Catherine [BLUS30428]
Started by ssshadow




174 posts in this topic
artins90
Member


0
7 posts 2 threads Joined: Nov 2017
02-01-2018, 04:37 PM -
Can we get a thread for the Japanese version of this game?
Kanji are not rendered properly and the dialogues are unreadable, this problem has been afflicting the Japanese version.
Ever since I first tried it in September up to version v0.0.4-9b698e48e (last one I tried) no matter the setting the Kanji are all garbled.
The messages about network connection and leader-boards are also not working with native ui.
I think it might deserve some attention, I don't think the Japanese version can be defined playable.
This post was last modified: 02-01-2018, 04:39 PM by artins90.
hecta
Member


0
64 posts 5 threads Joined: Aug 2017
02-02-2018, 01:35 AM -
(02-01-2018, 04:37 PM)artins90 Wrote: Can we get a thread for the Japanese version of this game?
Kanji are not rendered properly and the dialogues are unreadable, this problem has been afflicting the Japanese version.
Ever since I first tried it in September up to version  v0.0.4-9b698e48e (last one I tried) no matter the setting the Kanji are all garbled.
The messages about network connection and leader-boards are also not working with native ui.
I think it might deserve some attention, I don't think the Japanese version can be defined playable.

You can make the thread yourself, by the way you talk of the game, you should make the thread on "Ingame" category
M9k
Member


0
7 posts 0 threads Joined: Sep 2017
02-09-2018, 12:29 PM -
Perfect for me, there is a patch for resolution and fps cap? My game seems to run at 720p and 30fps, the upscale alone doesn't work.
Ani
Administrator
*******


8
3,087 posts 75 threads Joined: Aug 2017
02-09-2018, 12:49 PM -
It does work in resolutions like 1440p. Set a level above your screen resolution for optimal experience.
As for 30fps, there is no patch as of now.
Asinine
Moderator
*****


3
1,902 posts 79 threads Joined: Aug 2017
02-10-2018, 02:59 AM -
Increasing resolution scaling wont work if strict rendering mode is enabled (strict rendering is no longer needed to fix text anyway) also there actually is a patch to remove the 30fps limit but the game runs at 2x speed so it's useless. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p3NrBfUt...e=youtu.be
sparrowred
Member


0
5 posts 0 threads Joined: Apr 2018
04-22-2018, 01:57 PM -
Stopped working under linux after logo, tested with 6647.


.gz   RPCS3.log.gz (Size: 166.05 KB / Downloads: 2)
dsync
Member


0
1 posts 0 threads Joined: Jun 2018
06-24-2018, 08:45 AM -
Despite being listed as Playable, I still encounter random freezes along the game. It's either after a cutscene, during conversation with the Tips goats. Already make it past Chapter 4 but the random freezes really break the game!!

Running on nVidia GTX1080 Max-Q with Vulcan renderer.

Tested on v0.0.5-r6957 and the latest r6990.
TacoDeBoss
Member


0
3 posts 0 threads Joined: Jun 2018
10-14-2018, 05:13 AM -
I'm getting near constant freezes. I can't even make it past the first cutscene - and that's if the game makes it past the Atlus logo to begin with. Let me know if I have a setting wrong or something. We really need a pinned post with the recommended settings per game, I think...

Settings:
Build 0.0.5-7438 on Vulkan with LLVM PPU and ASMJIT SPU, with SPU loop detection on and SPU cache on. 300% resolution scaling and a framerate lock at 30 FPS. PulseAudio for audio.

System:
Ryzen 7 2700x, GTX 1070 with Nvidia proprietary drivers, Linux 4.18.12
Manjaro Linux


Attached Files
.gz   RPCS3.log.gz (Size: 1.2 MB / Downloads: 1)
Asinine
Moderator
*****


3
1,902 posts 79 threads Joined: Aug 2017
10-15-2018, 06:25 PM -
Yeah that issue has been happening for awhile but for some reason it's on affecting certain users. You can try this build: https://obk.ee/rpcs3/archive/rpcs3-v0.0....1_win64.7z
addenanda
Member


0
1 posts 0 threads Joined: Oct 2018
10-16-2018, 12:57 AM -
(10-15-2018, 06:25 PM)Asinine Wrote: Yeah that issue has been happening for awhile but for some reason it's on affecting certain users. You can try this build: https://obk.ee/rpcs3/archive/rpcs3-v0.0....1_win64.7z
it worked but I got new issue. the sound didnt play on the first stage and it got blank screen after finishing the first stage and got first achievement.
I use LLVM + ASMJIT Recomplier and the firmware setting is load libv2.sprx only. With vulcan as a GPU setting and 1280*720. Help me please, thanks.

my specs :
R3 2200G
2*4 2400 MHZ
Vega 8


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 2 Guest(s)