GrantKaneThe Godfather: The Don's Edition [BLUS30023]
Started by GrantKane




29 posts in this topic
GrantKane
RPCS3 Tester


0
2,670 posts 1,777 threads Joined: Aug 2017
02-12-2017, 02:05 AM -
#1
RPCS3 v0.0.1-3-aff0484 Pre-Alpha
Quote:·F {PPU[0x1000000] Thread (main_thread) [0x004da00c]} struct vm::access_violation thrown: Access violation writing address 0xcfffe7b0
RyanBurnsRed
Member


0
29 posts 3 threads Joined: Sep 2017
12-23-2017, 03:38 AM -
#2
White screen on boot on all renderers and SPU/PPU decoders with strict rendering mode enabled on v0.0.4-6268
Blackbird
Member


0
3 posts 1 threads Joined: Dec 2017
01-02-2018, 06:36 PM -
#3
Plays intro video with garbled sound and then gets stuck on controller screen. No input works.
[Image: a2qptMU.png][Image: 6MTLtIp.png]
Thanos
Member


0
1 posts 0 threads Joined: Dec 2017
01-03-2018, 12:31 PM -
#4
(01-02-2018, 06:36 PM)Blackbird Wrote: Plays intro video with garbled sound and then gets stuck on controller screen. No input works.
[Image: a2qptMU.png][Image: 6MTLtIp.png]

Same here, except sound is even better with the 02/01/18 update...
Possible to fix something about this Dualshock/Sixaxis requirement quickly ... ?

Thanks !
DapperDon
Member


0
2 posts 0 threads Joined: Apr 2018
04-17-2018, 02:28 AM -
#5
[img]<a href=[/img][Image: Untitled.png]" />

This is what I got with the latest version. Sound is still messed up and slow of course.


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
   
RyanBurnsRed
Member


0
29 posts 3 threads Joined: Sep 2017
05-20-2018, 04:15 AM -
#6
(01-03-2018, 12:31 PM)hanos Wrote:
(01-02-2018, 06:36 PM)Blackbird Wrote: Plays intro video with garbled sound and then gets stuck on controller screen. No input works.
[Image: a2qptMU.png][Image: 6MTLtIp.png]

Same here, except sound is even better with the 02/01/18 update...
Possible to fix something about this Dualshock/Sixaxis requirement quickly ... ?

Thanks !

It seems that this game doesn't like the DS4 controller. When using a DS3 via SCPToolkit it'll detect the controller but not so for the DS4 without any third party program like DS4Windows.

Edit: Btw this goes in game with v0.0.5-6802 (05efa7d9) Alpha [2018-05-20] with really good performance and sound but broken visuals

Ttile screen
https://i.imgur.com/rrdHi2g.png

Menu screen
https://i.imgur.com/BsjT65V.png

First cutscene (prelude)
https://i.imgur.com/6ChrwdW.png

https://i.imgur.com/vj28YXS.png

https://i.imgur.com/hF3pVzC.png

Gameplay
https://i.imgur.com/zDBqcea.png

https://i.imgur.com/HpJGCrW.png
This post was last modified: 05-20-2018, 04:44 AM by RyanBurnsRed.


Attached Files
.rar   RPCS3.rar (Size: 232.38 KB / Downloads: 44)
Asinine
Moderator
*****


3
1,965 posts 79 threads Joined: Aug 2017
05-20-2018, 04:41 AM -
#7
Can't be moved to ingame due to missing log file. Please read the guidelines on compatibility reports here: https://forums.rpcs3.net/thread-196671.html

And if you want to post that many images it's best to attach them so they don't take up the whole page, thanks!
RyanBurnsRed
Member


0
29 posts 3 threads Joined: Sep 2017
05-20-2018, 04:41 AM -
#8
Yeah I was trying to attach the log but it wouldn't work. I'll take out the full sized images and leave links. Sorry!

Edit: Got it
This post was last modified: 05-20-2018, 04:44 AM by RyanBurnsRed.
chiefali
Member


0
1 posts 0 threads Joined: Jul 2018
08-14-2018, 02:47 PM -
#9
When it's going to fully complete ? I really wanted to play it.
RyanBurnsRed
Member


0
29 posts 3 threads Joined: Sep 2017
09-25-2018, 02:35 AM -
#10
Using build v0.0.5-7388 Alpha [2018-09-24] the weird looking characters from the screenshots I linked above are now fixed. However certain effects still distort the image. Fire still has ugly black squares, and certain things like explosions and lightning causes the screen to do something weird...screenshots provided.

Performance and audio are good. I get 30 fps solid in cutscenes and 20-30 fps in gameplay (see my ancient 7 year old CPU with no AVX or TSX). The audio stutters when shaders are compiling but shaders compile very fast.

The game isn't playable though. The black squares and explosion/lightning effects are very distracting. If it weren't for these it'd be near perfect as the game now looks (and probably performs the same as even on my PS3 I get occasional framerate drops) very clean and sharp like on the original hardware, but better when upscaled to 4K. I suspect with a more up to date CPU than mine it'd be a constant 30 fps.

Cutscenes play like on the original hardware and also benefits from upscaling since I'm guessing they are rendered in-engine. This game is really close, but I don't have the time to sit down and do a full playthrough. I leave that up to someone else Smile 
PS Sorry for the low quality screenshots. I did them in a hurry.

Prelude cutscene 1
   

Prelude cutscene 2
   

Prelude cutscene 3
   

Prelude gameplay 1
   
This is normal with all the smoke. The fire in the windows look fine...but then...

Prelude gameplay 2
   
The explosion occurs and this happens to the screen. This also happens from lightning strikes during normal gameplay.

Character customization
   
Compared to the screenshot by DapperDon. This is totally fixed now Smile

Gameplay 1
   
Finally normal gameplay after making your character. Here there's a thunder storm and the lightning strike did the same as Prelude gameplay 2.

As you can see my framerate is about 25 in the last screen. I'm sure those with better CPUs can get better than me but even on PS3 I feel this scene also drops framerate. 
So personally I'd say my experience is probably near that of original hardware...in some circumstances. Log attached since everyone has a log fetish around here

BIG FAT EDIT: This game does not detect native dualshock 4 inputs. It will only detect xinput. So if you've got a DS4 then you'll have to use DS4Windows and switch the input method in RPCS3 to xinput.
This game does use sixaxis functions (to throw people and slam them against walls), but you can use the right stick to perform the same functions.
This post was last modified: 09-25-2018, 02:49 AM by RyanBurnsRed.


Attached Files
.gz   RPCS3.log.gz (Size: 648.95 KB / Downloads: 50)


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 2 Guest(s)