Resistance: Fall of Man [BCES00001]
Started by BlackDaemon




53 posts in this topic
PpmeiS
Member


0
1 posts 0 threads Joined: Aug 2019
08-10-2019, 07:00 PM -
#11
Tested in latest build. Game goes ingame. Vulkan renders fine and audio runs better with ASMJIT. I played level 1 and 2, but during the last one I get a Vulkan error and game freeze:

F {RSX [0x1dd6658]} RSX: class std::runtime_error thrown: Assertion Failed! Vulkan API call failed with unrecoverable error: Out of video memory (VRAM) (VK_ERROR_OUT_OF_DEVICE_MEMORY)
(in file c:\projects\rpcs3\rpcs3\emu\rsx\vk\vkhelpers.h:274)
timestrueroman
Member


0
3 posts 0 threads Joined: Sep 2019
09-21-2019, 01:30 PM -
#12

Played this game on 0.0.7-8751-3121fecc build. Very bad sound with crackling on game intro and in cutscenes. During the game and in main menu sound normal. When i get killed, after chekpoint load, camera flies into sky (on screenshot). Emulator crash after level ending, while loading the next level
   
.7z   RPCS3.7z (Size: 395.89 KB / Downloads: 1)
This post was last modified: 09-21-2019, 07:39 PM by timestrueroman.
lainiwaku
Member


0
25 posts 0 threads Joined: Jan 2020
01-20-2020, 10:09 AM -
#13
(09-21-2019, 01:30 PM)timestrueroman Wrote:
Played this game on 0.0.7-8751-3121fecc build. Very bad sound with crackling on game intro and in cutscenes. During the game and in main menu sound normal. When i get killed, after chekpoint load, camera flies into sky (on screenshot). Emulator crash after level ending, while loading the next level

Hello, how can we change the ingame tag to playable tag ?
the bugs mentionned still there (camera flying  after death and  crash  after finishing a level) but when you reload the save you can continue the next level, i am actually at lvl 3 and it's work very well  without any custom configuration
lainiwaku
Member


0
25 posts 0 threads Joined: Jan 2020
Video  01-25-2020, 09:04 AM -
#14
hi again, i just finished  the game from start to end
the game still crash between 2 level, and player go out of the map  after  respawn at death, but after going  back to menu and reload it work normal so the gampe is playable  from begin to the end
latest played build are RPCS3 Version: 0.0.8-9436-e4ba0961 Alpha
but i play it since  few older build

seem like i cant attach the log file so i uploaded it there (You can upload a maximum of 8.39 bytes at once.)
http://dl.free.fr/getfile.pl?file=/41Oq82s1

i added video there
This post was last modified: 01-29-2020, 08:43 AM by lainiwaku.
lainiwaku
Member


0
25 posts 0 threads Joined: Jan 2020
01-31-2020, 09:16 AM -
#15
why nobody notice me :'( do you need something more ?
digitaldude
RPCS3 Tester


0
2,678 posts 524 threads Joined: Aug 2017
01-31-2020, 03:54 PM -
#16
Cant move the game cause of the bug when its fixed can move the game.
lainiwaku
Member


0
25 posts 0 threads Joined: Jan 2020
02-01-2020, 07:46 AM -
#17
yes you may need to reload your save between two level, but it isn't game breaking, since you get back to your latest checkpoint  and can continue to play without any game breaking bugs
playable  doesn't  mean perfect,  it mean that it's playable without game breaking bugs

I played   the whole game myself, it's  definitely playable
This post was last modified: 02-01-2020, 08:15 AM by lainiwaku.
timestrueroman
Member


0
3 posts 0 threads Joined: Sep 2019
02-24-2020, 03:38 PM -
#18
Okay, I'm tested this game at 0.0.8-9700 version. In this build sound is completely normal. But after death there is still no respawn. I just get a black screen. My CPU and GPU settings is on the attached screens.
This post was last modified: 02-24-2020, 03:39 PM by timestrueroman.


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
           

.gz   RPCS3.log.gz (Size: 2.36 MB / Downloads: 0)
digitaldude
RPCS3 Tester


0
2,678 posts 524 threads Joined: Aug 2017
02-24-2020, 03:46 PM -
#19
There is a pull request that fixes respawn should be in master build soon enough.
lainiwaku
Member


0
25 posts 0 threads Joined: Jan 2020
03-01-2020, 06:16 AM -
#20
(02-24-2020, 03:46 PM)digitaldude Wrote: There is a pull request that fixes respawn should be in master build soon enough.

just tested that morning,respawn are fixed but i have regression,  i don't know yet where they are from and if  this is unique regression or multiple regression of different PR but
-1/2 time  the game won't start  and i need to restart rpcs3.exe
-game  randomely crash
-enemy have heavy regression ,  half of enemy are black, sometime it got totally glitched/dissepear


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
   


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)