Tekken 5 Dark Resurrection [NPUB30009]
Started by BlackDaemon




7 posts in this topic
BlackDaemon
Moderator
*****


0
844 posts 374 threads Joined: Aug 2017
01-11-2016, 11:26 AM -
#1
Shows menus on recent master build. Requires libSre LLE'd. Keeps spamming
Code:
HLE: E {PPU Thread[0x1] (main_thread)[0x002fcff0]} cellGcmSys: cellGcmSetUserCommand
ZEROx
Guest


 
03-30-2017, 10:21 AM -
#2
Sorry can't find EU version thread, i think the us one acts the same
current status on master is Nothing
but with this PR and disabling exception in CellGcmSys line 613
it goes ingame
Ani
Administrator
*******


8
3,103 posts 75 threads Joined: Aug 2017
04-02-2017, 12:54 AM -
#3
If you can't find a thread for a different version you can make it.
Also, don't forget the log.
swiftly
Guest


 
04-09-2017, 09:37 AM -
#4
RPCS3 v0.0.2-5096-10645172 Alpha
Does nothing in recent master build. Shows this error:
Code:
F {PPU[0x1000000] Thread (main_thread) [0x00349080]} class std::runtime_error thrown: Unimplemented
(in file C:\rpcs3\rpcs3\Emu\Cell\Modules\cellGcmSys.cpp:613)
morcy
Member


1
158 posts 38 threads Joined: Aug 2017
09-07-2017, 11:18 PM -
#5
RPCS3 v0.0.3-3-7c897d5 Alpha       0.0.3-6045
Intel® Core™ i7-3930K CPU @ 3.20GHz | 12 Threads | 11.92 GiB RAM | AVX
the game is playable


Attached Files
.7z   Tekken 5 Dark Resurrection.7z (Size: 273.74 KB / Downloads: 235)
Catarax
Member


0
4 posts 0 threads Joined: Sep 2017
09-14-2017, 05:29 PM -
#6
To administrator or moderator :

Please change the game name to "Tekken 5 Dark Resurrection Online", there is 2 edition of the game, one with "Online" and the other without.

The non-online edition (EUR) have some blackscreen and is not completely playable on RPCS3 on my side.

Just saying this to avoid confusion of people looking to play it Smile
IvnN7Commander
Member


0
1 posts 0 threads Joined: Aug 2018
08-18-2018, 10:41 PM -
#7
I think this game has regressed. Currently it is not working. It freezes when the intro movie starts playing, although it can be skipped if the user presses start right before the intro starts playing. But after it will freeze when selecting any option in the main menu, and it won't go to the character select screen.

Core i5 6300HQ, 8GB RAM, GTX 960M
Vulkan, PPU LLVM, SPU ASMJIT, Auto libraries & manual libsre.


.gz   RPCS3.log.gz (Size: 85.93 KB / Downloads: 5)
This post was last modified: 08-19-2018, 09:37 PM by IvnN7Commander.
venomblade
Member


0
4 posts 0 threads Joined: Nov 2017
08-14-2019, 07:37 PM -
#8
If you refer to this thread, I had spoken to a developer who discovered the reason for the regression. I'm on the latest build at the moment(8478) and after applying the fix the game runs absolutely flawless 60fps on every stage and I haven't seen a single crash. All of this on pretty modest specs(CPU-wise at least) i5 3570k @4.3ghz, 8gb RAM, GTX 1070. Hope this helps someone looking.

edit: newer updates of RPCS3 have changed the location of the "Maximum Number of SPURS Threads " option that you have to change from "Unlimited" to "3" in order to restore perfect performance. It is now located under the "Advanced" tab, so you no longer have to do the .ini edit to reveal the option in the usually hidden "Debug" tab.
This post was last modified: 08-17-2019, 07:46 PM by venomblade.


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)