Castlevania Harmony of Despair [NPUB30505]
Started by digitaldude




49 posts in this topic
K31taro
Member


0
3 posts 0 threads Joined: Apr 2018
04-23-2018, 07:40 PM -
#21
Game runs perfectly fine with current stable build. You can complete every chapter including the 4 DLC ones. It only crashes when you try to change character so sadly you can only complete it with Soma.

-CPU
LLVM Recompiler
ASMJIT Recompiler


-GPU
Vulkan
Write Color Buffers
Use GPU Texture Scaling
VSync


Attached Files
.7z   RPCS3.7z (Size: 662.56 KB / Downloads: 50)
ungenesis
Member


0
1 posts 0 threads Joined: May 2018
05-02-2018, 03:40 AM -
#22
(04-23-2018, 07:40 PM)K31taro Wrote: so sadly you can only complete it with Soma.

Registered to share my workaround - it's a pain in the ass, but it's how I've gotten through this far LOL!

1. Prior to gameplay, make sure your controllers are all configured
2. At the title screen, start the game using controller 2. (Controller 2 will now occupy "slot 1")
3. At menu screen, use Controller 1 to join the game (as "slot 2"), then press L1 or R1 to change your character without having to use the menu that crashes the game. (You can also use L2/R2 to change your colors)
4. Return to title screen and use controller 1 to start a game as normal. You will default to the character that you moved to before.

And thanks to everyone for their hard work - if the DLC is working now, I can't wait to crack out on this at home tonight!
Slyponto
Member


0
79 posts 0 threads Joined: Mar 2018
05-06-2018, 06:27 AM -
#23
(05-02-2018, 03:40 AM)ungenesis Wrote:
(04-23-2018, 07:40 PM)K31taro Wrote: so sadly you can only complete it with Soma.

Registered to share my workaround - it's a pain in the ass, but it's how I've gotten through this far LOL!

1. Prior to gameplay, make sure your controllers are all configured
2. At the title screen, start the game using controller 2.  (Controller 2 will now occupy "slot 1")
3. At menu screen, use Controller 1 to join the game (as "slot 2"), then press L1 or R1 to change your character without having to use the menu that crashes the game.  (You can also use L2/R2 to change your colors)
4. Return to title screen and use controller 1 to start a game as normal.  You will default to the character that you moved to before.

And thanks to everyone for their hard work - if the DLC is working now, I can't wait to crack out on this at home tonight!

i'm so sad no one ever figured how to not crash in menu properly, so wi can make ful use of this awesome game.

seriously, even if this work, just having to do this everytime, makes me no longe want to play the game itself.

but thank you for registering and let us know this.
K31taro
Member


0
3 posts 0 threads Joined: Apr 2018
05-15-2018, 11:02 AM -
#24
After testing a few things out (including the method mentioned above) I found that the problem is most of the DLC Characters. The Chapters, Music, and Getsu Fuma DLC work just fine. It's the other 5 DLC characters that cause issues. Don't install them and you should be able to access the character select screen just fine. If you already installed them they're located in \dev_hdd0\game\NPUB30505\USRDIR\dlc. They're dlc11 to dlc15. Just move them out until there's a build with a fix.

I tested this with the current build 0.0.5-6742.
At least you can play with 6 different characters!
psycogman666
Member


0
6 posts 0 threads Joined: Jul 2018
07-03-2018, 05:47 AM -
#25
I too can confirm the game working fine on 0722 (latest as of writing this), including Character Select screen even with DLC characters in the /game/DLC/ folder. strangely, though, none of the DLC characters appear and are instead replaced with duplicates of the main characters? or maybe there were always duplicates? im not sure, its been too long since i played. the only DLC characters i am missing from the /game/dlc/ folder appear to be DLC11 and DLC14. the main game works flawlessly with my .rap file at 60FPS with no stutter
firecraft
Member


0
2 posts 0 threads Joined: Jul 2018
07-08-2018, 07:47 PM -
#26
(07-03-2018, 05:47 AM)psycogman666 Wrote: I too can confirm the game working fine on 0722 (latest as of writing this), including Character Select screen even with DLC characters in the /game/DLC/ folder. strangely, though, none of the DLC characters appear and are instead replaced with duplicates of the main characters? or maybe there were always duplicates? im not sure, its been too long since i played. the only DLC characters i am missing from the /game/dlc/ folder appear to be DLC11 and DLC14. the main game works flawlessly with my .rap file at 60FPS with no stutter

same here , i really wish i can be able to play with the dlc character Sad
im ready to donate if there an dev who can work to fix this problem
maria belmont
Member


0
2 posts 0 threads Joined: Aug 2018
08-03-2018, 07:21 PM -
#27
hi

i'm playing on the version rpcs3-v0.0.5-7161-69af6074_win64 and tryed your trick but i could only access dlc char julius.
anyone after julius or previous fuma with r2/l2 will freeze the game...

anyadvice please ? how did you manage to play with evry dlc char ?

thanks, and excuse my poor english Smile
psycogman666
Member


0
6 posts 0 threads Joined: Jul 2018
08-04-2018, 09:44 AM -
#28
(08-03-2018, 07:21 PM)maria belmont Wrote: hi

i'm playing on the version rpcs3-v0.0.5-7161-69af6074_win64 and tryed your trick but i could only access dlc char julius.
anyone after julius or previous fuma with r2/l2 will freeze the game...

anyadvice please ? how did you manage to play with evry dlc char ?

thanks, and excuse my poor english Smile

howd you even get Julius to show up? afaik the dlc characters are broken and just show the default characters repeated in the selection screen
This post was last modified: 08-04-2018, 09:45 AM by psycogman666.
maria belmont
Member


0
2 posts 0 threads Joined: Aug 2018
08-04-2018, 10:24 AM -
#29
(08-04-2018, 09:44 AM)psycogman666 Wrote: howd you even get Julius to show up? afaik the dlc characters are broken and just show the default characters repeated in the selection screen

with the method explain by ungenesis Smile

that's an exemple that they are not necessarly the dlc char that cause the bug, but the way they are selected

ungenesis said he can use all the char, i'd like to know how he manage this Smile
izzy69
Member


0
9 posts 0 threads Joined: Sep 2018
09-09-2018, 03:53 PM -
#30
(08-04-2018, 10:24 AM)maria belmont Wrote: that's an exemple that they are not necessarly the dlc char that cause the bug, but the way they are selected

ungenesis said he can use all the char, i'd like to know how he manage this Smile

Where did he mention he can use all char?

I can use all DLC chapters and the players I tried so far are Fuma,Yoko, Maria, Richter, Simon & Julius and they all work.
The main problem is that you cannot have all the DLC characters in the same folder. You can only have 3 DLC characters in the folder, but you can swap them at any time. I just picked my favorite 3 and that's it.
I should also mention that Richter & Julius are highly incompatible, so you cannot have them both at the same time.
               
This post was last modified: 09-09-2018, 07:20 PM by izzy69.


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
           


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 2 Guest(s)