Atelier Meruru: The Apprentice of Arland [BLES01593]
Started by ssshadow




42 posts in this topic
kd-11
RPCS3 Developer


0
75 posts 1 threads Joined: Aug 2017
10-24-2016, 10:15 AM -
#31
Seems to be a misbehaving vertex shader. See http://pastebin.com/UvGyyD4i.
The odd while loop there is used to simulate branching instructions with jump offsets.
The executable blocks without conditions are what concerns me since they are creating unreachable code
ssshadow
Administrator
*******


4
2,490 posts 63 threads Joined: Aug 2017
10-24-2016, 10:26 AM -
#32
(10-24-2016, 10:15 AM)kd-11 Wrote: Seems to be a misbehaving vertex shader. See http://pastebin.com/UvGyyD4i.
The odd while loop there is used to simulate branching instructions with jump offsets.
The executable blocks without conditions are what concerns me since they are creating unreachable code

Here is how it's supposed to look: https://youtu.be/IrZnZzQuvh4?t=105 (quite different)

And this game as well as Atelier Rorona, Totori, Ayesha, and Ar Tonelico 3 have the same bug where the game will eventually start looping forever at some random scene, usually with the camera going nuts: https://youtu.be/OJYVu8GtrVA?t=212

EDIT: And yes the game does the exact same things on OpenGL, Vulkan, and DX12 with no visual differences as far as I can tell.
kd-11
RPCS3 Developer


0
75 posts 1 threads Joined: Aug 2017
10-24-2016, 10:48 AM -
#33
That shader is not writing the normalized x-coordinate due to a guaranteed branch just above it. Maybe branching is supposed to execute after the next command? I'm unsure. I'll need a framecapture in the scene with the girl in it for transform reference if possible.
I have opened a new issue tracker for this https://github.com/RPCS3/rpcs3/issues/2218
ssshadow
Administrator
*******


4
2,490 posts 63 threads Joined: Aug 2017
10-24-2016, 11:01 AM -
#34
(10-24-2016, 10:48 AM)kd-11 Wrote: That shader is not writing the normalized x-coordinate due to a guaranteed branch just above it. Maybe branching is supposed to execute after the next command? I'm unsure. I'll need a framecapture in the scene with the girl in it for transform reference if possible.
I have opened a new issue tracker for this https://github.com/RPCS3/rpcs3/issues/2218

The same scene with the black and white sky? That could take a while, usually the game doesn't get that far before breaking. However the scenes before it also have completely broken building geometry in the form of a thin pillar. I'll see what I can do. Do note that the game takes ~5 minutes to start each try (very slow loading)
ssshadow
Administrator
*******


4
2,490 posts 63 threads Joined: Aug 2017
12-15-2016, 06:37 PM -
#35
For the record, just for the sake of keeping track of changes, the messed up graphics are fixed as of today. This also applies to Atelier Ayesha although it needs a hack in cellSave to go in game (and then still hangs in 0-3 seconds).
AMMAREN
Guest


 
01-31-2017, 08:49 AM -
#36
((Test on RPCS3 LLVM-aef5113d))

Interpreter(fast) & Interpreter(ASMJIT)
Better in Vulkan
--------------------
Movie : Work
Graphic : Slow - Problem in Graphic
Music : Work
SaveGame : Work
LoadGame : Work



The Log File:-
Atelier Meruru The Apprentice of Arland [BLES01593] - File

___________________________________
CPU:- Intel I7-6800K @ 3.40 GHz (OverClock 4.5 GHz)
GPU:- GTX 1080
Motherboards:- ASUS X-99A-II
RAM:- 32.0 GB (2666 MHz)
ssshadow
Administrator
*******


4
2,490 posts 63 threads Joined: Aug 2017
04-05-2017, 02:28 PM -
#37
Playable as of https://github.com/RPCS3/rpcs3/pull/2631
AMMAREN
Guest


 
07-30-2017, 08:05 PM -
#38
((Test on RPCS3 v0.0.3-3-bc4d73d Alpha))

-------------------
Recompiler(LLVM) & Recompiler(ASMJIT)
Better in Vulkan

Setting

--------------------
The Video


Speed : full (30 FPS)
Movie : Perfect Work
Graphic : Work... But textures Missing
Music : Perfect Work

The Log File:-

___________________________________
CPU:- Intel I7-6800K @ 3.40 GHz (OverClock 4.5 GHz)
GPU:- GTX 1080
Motherboards:- ASUS X-99A-II
RAM:- 32.0 GB (2666 MHz)
ssshadow
Administrator
*******


4
2,490 posts 63 threads Joined: Aug 2017
09-10-2017, 12:19 PM -
#39
Due to multiple reports of random crashes I'm moving all PhyreEngine Atelier games to ingame for now.
Rpcs3fan
Member


0
15 posts 3 threads Joined: Aug 2017
12-22-2017, 01:18 PM -
#40
Still impossible to synthesise using PPU Recompiler.


.7z   RPCS3.7z (Size: 1.95 MB / Downloads: 0)
This post was last modified: 04-20-2018, 01:25 AM by Rpcs3fan.


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)