Deception IV Blood Ties [BLES01997]
Started by ssshadow




15 posts in this topic
vlakipn
Member


0
29 posts 3 threads Joined: Aug 2017
08-26-2017, 11:55 PM -
#11
Ok, this game is acting very wierd...definetly has some bug in emulation.
Every time you start playing it, its damn slow (7-9fps). Whats wierd, it gets faster in time, until it reaches 30fps, then it keeps running like that until you shut it down.
On next start it will be same (slow again).

Ive found workaround for this (reaching smooth 30fps in shortest time):
- boot a game
- load a save
- snoop arround trap menus a bit (equip, buy traps) - that will give you bonus 7-8fps when you get in mission (so you could do DIE step faster)
- start mission
- DIE a.s.a.p. (best way is to use trap on yourself combined with room trap - not kidding)
- continue after dying
- VOILA - smooth 30fps

Conclusion - rpcs3 is capable to run this game on stable 30fps, but obviously there is some bug which prevents it to run like that from start, like it needs heating up.

Settings used:
LLVM, ASMJIT
Loop detection (if you have sound crackling use 1-2 SPU treads)
Vulkan - default

I hope some dev will look onto this. Bellow is log from current master while i was doing this trick. Hope it helps fixing it.

RPCS3.log - Download
This post was last modified: 08-26-2017, 11:57 PM by vlakipn.
Intel Core i7 - 4790k @4.4 Ghz
Asus - Z97 Pro
Asus - GTX970 - Strix
16GB DDR3 @1600
Win 10 Pro x64
bjakja
Member


0
10 posts 0 threads Joined: Aug 2017
08-27-2017, 08:02 PM -
#12
I got 30 fps after pausing audio port thread. After play a while without audio I run it again and fps do not drop a lot.
vlakipn
Member


0
29 posts 3 threads Joined: Aug 2017
08-28-2017, 01:49 AM -
#13
For me actualy, from some recent build (havent determined which one yet) audio thread stops alone, game is plays without audio and freezes (usualy when mission ends).
Will report issue on git afterwards i discover which.
This post was last modified: 08-28-2017, 01:49 AM by vlakipn.
Intel Core i7 - 4790k @4.4 Ghz
Asus - Z97 Pro
Asus - GTX970 - Strix
16GB DDR3 @1600
Win 10 Pro x64
bjakja
Member


0
10 posts 0 threads Joined: Aug 2017
08-28-2017, 05:16 PM -
#14
When it freeze run audio thread, and it works again with full speed.
Ani
Administrator
*******


11
3,610 posts 96 threads Joined: Aug 2017
03-31-2018, 10:09 PM -
#15
I'm moving this to Ingame due to requiring weird workarounds with existing savedata in order for it to be Playable.
There's obviously something very wrong with RPCS3 preventing this to be properly Playable.
This post was last modified: 03-31-2018, 10:11 PM by Ani.
    Desktop: Ryzen 7 2700X,   Radeon RX 6800 XT, 2x8G DDR4 3200MHz, Manjaro Linux
     Laptop: Intel i7 6700HQ, Intel HD 530,      2x8G DDR4 2133MHz, Manjaro Linux
Old Desktop: AMD FX-8350,     Radeon R9 280X,    2x4G DDR3 1600MHz, Windows 7
AMMAREN
Member


0
114 posts 17 threads Joined: Aug 2017
02-08-2020, 02:29 PM -
#16
Perfect fully playable
 

i can't see any problem in this game...



------------------------
((Test on  RPCS3 v0.0.8-9462-48a847d1 Alpha))
Link Patreon for Help developer https://www.patreon.com/Nekotekina

-------------------
Better in Vulkan


--------------------

Speed   : Full (30 FPS)
Movie   : Perfect Work
Graphic : Perfect  Work
Music   : Perfect Work


Tongue 
The log file:-
https://mega.nz/#!8B12yS4D!yMyXcGHe_-SI-...7SXpK-4WHU
___________________________________
CPU:- Intel I7-6800K @ 3.40 GHz (OverClock 4.5 GHz)
GPU:- GTX 1080
Motherboards:- ASUS X-99A-II
RAM:- 32.0 GB (3000 MHz)


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 2 Guest(s)