Drakengard 3 [BLUS31197]
Started by mattia12




45 posts in this topic
Roukei
Guest


 
08-18-2017, 05:14 AM -
#21
I'm able to load the game and get in game with decently good performance on an i7-5820k and a GTX 1070. Unfortunately, the game seems to randomly crash on the sister's fight, and reliably crash whenever you activate intoner mode.
I'd be more than happy to help out with logs or whatever is needed.
AMMAREN
Member


0
114 posts 17 threads Joined: Aug 2017
12-31-2017, 08:25 PM -
#22
((Test on  RPCS3 v0.0.4-6282-78f7020c Alpha))
Link Patreon for Help developer https://www.patreon.com/Nekotekina

-------------------
Better in Vulkan

--------------------
Speed   : slow
Movie   : Work
Graphic : Work... But problem with Graphic
Music   :  Work

The log file:-
https://mega.nz/#!9VcDVAjY!OqnIN_NbcGSBh...TccZ0OzkPc

___________________________________
CPU:- Intel I7-6800K @ 3.40 GHz (OverClock 4.5 GHz)
GPU:- GTX 1080
Motherboards:- ASUS X-99A-II
RAM:- 32.0 GB (2666 MHz)
drakenabarion
Member


0
9 posts 1 threads Joined: Jan 2018
01-13-2018, 02:58 AM -
#23
Running version RPCS3 v0.0.4-6304-4231ea2e Alpha

More or less smooth gameplay with fps between 20-30fps.

Crashes when using special move from R3+L3. Did not complete the first mission, but got to the point where the help suggested using the special move.

Logs files capturing the crash:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/y7vqqlhz9wtkjf...03.gz?dl=0

Edit: Crashes refer to the game crash, not RPCS3.
This post was last modified: 01-13-2018, 03:00 AM by drakenabarion.
canmom
Member


0
3 posts 0 threads Joined: Feb 2018
02-15-2018, 09:40 PM -
#24
Tested with RPCS3 v0.0.4-6422-95c6ac699 Alpha.

The game booted just fine and the opening movies played perfectly. Once in-game, I had frequent framerate drops from 30fps (capped) down to about 20-25fps, usually when attacking enemies, accompanied by audio stuttering and occasional silences for a couple of seconds or so, but the game was playable with the exception of the Intoner Mode crash mentioned above. The framerate and audio were generally smooth at 30fps when running around empty areas after killing the enemies.

Hardware:
Intel® Core™ i5-4690K CPU @ 3.50GHz | 4 Threads
7.73 GiB RAM
nVidia GeForce GTX 760

OS: Linux Mint 18.3 Sylvia


Just as drakenaborion found, activating Intoner Mode after instructed by the tutorial prompt caused the game to immediately freeze with an access violation. A second attempt at playing let me get as far as the end of the prologue, froze with an access violation just after the cutscene where Michael and Zero fall off a cliff. A third attempt, just now, froze with an access violation during the cutscene right after the first boss (the puppet golem thing), just before Zero confronts her sisters.

I've attached a log of the third run. The fatal error message appeared to be:

F {PPU[0x1000000] Thread (main_thread) [0x008da9a8]} MEM: Access violation reading location 0x68c


Attached Files
.gz   RPCS3.log.gz (Size: 2.82 MB / Downloads: 3)
MasterTurkey
Member


0
125 posts 51 threads Joined: Feb 2018
03-23-2018, 01:16 AM -
#25
RPCS3 v0.0.5-6541-5f047034a Alpha | HEAD
Intel® Core™ i7-4790K CPU @ 4.00GHz | 8 Threads | 23.95 GiB RAM | AVX+

Runs very well but occasionally get the same mem access error as above...

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1k1mhIr...uk8TfP-j5B
miho171
Member


0
4 posts 0 threads Joined: Sep 2017
03-30-2018, 10:50 PM -
#26
I think now can be considered as playable, at least we can pass the tutorial with that trophy fix (right now i finished chapter 2 without problems).
This post was last modified: 03-31-2018, 08:30 PM by miho171.
Nex
Member


0
1 posts 0 threads Joined: Apr 2018
04-02-2018, 02:36 PM -
#27
[attachment=6216 Wrote:miho171 pid='296617' dateline='1522450241']
I think now can be considered as playable, at least we can pass  the tutorial with that trophy fix (right now i finished chapter 2 without problems).

Really? I can barely finish Chapter 0. When leaving the house, the game always keeps locking up/crashing for me. Are you using default settings or did you change anything specific? 
I'm using RPCS3 0.0.5-6626 with default settings on Vulkan, with a i5 8600k, GTX1060 and 16GB DDR4, if that is relevant. 
Also, I'm including my logfile from Prologue start to crash.

//Edit: Scratch that. Fixed it by deinstalling the 1.01 patch and DLCs aside from the JP Voice. With strict rendering it works just fine with default settings and Vulkan. Practically stable 30 FPS. 
Also, strict rendering is needed otherwise you get missing graphics/effects.
This post was last modified: 04-03-2018, 06:57 AM by Nex.


Attached Files
.gz   RPCS3.log.gz (Size: 3.08 MB / Downloads: 9)
fifazalata
Member


0
60 posts 6 threads Joined: Aug 2017
04-08-2018, 11:19 AM -
#28
The game is playable with a rock solid 30 fps apart from areas with heavy action scenes which suffers from some audio crackling.


tested with last master: rpcs3-v0.0.5-6647 (64992f7) Alpha [2018-04-08]


   
   
   
This post was last modified: 04-08-2018, 11:22 AM by fifazalata.


Attached Files
.gz   D3-RPCS3.log.gz (Size: 965.43 KB / Downloads: 16)
Asinine
Moderator
*****


3
1,966 posts 79 threads Joined: Aug 2017
04-08-2018, 08:48 PM -
#29
Disable SPU loop detection and try SPU preferred threads 1/2 this solved audio issues for many other people, but it wont work with a slow/midrange CPU.
fifazalata
Member


0
60 posts 6 threads Joined: Aug 2017
04-08-2018, 10:19 PM -
#30
(04-08-2018, 08:48 PM)Asinine Wrote: Disable SPU loop detection and try SPU preferred threads 1/2 this solved audio issues for many other people, but it wont work with a slow/midrange CPU.

Unfortunately, it didn't help that match & 3 is the sweet spot for me (performance wise) using i7 2600k.


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)