Ratchet and Clank Future: Tools of Destruction [BCES00052]
Started by shoopdahoop22




64 posts in this topic
tricui1
Member


0
23 posts 0 threads Joined: Sep 2017
07-13-2020, 01:20 PM -
#41
Successfully completed the game. Playable on my system! Wink
   
log and screen attached
attachments
[Image: q62z68-6.png]
frogsteel1
Member


0
2 posts 0 threads Joined: Jul 2020
07-16-2020, 01:33 AM -
#42
Game keeps crashing at Voron Asteroid Belt. The patch doesn't seem to fix this. Any help would be appreciated Smile

Running this on an i5 8600k and an rtx 2070. Using RPCS3 build v0.0.11-10661-182b20c3 Alpha with firmware version 4.86

Attached is the log 
.gz   RPCS3.log.gz (Size: 174.2 KB / Downloads: 13)

Thanks in advance
Darnex1998
Member


0
2 posts 0 threads Joined: Jul 2020
07-21-2020, 01:01 AM -
#43
(07-16-2020, 01:33 AM)frogsteel1 Wrote: Game keeps crashing at Voron Asteroid Belt. The patch doesn't seem to fix this. Any help would be appreciated Smile

Running this on an i5 8600k and an rtx 2070. Using RPCS3 build v0.0.11-10661-182b20c3 Alpha with firmware version 4.86

Attached is the log 

Thanks in advance

Having the very same issue as well. I heard it seem to work in a previous build since others had the same issue, tried to test it with two older versions, 0.10 and 0.09, ended up with the same exact results. Not sure if this issue is also similar to the issues people have with Rakar Star and Verdigris Black Hole.
Darnex1998
Member


0
2 posts 0 threads Joined: Jul 2020
07-24-2020, 09:53 PM -
#44
(07-21-2020, 01:01 AM)Darnex1998 Wrote:
(07-16-2020, 01:33 AM)frogsteel1 Wrote: Game keeps crashing at Voron Asteroid Belt. The patch doesn't seem to fix this. Any help would be appreciated Smile

Running this on an i5 8600k and an rtx 2070. Using RPCS3 build v0.0.11-10661-182b20c3 Alpha with firmware version 4.86

Attached is the log 

Thanks in advance

Having the very same issue as well. I heard it seem to work in a previous build since others had the same issue, tried to test it with two older versions, 0.10 and 0.09, ended up with the same exact results. Not sure if this issue is also similar to the issues people have with Rakar Star and Verdigris Black Hole.

Found a fix to this issue!

It seems like a common issue for only Nvidia users. Make sure you update your Nvidia drivers from the Nvidia launcher/website, the Windows Device Manager is pretty outdated. Vs. 451.67 or something like that should be the latest update for your Nvidia drivers and the space mission freeze shouldn't happen anymore once updated!
frogsteel1
Member


0
2 posts 0 threads Joined: Jul 2020
07-25-2020, 10:33 PM -
#45
(07-24-2020, 09:53 PM)Darnex1998 Wrote:
(07-21-2020, 01:01 AM)Darnex1998 Wrote:
(07-16-2020, 01:33 AM)frogsteel1 Wrote: Game keeps crashing at Voron Asteroid Belt. The patch doesn't seem to fix this. Any help would be appreciated Smile

Running this on an i5 8600k and an rtx 2070. Using RPCS3 build v0.0.11-10661-182b20c3 Alpha with firmware version 4.86

Attached is the log 

Thanks in advance

Having the very same issue as well. I heard it seem to work in a previous build since others had the same issue, tried to test it with two older versions, 0.10 and 0.09, ended up with the same exact results. Not sure if this issue is also similar to the issues people have with Rakar Star and Verdigris Black Hole.

Found a fix to this issue!

It seems like a common issue for only Nvidia users. Make sure you update your Nvidia drivers from the Nvidia launcher/website, the Windows Device Manager is pretty outdated. Vs. 451.67 or something like that should be the latest update for your Nvidia drivers and the space mission freeze shouldn't happen anymore once updated!

Unfortunately it doesn't seem to work for me. I'm already on the latest nvidia drivers.
Kajlian
Member


0
2 posts 0 threads Joined: Aug 2020
08-21-2020, 11:41 PM -
#46
Just finished the game without any issues.

Definitely playable, at least on my system.
Kajlian
Member


0
2 posts 0 threads Joined: Aug 2020
08-21-2020, 11:44 PM -
#47
(07-25-2020, 10:33 PM)frogsteel1 Wrote:
(07-24-2020, 09:53 PM)Darnex1998 Wrote:
(07-21-2020, 01:01 AM)Darnex1998 Wrote:
(07-16-2020, 01:33 AM)frogsteel1 Wrote: Game keeps crashing at Voron Asteroid Belt. The patch doesn't seem to fix this. Any help would be appreciated Smile

Running this on an i5 8600k and an rtx 2070. Using RPCS3 build v0.0.11-10661-182b20c3 Alpha with firmware version 4.86

Attached is the log 

Thanks in advance

Having the very same issue as well. I heard it seem to work in a previous build since others had the same issue, tried to test it with two older versions, 0.10 and 0.09, ended up with the same exact results. Not sure if this issue is also similar to the issues people have with Rakar Star and Verdigris Black Hole.

Found a fix to this issue!

It seems like a common issue for only Nvidia users. Make sure you update your Nvidia drivers from the Nvidia launcher/website, the Windows Device Manager is pretty outdated. Vs. 451.67 or something like that should be the latest update for your Nvidia drivers and the space mission freeze shouldn't happen anymore once updated!

Unfortunately it doesn't seem to work for me. I'm already on the latest nvidia drivers.

Are you on the DCH or Standard driver?
tooly111
Member


0
1 posts 0 threads Joined: Aug 2020
08-31-2020, 05:36 AM -
#48
(08-21-2020, 11:44 PM)Kajlian Wrote:
(07-25-2020, 10:33 PM)frogsteel1 Wrote:
(07-24-2020, 09:53 PM)Darnex1998 Wrote:
(07-21-2020, 01:01 AM)Darnex1998 Wrote:
(07-16-2020, 01:33 AM)frogsteel1 Wrote: Game keeps crashing at Voron Asteroid Belt. The patch doesn't seem to fix this. Any help would be appreciated Smile

Running this on an i5 8600k and an rtx 2070. Using RPCS3 build v0.0.11-10661-182b20c3 Alpha with firmware version 4.86

Attached is the log 

Thanks in advance

Having the very same issue as well. I heard it seem to work in a previous build since others had the same issue, tried to test it with two older versions, 0.10 and 0.09, ended up with the same exact results. Not sure if this issue is also similar to the issues people have with Rakar Star and Verdigris Black Hole.

Found a fix to this issue!

It seems like a common issue for only Nvidia users. Make sure you update your Nvidia drivers from the Nvidia launcher/website, the Windows Device Manager is pretty outdated. Vs. 451.67 or something like that should be the latest update for your Nvidia drivers and the space mission freeze shouldn't happen anymore once updated!

Unfortunately it doesn't seem to work for me. I'm already on the latest nvidia drivers.

Are you on the DCH or Standard driver?

I also had this problem with BCES00052 and it would also freeze at the rakar star cluster for BCUS98127. I tried all the recommendations in the forum like updating my Nvidia drivers to the latest which was 451.48 and also trying an older build but nothing fixed it. I then decided to check if my Windows 10 was up to date and it turned out I had put it on pause for a few weeks so had quite a few updates to do, incl a feature update (2004). After the update I had no freezing for both BCES00052 and BCUS98127. Just a side note... I use the drivers from the manufactures website and not the ones that windows 10 updates for you... I always prevent them from updating drivers. Hope that might help anyone with the same issue!!
jj5532
Member


0
3 posts 0 threads Joined: Sep 2020
09-04-2020, 12:34 AM -
#49
RPCS3 v0.0.12-10820-21f06e10 Alpha | HEAD | Firmware version: 4.86
Intel® Core™ i5-9600K CPU @ 3.70GHz | 6 Threads | 15.94 GiB RAM | TSC: 3.696GHz | AVX+ | FMA3 | TSX-FA

Graphic Driver: v452.06 (Latest as of 9/3/2020)
Game build: BCES00052

Settings:
Renderer: Vulkan
Write Color Buffers on

Issue: I have decent frame rate fluctuating from 40~80. The game screen suddenly pauses but I can hear the audio continuing on. This happens from immediately to about ~20 min into the gameplay.
I tried Anisotropic Filter x16, vSync on, Multithreaded RSX on, OpenGL, and bunch of their combinations but all doesn't work.
My Driver is currently on Standard maybe DCH would fix this issue?

I have attached a log when the game immediately crashed.

===============================

Getting a bit technical now:

Code:
·W 0:02:24.819146 {RSX [0x2131938]} RSX: [Performance warning] CPU readback of swizzled data
·W 0:02:24.820689 {RSX [0x25fbe60]} RSX: Cache miss at address 0xC1673E80. This is gonna hurt...
·W 0:02:24.826732 {RSX [0x1c3f7f4]} RSX: Cache miss at address 0xC1673E80. This is gonna hurt...
·! 0:02:24.826902 {PPU[0x1000012] Thread (fios mediathread) [0x00ba0ec0]} sys_fs: sys_fs_fcntl(0xc0000006): /dev_bdvd
·W 0:02:24.826922 {PPU[0x1000012] Thread (fios mediathread) [0x00ba1ee4]} sys_fs: sys_fs_stat(path=“/dev_bdvd/PS3_GAME/USRDIR/packed/levels/cobalia/level_uncached.psarc”, sb=*0xd00bf828)

I see a repetition of this being called before I close the emulator and emulator close is called..
I have a feeling that somewhere memory allocation failed? based on the behavior that RSX is constantly trying to call the same address over and over agian...

Any help would be nice Smile Thanks!


Attached Files
.gz   RPCS3.log.gz (Size: 288.01 KB / Downloads: 3)
jj5532
Member


0
3 posts 0 threads Joined: Sep 2020
09-05-2020, 02:15 AM -
#50
RPCS3 v0.0.11-10617-f1b1c905 Alpha | HEAD | Firmware version: 4.86
Intel® Core™ i5-9600K CPU @ 3.70GHz | 6 Threads | 15.94 GiB RAM | TSC: 3.696GHz | AVX+ | FMA3 | TSX-FA

Vsync on,  Mulithreaded RSX on,  and everything else the same as I have posted before. 

I was able to get to 3rd planet before crashing,
One thing that I did differently is I let the game run for about 2 hours and I didn't change the window size. I wonder if the latter contributed to something.
I accidentally re-opened my client and log is now deleted Sad 

Keep on trying to isolate the issue but the issue was different from the glance of it.
This post was last modified: 09-05-2020, 02:16 AM by jj5532.


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 3 Guest(s)