Uncharted: Drakes Fortune [BCES00065]
Started by shoopdahoop22




20 posts in this topic
Asinine
Moderator
*****


3
1,962 posts 79 threads Joined: Aug 2017
01-21-2018, 01:08 PM -
#11
Not all game IDs will have every language, you need to use the right region.
xcedf
Member


1
15 posts 0 threads Joined: Dec 2017
04-27-2018, 06:48 PM -
#12
After four days of strugling i completed this game
about the issues:
1) F {PPU[0x1000000] Thread (main_thread) [0x0076ac20]} PPU: Trap! (0x95170)  can be bypassed by hacks
2) STOPD SPU Trap error, also can be bypassed, but if this one happens consider the gamplay is ruined, sometimes places with this like end of 14th begining of 15 th chapters, and begining of 21th chapter can be bypassed by using PPU Interpreter Fast instead of LLVM
3) Random gcm_enums rsx errors mostly unknown primitive type, but happens rare
4) Grenades and human enemies, described here https://github.com/RPCS3/rpcs3/issues/4478
5) Vegetation. some grass or leafs or other plants may move very unnaturally, unfortunately no option affects this
6) Bloom scaling issue, fixed by setting Resolution Scale Threshold to 160x160
7) 4th and 6th chapters are overblurred and reqire Write Color Buffer to be ON, the interesting fact the rest of the game woks nicely without it
The speed on my i76700k 1070GTx at the haredst moments keeps at 8-10 fps, the most part of the game it 13-18fps
Huge thanks the developers for this GREAT emulator


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
                           
Gamerad
Member


0
1 posts 0 threads Joined: Sep 2018
09-15-2018, 10:37 AM -
#13
Crash on first chapter.

E {PPU[0x1000000] Thread (main_thread) [0x007d0b20]} 'cellKbRead' failed with 0x80121007 : CELL_KB_ERROR_NO_DEVICE [3]
F {SPU[0x2000003] Thread (CellSpursKernel3) [0x0a960]} class std::runtime_error thrown: Unknown STOP code: 0x3fff (Out_MBox is empty)
(in file c:\projects\rpcs3\rpcs3\emu\cell\sputhread.cpp:2325)
E {PPU[0x1000000] Thread (main_thread) [0x0059bf50]} Stat: 'cellKbRead' failed with 0x80121007 : CELL_KB_ERROR_NO_DEVICE [x2262]

E {PPU[0x100000c] Thread (fios mediathread) [0x00895e5c]} Stat: 'sys_fs_stat' failed with 0x80010006 : CELL_ENOENT, “/dev_bdvd/PS3_GAME/USRDIR/build/main/sound1/banks/.bnk” [x4]

Config: Ryzen 7 2700X; 16GB RAM; RADEON 7950.
Logs attached;

.rar   RPCS3v0.0.5-7338 Alpha [2018-09-15] LOG.rar (Size: 987.04 KB / Downloads: 8)
Chomotkar1
Member


0
2 posts 1 threads Joined: Jan 2018
09-16-2018, 09:33 AM -
#14
Kindly elaborate point 1. I am getting that error too often. How to stop that.
pit80
Member


0
32 posts 3 threads Joined: Sep 2017
03-04-2019, 10:22 AM -
#15
(04-27-2018, 06:48 PM)xcedf Wrote: After four days of strugling i completed this game
about the issues:
1) F {PPU[0x1000000] Thread (main_thread) [0x0076ac20]} PPU: Trap! (0x95170)  can be bypassed by hacks
2) STOPD SPU Trap error, also can be bypassed, but if this one happens consider the gamplay is ruined, sometimes places with this like end of 14th begining of 15 th chapters, and begining of 21th chapter can be bypassed by using PPU Interpreter Fast instead of LLVM
3) Random gcm_enums rsx errors mostly unknown primitive type, but happens rare
4) Grenades and human enemies, described here https://github.com/RPCS3/rpcs3/issues/4478
5) Vegetation. some grass or leafs or other plants may move very unnaturally, unfortunately no option affects this
6) Bloom scaling issue, fixed by setting Resolution Scale Threshold to 160x160
7) 4th and 6th chapters are overblurred and reqire Write Color Buffer to be ON, the interesting fact the rest of the game woks nicely without it
The speed on my i76700k 1070GTx at the haredst moments keeps at 8-10 fps, the most part of the game it 13-18fps
Huge thanks the developers for this GREAT emulator

1. BY passed by hacks? WHAT HACKS?  I am really tired of this often traps! Every 10-50 seconds TRAP! ..
I am getting freeze too often. Can you explain what hacks bypass it?
This post was last modified: 03-04-2019, 12:28 PM by pit80.
lainiwaku
Member


0
34 posts 1 threads Joined: Jan 2020
10-04-2020, 05:59 AM -
#16
Uncharted 1 can be moved to playable !
finished it yesterday without  any game breaking bug !

Can we simplify the way of doing game report btw ?  it annoying  to do the 3 screenshot upload + log upload everytime ! (also i don't see how log  can prove anything on playability)
same for the screenshot i can take 3 screenshot of first level it would not prove that the game are playable anyways
This post was last modified: 10-04-2020, 06:08 AM by lainiwaku.
fillidill
Member


0
3 posts 0 threads Joined: May 2020
10-04-2020, 01:57 PM -
#17
(10-04-2020, 05:59 AM)lainiwaku Wrote: Uncharted 1 can be moved to playable !
finished it yesterday without  any game breaking bug !

Can we simplify the way of doing game report btw ?  it annoying  to do the 3 screenshot upload + log upload everytime ! (also i don't see how log  can prove anything on playability)
same for the screenshot  i can take 3 screenshot of first level it would not prove that the game are playable anyways

Posting the log makes it possible for others to see which configuration you used Smile
ori0032
Member


0
38 posts 4 threads Joined: Nov 2017
11-02-2020, 05:04 PM -
#18
Still have problems with Vulkan. in one chapter it went blurry all the way. work around is to use Opengl to get past that point. and it isn't 30 FPS locked. ( it's up and down between 20 to 30 FPS but mostly 30.
and Opengl have low FPS so it's not good)
Also i saw problem with loading screen that stuck at the loading sometimes (it didn't froze! it just stuke at loading like a loop) and the voice of the people in the game is muted for some reason (i saw the voice problem also on Killzone 2)

Settings:
https://i.imgur.com/0XdS97D.png
This post was last modified: 11-02-2020, 05:27 PM by ori0032.


Attached Files
.gz   RPCS3.log.gz (Size: 1.48 MB / Downloads: 0)
Loacoon
Member


0
12 posts 0 threads Joined: May 2020
11-06-2020, 08:59 PM -
#19
I didn't go far enough to confirm the blur problem. I can confirm that performances are too low on a good gaming system the be called playable (as stated, between 20 and 30, though it can go up to 45).

No loading screen or voices problems though.
lainiwaku
Member


0
34 posts 1 threads Joined: Jan 2020
11-07-2020, 06:23 AM -
#20
(11-06-2020, 08:59 PM)Loacoon Wrote: I didn't go far enough to confirm the blur problem. I can confirm that performances are too low on a good gaming system the be called playable (as stated, between 20 and 30, though it can go up to 45).

No loading screen or voices problems though.

no need to switch opengl, just need write color buffer
futhermore, 20 to 30fps  is playable
remember it's a  ps3 emulator...
This post was last modified: 11-07-2020, 06:24 AM by lainiwaku.


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 2 Guest(s)