Kingdom Hearts 1.5 HD Remix [BLUS31212]
Started by Darkriot




93 posts in this topic
navarrotarro
Member


0
2 posts 0 threads Joined: Jun 2018
06-15-2018, 10:17 PM -
#71
(06-15-2018, 01:46 AM)alessandrouw Wrote:
(06-13-2018, 07:23 PM)navarrotarro Wrote: Hi

after a bit of work it finally works and get past from the opening cinematic and weapon selection. but i'm having a small issue. sometimes when the camera changes it kinda "flickers" and the main menu screen apears and then it just fades away and you can play like normal. it just appears at random. then on the beach when i'm walking around appears some kind of menu with sora face( like a map...i have not played this game before so i'm not sure) and also fades away. that is the only problem having right now, those flashing images from menus

sorry for my terrible english, is not my native language

thank you
Can you please share what you did to go past the opening cinematic? I have no idea how to get past that

i saw two ways in another forum. but only one worked for me.
first one was booting directly the kingdom.self(did not worked for me)
the second one  is by renaming the OPN.pam file in "KINGDOM HEARTS HD 1.5 ReMIX - [BLUS31212]\PS3_GAME\USRDIR\KH1Movie\your language" to whatever you like and the game will not have the opening cinematic and it just skip that part and the gameplay starts

also i'm having another issue and is that sometimes randomly the sound cuts off and the only way to have it back is to reboot the emulator Sad
This post was last modified: 06-15-2018, 10:22 PM by navarrotarro.
lastdance
Member


0
37 posts 2 threads Joined: Aug 2017
06-20-2018, 04:41 AM -
#72
Both the issue with the opening cinematic and the sound problems are problems well associated with a bad dump, and have almost nothing to do with the performance of the emulator. If you are struggling with sound problems you should redump your game.
dragonoar
Member


0
2 posts 0 threads Joined: Jun 2018
06-21-2018, 04:54 AM -
#73
has anyone tried re:chain of memories yet? mine crashes after the cinematic (I've renamed opn.pam as well)
Coolguy70
Member


0
1 posts 0 threads Joined: Jun 2018
06-23-2018, 11:37 PM -
#74
(06-21-2018, 04:54 AM)dragonoar Wrote: has anyone tried re:chain of memories yet? mine crashes after the cinematic (I've renamed opn.pam as well)

I recently tried it with the latest build - 6998 - to no success. I've renamed two of the .pam in the KHCImage to skip the cutscenes to where Sora opens the door. After that point, I'm met with the black screen and the emulator freezes (FPS freeze or becomes unresponsive). I tried many configuration with Vulkan and OpenGL but never got ingame.
Cleru97
Member


0
1 posts 0 threads Joined: Jul 2018
07-01-2018, 02:06 PM -
#75
Hello I need help. When I play kingdom hearts 1.5, the audio suddenly disappears within 10-20 minutes of gameplay. Can anybody help me?
Asinine
Moderator
*****


3
1,902 posts 79 threads Joined: Aug 2017
07-04-2018, 04:35 PM -
#76
Moving back to ingame, seems like Chain of Memories was never playable.

Will need a proper playable report with all three games in order to move it back.
Zokunen
Member


0
1 posts 0 threads Joined: Jul 2018
07-11-2018, 08:02 AM -
#77
(07-04-2018, 04:35 PM)Asinine Wrote: Moving back to ingame, seems like Chain of Memories was never playable.

Will need a proper playable report with all three games in order to move it back.

Just started playing Chain of Memories so far the game will crash/lock up during cut scenes
but is playable if you skip the cut scene
there is also some cut scenes that wont crash the game 
example in-game cut scenes where its text like talking to Leon
example of a cut scene that crashes is any remastered cut scene or voice acted like leaving traverse town and meeting Axel

So in theory the game is playable as long as your willing to skip every cut scene

So far I only made it past traverse town and defeating Axel

My version is 0.0.5-7021

I will keep this updated as I play
Asinine
Moderator
*****


3
1,902 posts 79 threads Joined: Aug 2017
07-11-2018, 09:16 PM -
#78
Please make a proper report once you finish the games (we need to see screens of all three games) and follow the guidelines here https://forums.rpcs3.net/thread-196671.html
Giusonic
Member


0
13 posts 1 threads Joined: Jan 2018
09-13-2018, 10:45 AM -
#79
Hello.
I have a problem with Kingdom hearts final mix: it freezes after I select it and click "Yes", when I have to choose the game to play. Sometimes it works, but it freezes again when I load the game or, when I play a new game, after the opening. I played it some months ago and it worked properly. I have the same problem with kingdom hearts 2 in kingdom hearts 2.5 Remix [BLES02070]. The rpcs3 version is v0.0.5-7324-f4139963 Alpha
hypnoticmarten77
Member


0
1 posts 0 threads Joined: Nov 2018
11-07-2018, 07:10 AM -
#80
Hello, I recently played through all of Kingdom Hearts Final Mix and I can’t seem to figure out how to solve his issue.

Every time I beat the final boss of the game and I watch the credits and ending cutscene, the game crashes and stays on a black screen, preventing me from seeing my final results. Is this a problem on my end specifically or is this a common problem?

(09-13-2018, 10:45 AM)Giusonic Wrote: Hello.
I have a problem with Kingdom hearts final mix: it freezes after I select it and click "Yes", when I have to choose the game to play. Sometimes it works, but it freezes again when I load the game or, when I play a new game, after the opening. I played it some months ago and it worked properly. I have the same problem with kingdom hearts 2 in kingdom hearts 2.5 Remix [BLES02070]. The rpcs3 version is v0.0.5-7324-f4139963 Alpha
Just boot kingdom.self instead of booting the game. If the same thing happens in 2.5 just boot the games directly from their corresponding .self files.
This post was last modified: 11-08-2018, 06:56 AM by hypnoticmarten77.


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)