Tales of Xillia - [BLES01815]
Started by AMMAREN




142 posts in this topic
SeNSOR AV
Member


0
7 posts 0 threads Joined: Apr 2019
04-17-2020, 06:33 PM -
Build 0.0.9 10228, still randomly crashes when out of combat

Upd: also have problems with the Namco logos (there was a black or blinking background sometimes)
Upd 2: well, it was TSX Instructions, i just disabled it. 
Honestly, I don’t remember if I tried to disable TSX in previous builds
This post was last modified: 04-21-2020, 02:10 PM by SeNSOR AV.


Attached Files
.gz   RPCS3.log.gz (Size: 607.19 KB / Downloads: 1)
Aetavicus
Member


0
2 posts 0 threads Joined: Apr 2020
04-22-2020, 04:59 AM -
Does this game have a brightness problem when emulated? I have been noticing that the game is really dark similar to if you had set the monitor brightness to the minimum.
Additionally, I am also running into random crashes with default settings and changes only from the wiki for framerate and audio fix. I will try to find and post the log on my next crash but for now here are my specs:

CPU: Intel 8600K
GPU: Nvidia RTX 2060
RAM: 16GB
OS: Windows 10 64-bit

Seems to be crashing with the message "{SPU[0x4000100] Thread (SpursTLGraphicsCellSpursKernel4) [0x00f00]} VM: Access violation writing location 0xffdead00 (unmapped memory)"
This post was last modified: 04-25-2020, 09:11 AM by Aetavicus.


Attached Files
.gz   RPCS3.log.gz (Size: 2.47 MB / Downloads: 1)
SeNSOR AV
Member


0
7 posts 0 threads Joined: Apr 2019
04-25-2020, 10:39 PM -
(04-22-2020, 04:59 AM)Aetavicus Wrote: Does this game have a brightness problem when emulated? I have been noticing that the game is really dark similar to if you had set the monitor brightness to the minimum.
Additionally, I am also running into random crashes with default settings and changes only from the wiki for framerate and audio fix. I will try to find and post the log on my next crash but for now here are my specs:

CPU: Intel 8600K
GPU: Nvidia RTX 2060
RAM: 16GB
OS: Windows 10 64-bit

Seems to be crashing with the message "{SPU[0x4000100] Thread (SpursTLGraphicsCellSpursKernel4) [0x00f00]} VM: Access violation writing location 0xffdead00 (unmapped memory)"
log says your CPU is 8700K, not 8600K  Big Grin

Also from log: Enable TSX: Enabled - try to disable.
This post was last modified: 04-25-2020, 10:44 PM by SeNSOR AV.
CPU: Intel Core i7 7800x
GPU: GeForce RTX 2080
RAM: 2x8Gb 3666 MHz
OS: Windows 10 64bit
HerrHulaHoop
RPCS3 Tester


1
39 posts 8 threads Joined: Aug 2017
04-26-2020, 10:41 AM -
(04-22-2020, 04:59 AM)Aetavicus Wrote: Does this game have a brightness problem when emulated? I have been noticing that the game is really dark similar to if you had set the monitor brightness to the minimum.

The game is pretty dark even on the PlayStation 3. It's the kind of feel they were going for with the Xillia games. Not a bug with RPCS3. If you want to check, confirm it with walkthrough videos from the PlayStation 3.
Kuchiku
Member


0
1 posts 0 threads Joined: Apr 2020
04-26-2020, 05:32 PM -
(03-22-2019, 04:58 PM)vsub Wrote: The game can go into playable status because I just clear it without a single crash(48 hours and now I am playing the Ex Dungeon)

I am using RPCS3 0.0.6-7888-b879b322

And here are the only problems(which are not game breaking)
1.The fps in battles is often half speed(it didn't bother me actually,it makes the game little easier)...the fps limit is set to 30 to avoid the twice speed everywhere else.
2.The music may stop at any point and return when another music is started...the fix is to set the PPU Threads to 1 in settings file(the music did not stop even once the whole game)
3.Use ASMJIT because if PPU Threads is set to 1,SPU LLVM will make the music sound weird and with cracking
4.I am not sure if buffering in Audio is needed but I enable it anyway.
5.The brightness is at 70% everywhere but I am increasing the display brightness so that's a fix

I don't have any DLCs so no problems coming from that

All settings are default,except:
Renderer: Vulkan
Preferred SPU Threads: set to 2
Lower Spu thread priority: Enabled
Frame Limit: 30(I rarely get above 30 in battle so 30 to fix the 2x speed outside of battle)
Audio Buffering(150ms) and Stretching(75%)

Hi mate, this is my first time ever using an emulator. It's quite overwhelming to me. May I ask why did you use time-stretching and increase the buffer to 150ms?

Does it still stutter on your end before you add the +50ms audio buffering? 

(05-29-2019, 07:04 AM)MarioSonic2987 Wrote: Here's the configuration to get the best performance. You'll only need to set Framelimit in GPU tab to 30.

Edit: You have set a strange value of 301% in Resolution Scale. You need to press arrow keys to increase or decrease the value by 1.

Hi mate, this is my first time ever using an emulator. I've read your settings and if you don't mind me asking, I have 2 questions on your settings.

You disabled the SPU Loop detection, did you keep the audio buffering at 100 ms, or does disabling the SPU Loop Detection completely fixed stutter and you disabled / lower the buffering?

The other question is that, differing from your screenshot, the current RPCS3 doesn't have that empty anti-aliasing option. I just want to make sure, you disabled Anti Aliasing, right? 

Also a question for the both of you and everyone, between vulkan and opengl, when should I know (as in what kind of problems being encountered), whether I should choose vulkan or opengl? I use a GTX 1060 if that helps.
SeNSOR AV
Member


0
7 posts 0 threads Joined: Apr 2019
04-30-2020, 02:28 PM -
A year ago, I posted a video in which I showed the optimal settings. 
Now I decided to make another one, since the emulator managed to update many times during this time (and began to work even more stably).

CPU: Intel Core i7 7800x
GPU: GeForce RTX 2080
RAM: 2x8Gb 3666 MHz
OS: Windows 10 64bit
SeNSOR AV
Member


0
7 posts 0 threads Joined: Apr 2019
05-03-2020, 03:44 PM -
This is a game or emulator bug?
http://prntscr.com/sa6u53
http://prntscr.com/sa6ttr
CPU: Intel Core i7 7800x
GPU: GeForce RTX 2080
RAM: 2x8Gb 3666 MHz
OS: Windows 10 64bit
Aetavicus
Member


0
2 posts 0 threads Joined: Apr 2020
05-20-2020, 07:24 AM -
(04-25-2020, 10:39 PM)SeNSOR AV Wrote:
(04-22-2020, 04:59 AM)Aetavicus Wrote: Does this game have a brightness problem when emulated? I have been noticing that the game is really dark similar to if you had set the monitor brightness to the minimum.
Additionally, I am also running into random crashes with default settings and changes only from the wiki for framerate and audio fix. I will try to find and post the log on my next crash but for now here are my specs:

CPU: Intel 8600K
GPU: Nvidia RTX 2060
RAM: 16GB
OS: Windows 10 64-bit

Seems to be crashing with the message "{SPU[0x4000100] Thread (SpursTLGraphicsCellSpursKernel4) [0x00f00]} VM: Access violation writing location 0xffdead00 (unmapped memory)"
log says your CPU is 8700K, not 8600K  Big Grin

Also from log: Enable TSX: Enabled - try to disable.

Thanks for the information I will try this out. Seems like most of the crashing happens when I go into the level up interface.
WarInferno
Member


0
1 posts 0 threads Joined: Jun 2020
06-27-2020, 10:41 PM -
Hi, I´m having problems running this game on Vulkan API, it freezes permanently when lauching the game or just playing a few seconds after the saveload (I might add that RPCS3 also crashes when this "freezing" happens, needing to use the Task Manager to close it altogether).

I can play with OpenGL just fine, but I have more FPS drops on open areas. Playable, but still annoying nevertheless. With Vulkan ToX used to run fine, until the latest RPCS3 Builds.

I don´t seem to get any report log (If is there a way to retrieve them, any help would be appreciated).


------------------ ---------------- ------------------
PC Specs:
Ryzen 7 3700X (Installed latest AMD Chipset Drivers)
GTX 1660 Super (Nvidia drivers 451.48 June/24/2020)
32GB RAM
Windows 10 Pro (1909)
GAZuOOT
Member


0
2 posts 0 threads Joined: Aug 2020
08-28-2020, 04:24 PM -
Hi to everyone. I have problem with Vulkan API with the latest builds (0.0.11-10800-43172918). Everything runs fine but I have very high GPU usage (RTX 2060 Mobile). When i set internal resolution to 4k I can't get more than 60fps with nearly 99% GPU utilization. I was very confused, because about year ago everything was running butter smoothly (this was last time when I played with RPCS3). I have build from that time and it was rpcs3-v0.0.6-7786, on that version I can easily get 60fps with 4k and GPU utilization is about 50%, but that build don't allow set VBLANK :/ On newest builds GPU is so much hotter and I have drops in fps :/. Anyone have smillar problems?


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)