downloads: 16)
maxleecampos
Member


0
1 posts 0 threads Joined: Apr 2018
04-14-2018, 02:08 AM -
#9
rpcs3-v0.0.5-6650-78bb9a72_win64 Alpha.
PPU Decoder: Recompiler (LLVM)
SPU Decoder: Recompiler (ASMJIT)
Renderer: Vulkan

Black Screen with ~30fps

What is the problem??
oldole58
Member


0
5 posts 1 threads Joined: Sep 2017
04-18-2018, 06:13 PM -
#10
rpcs3-v0.0.5-6658-eb3dfb6b_win64
PPU Decoder: Recompiler (LLVM)
SPU Decoder: Recompiler (ASMJIT)
Renderer: Vulkan

No more booting black screen! No more necessary to delete the BCES00050 /dev_hdd1/cache/ folder.
Great!


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)